No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Indigo Newcastle

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2/8 FENKLE STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 5XU
Situated on Fenkle Street, Hotel Indigo Newcastle is just a two-minute walk from Central Station, and a ten-minute walk to Newcastle United Football Club. This upscale venue features an iconic Marco Pierre White Steakhouse , delivering to our guests a refreshing and welcoming experience. Hotel Indigo is a boutique concept by InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), offering guests the luxury and individuality you would come to expect. The design of the venue has been heavily influenced by its location within the historic Grainger Town area and will feature bold geometric forms, classical proportions and repeating patterns to mimic the architecture and rows of columns that can be seen around the local neighbourhood. Today, the Grainger town area is a hot-spot for cutting edge architecture and just a short stroll away from the citys art galleries, restaurants, shops, bars and business district. Each room has air Conditioning, LCDTV, invigorating rainfall shower with luxurious toiletries and bathrobe as well as complimentary Wi-fi and a selection of complimentary items from the mini bar. Over 80 car parking spaces are available on site at the Hotel.
Picture of Hotel Indigo Newcastle, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First. Break in months
Had a fabulous weekend break at Hotel Indigo. As a full time carer for my mum, it's hard to take a break and each moment is precious. Could not fault the treatment we received and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Sheila G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
Great hotel and the staff are excellent - particularly Colleen and Rachael
No real complaints except please get soft close doors on the guest room floors as the banging in the morning is disturbing to say the least!

Reviewed by
Alan W

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute stay
Booked this hotel last minute after wanting to stay in newcastle for a night - I'm not one for usually leaving reviews - but wanted to this time as everything about the hotel was superb. We got an exec room with a balcony - the decor was modern, stylish, clean and room spacious. The hotel location was perfect for us - being quite close to the city centre& shops/bars, with parking on site. Hotel staff were very helpful and topped off with a lovely breakfast, which if we didn't have that included in the room cost for an extra £10 would have cost us around £40 alone. If we stayed in newcastle again we would look to book here first. We also recommend 'Lane 7' ten-pin blowing & pool bar which is close and a good place to start a night out, and a turkish restaurant called Ottamans which is a few mins walk away.

Reviewed by
S Hodgson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel in a good location
This hotel is fantastic with brilliant friendly staff who do everything to make your stay perfect.
It is in a really good location and having a private car park is a bonus.
The breakfast is lovely and everything is cooked fresh.
Ate in the restaurant which was an experience not to be missed - the food is devine.
Will definately return to this hotel and can't recommend it enough.

Reviewed by
Ann T

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, highly recommended
Hotel is excellent, central location, high quality of finishing, very helpful staff and a great choice of entertainment on the doorstep. Cannot recommend highly enough, we will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Graham L

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel... Very clean and stylish.. Staff were extremely helpful.. All in all we had an amazing time. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Elaine Q

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean accommodation, friendly helpful staff. Excellent food in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendsly staff during the whole of the stay. Helpful and informative.
High quality rooms and facilities on site.

Reviewed by
Wayne G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contemporary,Clean and Comfortable
The accommodation was contemporary, clean and comfortable, and of a high standard. The bathroom was stylish, and all toiletries were provided.
The staff at the hotel were polite and accommodating. On the day of our departure, we needed to store some luggage, and this was dealt with efficiently.
Breakfast was lovely, with generous portions, and again staff were attentive and the service was great.
The only thing I can think of that could be improved was the selection of beverages in the room, for example there was no decaffeinated coffee. Also there was no shower cap provided.

Reviewed by
K Petrie

From Ossett, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again
Really nice stay. Easy from train station. Great cocktails. Clean, comfy beds, lovely shower. Breakfast in bed was a treat ( only negative being, no milk jug ) we had to pour milk from a glass, bit tricky. Modern and great value

Reviewed by
I North

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next