No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Inn

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
North End Road, Yatton, Clevedon, BS49 4AU
The Bridge Inn is a traditional inn, located in beautiful countryside. Our ActionZone is a fun-filled paradise for children, with two levels of interconnecting adventure areas, climbing nets and ballponds.
Picture of The Bridge Inn, Clevedon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

45
Very dated could do with refurb stayed in room 19 all you could see out of window was a hedge two feet away from window would never stop again

Reviewed by
Peter Arnold

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK

Reviewed by
Jan S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
The Bridge Inn is OK if you want cheap and cheerful accommodation, and food available without having to go out. The hotel needs some refurbishment - it is starting to look very "tired". The meals are OK, but the system for ordering seems a bit haphazard, and the wait was far too long at each stage. The staff were very friendly and helpful - when I complained about my steak being well done rather than medium rare, the girl who had asked "is everything OK?" actually offered to do something about it, rather than sympathising and doing nothing.

Reviewed by
R Swinden

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for the price
Only stayed 1 night,paid £40 for double room,breakfast extra,not bad value
Room was rather dated ,but clean and very comfy bed
We asked to be moved from first room as the toilet seat was broken,staff very apologetic and moved us straight away.
Second room ok,however could do with updating decor,and definitely bathroom could be updated.having said this it was fine for one night and the price paid.very powerful shower
No lift in this hotel rooms over 2floors,so be aware of this when booking
Plenty of parking space
We had breakfast it's served in adjoining pub,reasonable price,and plenty of choice.
Have paid more for worse accommodation .suited our needs

Reviewed by
H Thomas

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stand
The hotel was clean although could do with some renovation to the hallways the staff was friendly and the food was excellent,I would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
K Lucas

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for Oldies!
Would not have booked if we had know it was a Hungry Horse. We were given the furthest possible room upstairs and although we are fit 70's it needed an elephant to open the door. The hot tap would not turn off and the user was nearly scalded and flooded the place....................HH staff were marvellous, but the Bridge Inn reception was either unmanned or rather disinterested.

Reviewed by
Carole R

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights stay. Very comfortable bed. Good value for money

Reviewed by
M harrison

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed!
Comfy bed after a week camping at Glastonbury! Felt it was value for money and all facilities as expected. Rooms were basic but everything we needed and spacious.
Free car parking on site and we ate in the on site pub which we found to be well priced.

Reviewed by
P Courchene

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was let down by its general grubbiness and state of repair. The walls in the corridors had large holes smashed through the plasterboard, the wall paper was peeling off and had been stapled back in place in some areas. My shower had mould on the grouting and black hairs on the tiles. (my hair is white with age)
Although on Laterooms it stated to pay the hotel on arrival, it had already been charged to my card without my permission. I like to choose how I pay and do not like using cards with organisations that I do not know.
Also, although obviously not their fault, the EE mobile coverage was non existant.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place for using as a base and going out and about from there.
this was suitable for our needs, which was a overnight break in our journey

Reviewed by
ronald t

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next