The Sycamore Tree

4

40/42 Bridge Street, Longtown,, Carlisle, CA6 5UD

Price From 133.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Della F

  • October 2014

Doesnt look like much but wow!!!!

This little B & B does not do much for the desire factor from the outside, but once you are in ---- Wow.

It certainly has the wow factor in the rooms and the food is absolutely amazing. The restuarant is small, but if you want value for your money, this is the place to eat. The rooms are tastefully decorated and nice and roomy. I will definately stay here again, given half the chance.

  • Graham P

  • October 2014

Good accomodation

We had a warm welcome.

Better still, although the Café was closed to the public, an evening meal can be provided if required. Parking is 'on road' but the adjacent side street is quiet and space plentiful.

  • Elizabeth F

  • August 2014

Pleasantly surprised

My husband, daughter & I spent one night here because we were unable to get anywhere in Gretna Green & we were so glad we didn't.

The room was excellent & so was the evening meal & breakfast. The owner couldn't do enough for us. The only downside was that as our room was facing the main road, it was a bit noisy with traffic during the night, or so my husband & daughter told me in the morning - I sleep like a log. It was still the best value we have ever had in a b&b.

  • P Morris

  • July 2014

very good, would recommend

This place isnt in the town centre but only a short drive away.

Stayed for the night before graduation, the owner was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We needed breakfast early due to having to leave early which was catered for, was even offered a packed lunch for our journey!. Room was clean and lovely, looked newly refurbished. Would stay again and would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Brenda Holmes

  • June 2014

The Sycamore Tree, Longtown

Quiet little B & B with fine inexpensive restaurant.

Wide selection and excellent service

  • Radka S

  • May 2014

Really recommended as well as stay as have a delicious dinner

The accommodation was really nice as pictures shows even better.

Really spacious room with ensuite. If I need to stay over in that area I would definitely pick this hotel without doubts. Nice and warm stay with excellent dinner and breakfest. Clean rooms and welcoming people ;) go for it. Thank you!

  • Lindsay Burnip

  • May 2014

Fantastic and friendly

Nothing was too much trouble.

I checked in late, needed early breakfast and when my colleagues couldn't get breakfast at their hotel, they were fed too. Beautiful room, four poster, great bath. Really lovely. Reluctant to share as I want to be able to book it whenever I need it!

  • Brian M

  • November 2013

Disappointed

  • James Winter

  • November 2013

I fund the accommodation very well laid out, the room was well worth the money,and the personal touch, welcome was outstanding.

I will recommend this accommodation to my colleagues, family, and friends.

  • Amanda A

  • October 2013

I can honestly say that this guesthouse deserves 10 out of 10.

A truely enjoyable stay.

A warm welcome, nothing is too much trouble, a very comfortable room where everything has been thought of and a large shower. I arrived exhausted after an 8 hour drive and was delighted to find that I could eat in - a delicious homemade lasagna . I will be staying again.