No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Trevarrian Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Trevarrian, Mawgan Porth, , Newquay, TR8 4AQ
Welcome to Trevarrian Lodge a quality bed and breakfast offering comfortable en-suite rooms in a beautiful rural setting on the North Cornwall coast. There are 6 rooms - a mix of family, double, twin and single with some having countryside and sea views. All rooms have Freeview TV, tea & coffee making facilities, towels, alarm clocks & hairdryers. Free WiFi internet access and ironing facilities are available on request and there is ample off street parking. The B&B is open all year round and is located on the coast road 4 miles north of Newquay and 8 miles south of Padstow. It sits in a quiet hamlet with the sandy beaches of Watergate Bay and Mawgan Porth close at hand. It is also conveniently positioned for walking the South West Coastal Path and within easy reach of Newquay Airport. We can offer surfing lesson packages, and golfing, fishing, coasteering, walking, and many other activities are available nearby. There are plenty of family friendly attractions in the area and the gastronomic delights of Jamie Oliver’s Fifteen Cornwall, Paul Ainsworth’s Number 6 & Rojano’s on the Square, or Rick Stein’s Seafood restaurants and deli’s are just a short drive away. There are local pubs within walking distance serving good quality meals at great value, we would be happy to recommend somewhere to suit your taste.
Picture of Trevarrian Lodge, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
Hosts very friendly and obliging.Gave us excellent full English breakfast at 7.30am so we could catch the early flight. Bed comfortable.Room spotless and comfortable with lovely sea view (room 1)

Reviewed by
J Bowyer

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport stay
Value for money and friendly owners. Close to airport if flying. Breakfast very good and good choice. Parking good.. Tip would be to look on map before going to know precise location of hotel.

Reviewed by
S KELSALL

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was lovely. We had a friendly welcome and made to feel welcome throughout our stay
We would have liked to have stayed longer

Reviewed by
brentyn bastin

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing accommodation
my partner and i love this lodge it was very clean, the person running it was very welcoming and friendly he could not have done more for us. the room was very clean the bed was comfy and the bathroom was a lovely size. the breakfast was very delicious. we were very pleased and will definately stay again soon

Reviewed by
m barton

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a hidden 4* gem
discovered by accident (usual place full) and I will be back
friendly hosts, clean well equipped room (and wi-fi), comfy bed, excellent piping hot breakfast, on-site parking
nice pub 250 yards away selling good food
a 15 minute walk (down a steep hill) on road or along cliff-top to the beautiful Mawgan Porth bay or drive in 5 mins plenty of parking, a couple of shops, pubs & a chippy
Trevarrian Lodge is a great value for money B&B well deserving it's 4 stars

Reviewed by
mark g

From Princes Risborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome after a harrowing journey; lovely room, spotlessly clean, very comfortable.

Reviewed by
ANNE P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and comfortable
A pleasant, friendly, approachable host but not intrusive
Accommodation warm, comfortable and a joy to be offered 'proper' milk, with tea/coffee in the room, if wished. As well as a small tv in each room, a larger one available in a small, public sitting area, plus plentiful brochures/pamphlets on the surrounding area.
Breakfast ample and to suit all tastes.

Reviewed by
Jane Y

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly owners, good room, great breakfast.
Friendly owners, good room, great breakfast. The outside appearance of the lodge isn't great but its the inside that counts; the rooms and dining area are both really well furnished/decorated and clean. The only down side was that the room was rather hot and I like a cooler room for sleeping but if you like your room toasty this place it great. Great pub only a short walk away so finding food in the evenings is easy. Just a few minutes to drive to Watergate Bay... I couldn't find a way to walk there without walking on the road (but it was very very foggy when I was there so I could have missed it!).

Reviewed by
amy w

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Fresh Room, Quiet B&B, Great Breakfast.
B&B is in a really quiet location, I was greeted with a friendly smile, room was nicely decorated and fresh and clean. Breakfast was great and the selection was varied!
Great stay! Great B&B!

Reviewed by
Lise Eden

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trevarrian Lodge
A friendly and clean hotel. We were lucky to find a hotel allowing dogs at such a good price in August, and we had a great time.
It is a good location for making a base to explore Cornwall from, and we comfortably managed to tour around to St.Ives, St. Austell, Lands End and so on from there.
Breakfast was good value and tasty and we had all we needed in the room which was cleaned everyday.
Only a mile or so from Mawgan Porth beach, and Bedruthen Steps is just a little further, only a ten minute drive away.
It is close to a couple of very easy access routes to the coastal path as well, and easy to walk to Watergate Bay and beyond or to Mawgan Porth in the other direction.

Reviewed by
N Crew

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next