Hotel Indigo BIRMINGHAM

4

The Cube,Wharfside Street, Birmingham, B1 1RS

Price From 366.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Kavanagh

  • April 2015

The room itself was nice.

But there where a lot of scuff marks on the wall and in the bathroom on of the hangers was coming away from the wall. So the room was showing lots of wear and tear. Other then that the hotel was great. Would definitely return.

  • D Murray

  • February 2015

Great City hotel

A fantastic city location with a waterways view!

  • A Vaughan

  • February 2015

Lovely room with great views and a few little personal touches from the hotel made our stay great

Lovely place nice room great food ect.

Only downside was I was over charged 40 pound and I am still waiting for a refund from the hotel after several phone calls. Bit unprofessional really I did not expect this from such a nice place. I would have gone back time and time again if it wasn't for this

Good job I checked my bank can't help thinking now tho how many other people this May have happened to that haven't noticed.

  • Z Noor

  • January 2015

Average hotel

I got a warm welcome.

Was a busy night so didn't get to go to the bar as u needed a ticket. My room was okay not entirely happy with it thought it would be something out the world but it was funky. It was stated I have a mini bar in my room but I had a mini fridge with 2 bottles of still water and 2 bottles of sparkling water and one bar of Kitkat was upsetting as my partner really wanted to lie in n have a drink as he wasn't allowed access to marco Pierre White as we needed a ticket to go.

Hotel was clean and comfy.

  • Sylvia R

  • December 2014

Bar

Only dissapointment was that the bar closed at 11:00.

We had sat waiting for 10 minutes to be served and weren't told they had stopped serving. After complaining they did let us have a drink but I think 11:00 is very early for a city hotel particularly when people had been to an event at the NIA and just got back.

  • peter f

  • October 2014

A perfect Spa Hotel Break away

My first time here at Hotel Indigo and I wasn't disappointed.

The room, spa, staff and other facilities were all top notch. Myself and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary use of the pool and steam rooms which is a great bonus. Our room was decorated very well and had everything you'd expect from a hotel of this standard. All staff were very helpful and even gave us tips on places to eat out. We were able to leave our bags after check out so that we could shop in Birmingham. Overall a perfect stay and would highly recommend to others.

  • Jamie C

  • October 2014

Fantastic stay all round

Where some hotels scrimp and save on the little things, this hotel takes the opposite tact.

Complimentary water and kit kats, walk in shower, power points by your bedside and sky sports were very handy conveniences. Now to the real special things. great brekkie with amazing panoramic view from the top floor restaurant, ideal location in the newly developed Mailbox (bars and restaurants galore) and the icing on the cake, a super relaxing hydro spa and health club. Quite simply when I stay in Birmingham again, this is where I'll stay.

  • Cheryl W

  • September 2014

good but could be tweaked

Room was lovely but showing a few signs of neglect.

Bathroom bin dented lid, mirror flakey paint and bedside tables scratched. However views amazing with two large windows room 2424. It is a shame wouldn't take much of an effort to improve.

  • Ian W

  • September 2014

clean comfortable room

good to have complementary water and chocolate in minibar.

good quality towels. air conditioning worked well. lift efficient. central location. no problems.

  • Grant D

  • September 2014

Trying to be nice but not well designed

Trendy location.

Clean. Good sized room. Some problems with the room design though: dingy lighting with no main central light, shower with no flow control so it sprayed everywhere. Hotel is top few floors so queue for the lifts. Corridor noise quite disturbing, particularly from cleaners. Having men hovering around doing "security" made it feel less safe to me and spraying perfume in the entrance was just unpleasant. They didn't have a bottle opener to hand when I asked. Would have been a convenient little touch. Very expensive for Birmingham and not special enough to justify it.