No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Indigo Newcastle

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2/8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XU
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture . We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local buildings and connect the interior of our hotel to the city’s vibrant and lively streets. Locally inspired Our interiors are inspired by the neoclassical Tyneside styles you’ll see nearby, featuring classical proportions and repeating patterns. You’ll find photos and artwork depicting Tyne Bridge, Grainger Market and many of the city’s best buildings on our walls, meaning you can explore the local area before you step outside our doors! Grainger Lounge, our bar and restaurant uses bold colours, monochrome patterned floors and chic design. It takes its name and design inspiration, from Robert Grainger, the architect of our local area. Discover the neighbourhood The wonderful, Grainger Market is a stone’s throw from our boutique hotel and a good spot for coffee and people watching. And if you’ve got a head for heights, the nearby Sage Gateshead Arts Centre offers an exhilarating guided roof experience .
Picture of Hotel Indigo Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
rooms a bit basic,but very good restaurant and location

ManagementResponse

Dear B Smith, Thank you for the candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
b smith

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is in a great location and the staff were really helpful and welcoming.

Reviewed by
K GEORGE

From NOTTINGHAM, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Friendly professional welcome at reception. Food excellent. Room clean and comfortable. Downside for me personally was there wasn't a bath.

Reviewed by
J Robson

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent short break
Excellent accommodation & overall experience. Very enjoyable overnight stay. Found staff very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice. Pity it costs £12 to park the car overnight at the hotel.

Reviewed by
L Fountain

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovley hotel, lovley breakfast
everything was exceptional especially the reception when you arrived it was nice to see a smiling face. the only thing that was very disappointing was that we thought we were getting a super king executive room (that's why we booked for that hotel as it was more expensive than some other options, but we were celebrating our engagement) but we got a king executive room which was still very comfortable and better than your average but took the awe out of the surprise when it wasn't as 'wow' as what I thought I had booked for us. when I spoke to the lady in reception she said that you have to request it in the special requirements box when booking as there is a limited amount but obviously there was no way to be aware of that without asking. other than that it was a lovley stay and they were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday present
Although we live within 10 miles of Newcastle, we had tickets for the Sage and decided to make a night of it! by staying over.
Second time we've used the hotel, exellent valuem for money, quite luxurious!
Phiul H

Reviewed by
PHIL H

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, but no WOW factor in the restauarnt!
Booked this hotel for my birthday and have wanted to sample the MPW restaurant in the hotel. The hotel is well located and the welcome was very friendly and efficient. The hotel is very modern & clean, but the only issue was that the room was freezing cold. we turned the air-con to 29, but it didn't make much difference. This wouldn't stop us going again. We were disappointed with the food in the restaurant, having looked forward to sampling the food for a while now. There was no WOW factor at all, I guess we were just expecting a lot more!

Reviewed by
R Weeks

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, superb location
Great hotel. Nice rooms. Staff are attentive and offer excellent service. The restuarant connected to the hotel is rather overrated, so go out and eat elsewhere (there are plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance).
Definitely recommended.

Reviewed by
James S

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
We were really impressed with Hotel Indigo in Newcastle. From start to finish, the service was excellent. Everywhere was bright and clean. The building/rooms was modern but very characterful, with great facilities - really well thought through. We will be back.

Reviewed by
Glynis W

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overal hotel
Excellent stay in a quirky spacious room. Very pleasant sleep in a huge and comfy bed. Bathroom as always was very good. Only negative thing was the dust at the top of the wardrobe but only a minor complaint. Stopped at Manchester and Birmingham hotels and newcastle more than competes if not exceeds in terms of front of house. Receptionist was very helpful, warm and welcoming. Also we had a meal in the restaurant which a little pricey but far exceeded expectations and was worth the money.

Reviewed by
G Nagy

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next