Reviews - Trenython Manor Hotel & Spa


Trenython Manor Tywardreath, Fowey, PL24 2TS

Price From 142.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anthony Howe

  • November 2015

Trenython Manor

Reception staff were pleasant and obliging as were the dining room waiters although I did have to ask twice for a glass of wine during the meal which I had nearly finished by the time it arrived.

The room was clean, comfortable and had all that was needed. We would have preferred a decent shower rather than a hand held one in the bath, but this is only nit picking. In general, it was a pleasant stay all be it for one night only.

  • B Holmes

  • July 2015

Cannot wait to return!

Stayed here for one night and it was fantastic.

We were blown away with the room, it had an amazing view and was fully equipped. The staff were all very helpful (especially reception) and the spa was lovely. The location was good however, we used our car to visit places such as the beach and the Eden Project as they are too far to walk to. Outstanding value for money and myself and my partner cannot wait to come back.

  • K Goldsworthy

  • July 2015

amazing stay

One night away from the usual life restrictions.

The hotel was amazing, stunning views, grounds and staff. The restaurant was fantastic and some of the best food ive eaten. It was a lovely experience and obe i hope to repeat soon.

  • K Moore

  • May 2015

Excellent stay

Very accommodating and welcoming.

  • B Wilkinson

  • March 2015

Building work, lots of stairs, no lift, poor customer service at reception

On arrival we were given mum's room number and given v rough directions, which was up 3 flights of stairs, past scaffolding and sectioned off building works, via plastic coated stairs, through doors with no directions or numbers.

As she is 86 and a bit frail for so many stairs we asked if there was a lift or something nearer the ground floor. We were simply told 'no'. After some complaint, one of the young receptionists finally agreed to put her in a 1 bed lodge some distance from the hotel. As this hotel is local to me, we had 11 people booked into it for between 2 and 4 nights for relatives coming to my wedding. The customer service and lack of thought and consideration was well below par of what is expected from an upmarket hotel, particularly when you consider their client base must be predominately elderly. The lodge itself (409) was 'reasonable'. Spacious and clean, but with pealing paint, faded carpet, and a curly outside mat which was a trip hazard in the making. When you consider the price we paid, the result was not great value for money.

  • Geoffrey T

  • February 2015

Trenython Manor Hotel & Spa

There only seemed to be three other people staying in the hotel, so I was a bit disappointed when I was given a room with a view of a flat roof and scaffold when there where empty rooms with good views.

Apart from that a nice place to stay and evening meal was good value.

  • Elaine D

  • January 2015

Excellent stay

staff excellent nothing was too much trouble and always done so pleasantly

  • Tsungai M

  • January 2015

Last leg of journey

This was a beautiful end to our Christmas break.

The staff are lovely and they couldn't do enough.

The rooms are big and spacious.

The facilities are brilliant and the food in the restaurant is also good.

enjoyed the stay and had a good rest.

Ps very good beds.

  • angie s

  • December 2014


Had another lovely stay

  • r dunn

  • December 2014

Lovely place

Really nice hotel, with lovely rooms.

The spa and pool were very nice also.The only thing slightly lacking was the breakfast, which wasn't too lovely. Still, was a very good price for the room.