Reviews - Hotel Indigo NEWCASTLE


2/8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XU

Price From 247.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Karen S

  • March 2014

Not value for money

Firstly the staff were excellent, very friendly and polite.

We booked an executive king size room to celebrate a special occasion but this was not what we got. It was one of the standard rooms and if that bed was a king size then I've grown a foot vertically and horizontally overnight. There was a constant whirring in the room during the night and the tv also repeatedly switched itself on. The room was clean with a lovely bathroom I just don't feel it was worth the amount we had paid or what we had booked.

The food in the mpw steakhouse was nice but expensive. My lamb had so much salt on it that I couldn't finish it and my prawn starter was rubbery. My partner, however did enjoy his steak. Again the staff were incredibly polite but we had to wait over an hour for our main and no apparent apology was made. Overall it is a nice place but expensive and I wouldn't go again unless it was another special occasion and we were to receive the standard of room we had booked.

  • sophie e

  • March 2014

Perfect stay!

Absolutely gorgeous hotel could not fault my stay one bit.

All staff were very friendly and helpful will definitely be back soon.

  • Keith Blyth

  • March 2014

Excellent all round

From the moment I walked into the hotel from to the moment I left I was very happy with what I had booked.

Modern hotel, friendly helpful staff, amazing room and great food. Only issue I had with the stay was the cost of parking. I felt if the hotel had been able to subsidise this cost they whole trip would have been flawless. Apart from that, great value for money and, to quote a legend, I'll be back :-)

  • John G

  • March 2014

I'll take the short route 9/10, staff great, hotel/location in the city great, stylish modern hotel.

  • S Warner

  • March 2014

Hotel indigo

Can't fault a single thing about this hotel reception staff could not have been more helpful room was excellent value and would recomend this hotel

  • J Taylor

  • February 2014

Excellant hotel with friendly staff.

A good central location. I will return and recommend to friends

  • b smith

  • February 2014

great location

rooms a bit basic,but very good restaurant and location


  • February 2014

The hotel is in a great location and the staff were really helpful and welcoming.

  • J Robson

  • February 2014

Great Hotel

Friendly professional welcome at reception.

Food excellent. Room clean and comfortable. Downside for me personally was there wasn't a bath.

  • Robert M

  • January 2014

lovley hotel, lovley breakfast

everything was exceptional especially the reception when you arrived it was nice to see a smiling face.

the only thing that was very disappointing was that we thought we were getting a super king executive room (that's why we booked for that hotel as it was more expensive than some other options, but we were celebrating our engagement) but we got a king executive room which was still very comfortable and better than your average but took the awe out of the surprise when it wasn't as 'wow' as what I thought I had booked for us. when I spoke to the lady in reception she said that you have to request it in the special requirements box when booking as there is a limited amount but obviously there was no way to be aware of that without asking. other than that it was a lovley stay and they were very helpful.