No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Inn

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
North End Road, Yatton, Clevedon, BS49 4AU
The Bridge Inn is a traditional inn, located in beautiful countryside. Our ActionZone is a fun-filled paradise for children, with two levels of interconnecting adventure areas, climbing nets and ballponds.
Picture of The Bridge Inn, Clevedon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed!
Comfy bed after a week camping at Glastonbury! Felt it was value for money and all facilities as expected. Rooms were basic but everything we needed and spacious.
Free car parking on site and we ate in the on site pub which we found to be well priced.

Reviewed by
P Courchene

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was let down by its general grubbiness and state of repair. The walls in the corridors had large holes smashed through the plasterboard, the wall paper was peeling off and had been stapled back in place in some areas. My shower had mould on the grouting and black hairs on the tiles. (my hair is white with age)
Although on Laterooms it stated to pay the hotel on arrival, it had already been charged to my card without my permission. I like to choose how I pay and do not like using cards with organisations that I do not know.
Also, although obviously not their fault, the EE mobile coverage was non existant.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place for using as a base and going out and about from there.
this was suitable for our needs, which was a overnight break in our journey

Reviewed by
ronald t

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our little retreat
The Bridge Inn is so affordable and is a lot better than most 'budget' chain hotels. The rooms are spacious and include a table with two chairs so you don't have to spend all the time in the hotel in bed. The bathroom is also much bigger than other 'budget' bathrooms with good toilet facility and sink. The shower looks bad quality but switch it on and it's as good as a power shower, and there also a proper bathtub. Since we've stayed in various rooms during our getaways, some rooms are better than others but all are great value for money. The rooms can get hot so the only thing I'd suggest is bring a fan with you. The pillows are good enough and there's two per sleeper so no need to go to reception and ask for more. The bed is a good size, but can get warm like previously mentioned and the duvet and sheets are easily displaced if you are fidgety sleepers. But this is the hotel we always think of first when wanting to get away for the night so we can be together and it is usually the cheapest hotel in the area.

Reviewed by
Paul J

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked our accomodation with less than 24 hours notice. Very pleased with the quality and size of the room. Hastle free booking in and out at reception. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Mark A

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
A Newman

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our 1 night stay
On arrival the state of the carpet in reception was off putting.
No soap in bathroom
Wallpaper dirty
Fan in bathroom did not work
Bathroom ceiling covered in mould
Mould round windows
Shower didn't work properly, most went on the floor so had to mop it up.
At least the bed linen was clean.

Reviewed by
j earland

From chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food & very good value,
We would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Michael T

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired & Outdated
Having stayed here in the past we thought we knew what to expect. Basic but clean value for money - nothing special. However, we will not be returning or recommending to friends & family due to the following:
Smell of damp in room
Black damp patches above window
Tiny portable tv (picture ok)
Everything in the room needed upgrading, wall paper, pictures, curtains, lighting
Poor lighting - unable to read in bed
Bathroom - cup stain on side of bath
No soap, shampoo, conditioner or ANY toiletries what so ever (thankfully there were toilet rolls)
Rooms not soundproof - we could here doors, voices, tv's

Reviewed by
M Lane

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here regularly 5 years ago - quality of the hotel and service has dropped dramatically

Reviewed by
S Edwards

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next