Chine House Apartment

4

Chine House Chine Avenue, Shanklin, PO37 6AQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (25)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • DEBBIE G

  • March 2015

Look no further

This self contained spacious apartment really has everything you want; a very large & comfortable bed with good quality bed linen, small but functional kitchen with all mod cons, a large bathroom with big fluffy towels, nice hot shower, private entrance, good parking & it's own private small garden.

On arrival we found a nice bottle of Prosecco on ice, chocolates, fresh fruit, bread, milk, cereal, tea, coffee, jam, butter, eggs - what more could you ask for. The apt is in a great location, right on the doorstep of the old village & only a few minutes walk from the town & the beach. Debbie & Andrew made us feel very welcome & were extremely helpful with local knowledge. We will definitely stay again when we return to the IOW.

  • Kevin Gay

  • February 2015

Great little hide away

We chose it because of the reviews, and they were all right, excellent.

Our host made contacvt with us before we got there to explain how to get in, when we arrived everything was as described the music playing added a lovely touch, enough food for a very generous breakfast of cereals and eggs. The Bed was very comfortable and large enough to get lost in. Situated close to some excellent resteraunts we had no problem eating out even in the winter season. Our hosts were excellent and available if you should need anything but I can't think what you might need

  • Christine Nixon

  • January 2015

Look no further...

If you're looking for excellent value for money and s superb location, then Chine House Apartment is the place to book.

I echo all that previous reviewers have said. Debbie & Andrew were extremely friendly and very helpful. And although the apartment is essentially part of their home, with its separate front door & thick walls, you really don't feel like you're living next door to anyone. The apartment is spacious and extremely well equipped. I have a back disability and require a very firm mattress. Within a few minutes of me typing this on the booking form, Debbie was on the phone to see what they could do to help. In the end the mattress was extremely supportive and suited my needs perfectly. I was very impressed by Debbie's willingness to accomodate my needs. As others have mentioned, we found an extensive food package waiting for us when we arrived, including a bottle of wine. We arrived early evening and it was great to find fresh milk, butter, eggs, bread etc. More than enough for our first night. We had travelled on public transport from the mainland and used the island buses during our stay. The bus stop was just two minutes walk away and the island bus service is fantastic. We even travelled around the island on new years day. We spent new year eve in one of Shanklin's Old Village pubs, located a 2/3 minute walk away. Great live music and friendly atmosphere. This was my first trip to the island in 20+ years - having spent my school holidays in Shanklin as a child. Chine House really is in a prime location, perfect for the town, the beach, nearby Rylestone Gardens & Shanklin Chine; and for accessing both public transport, and the main road from Shanklin to other island locations, if using a car. Everything is matter of minutes away by walking. I could rave about both Shanklin and Chine House for hours, but instead I would urge you to book a few days and see for yourself. It really was home from home - all the little extras that Debbie had thought of, made a big difference. We needed to be there longer than the 5 days just to sample the wonderful range of "smellies" in the bathroom. I will definitely be staying there again. It is a real gem of a place and just shows what can be achieved with a bit of thought, care and attention. Thank you Debbie & family. We had a lovely time and appreciated all that you did to make it a first class stay.

  • Paul Gray

  • November 2014

Best on the IoW

Immaculately clean, charming, self-catering accommodation in the picture postcard area of Shanklin Old Village, very near the Chine and the beach.

Excellent welcoming pack and all the basics are provided by the very thoughtful owners. Ideal for a romantic week/weekend away.

Would definitely go again - thoroughly recommended!

  • A Stafford

  • November 2014

Excellent accommodation at Chine House appartment

We were very happy with our accommodation.

There were lots of little finishing touches that made it extra special. It was in a good position right in the heart of the village but it was very quiet. The owner and her family were very welcoming and friendly and we would definitely.stay there again next time we visit the island.

  • Audrey C

  • October 2014

Chine House

Everything about our experience was excellent.

The welcome pack was much appreciated. The apartment was spotless and equipped with much more than I would have expected. The local bus service is easy to access and a good way of getting around.I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family and should I return I would stay there again. Debbie and her family are charming and very helpful

  • Sharon H

  • August 2014

Lovely easy short break

The appartment is in a brilliant position being right by the shops and pubs of the old village and within easy walk to the beach and sea front.

The accomodation was larger than we were expecting and had everything you could need. The kitchen was fairly compact to cook any meals but having said that you are surrounded by places to eat and the information pack contains lots of information about local take-aways. The patio garden is a great bonus and we made lunch to sit outside in the sunshine.

  • G Sandford

  • August 2014

wonderfull little find

What a perfect clean beautiful little apartment.

From the luxury very big bed to the quaint little kitchen offering everything you need and the special little touches made our stay just wonderful. Great location with a short walk to the beach and then our own garden area to relax in after. Debbie and her family were everso kind and friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much we hope to re visit very soon and would highly reccommend you stay here too.

  • gillian c

  • June 2014

wonderful self contained accomodation.

This was a late deal but what a choice,super location, ideally situated.Accomodation first class,lovely little extras thrown in, own garden with table,chairs and sunbeds!!We have previously stayed in hotels on the island but this was just as good if not better.We will return.

  • J Duggal

  • June 2014

Better than 5 star!

We initially booked a 5 star hotel who we had to cancel via expedia as no one would pick up the calls.

Therefore we came across Chine House by chance and we was very lucky. Chine House comes with everything. You literally do not need to take anything with you as small details are included which made the whole experience excellent. The service was very friendly and welcoming. The outside was very private with minimal noise, all clean, tidy and very homely. Location is great, seaside was 5-10 minutes away, with lovely small shops and restaurants just round the corner.

We would like to say a massive thank you to Chine House. We have highly recommended this to all our friends and families, and we will make a return trip to isle of wight...just for the apartment.