No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Indigo Newcastle

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2/8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XU
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture . We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local buildings and connect the interior of our hotel to the city’s vibrant and lively streets. Locally inspired Our interiors are inspired by the neoclassical Tyneside styles you’ll see nearby, featuring classical proportions and repeating patterns. You’ll find photos and artwork depicting Tyne Bridge, Grainger Market and many of the city’s best buildings on our walls, meaning you can explore the local area before you step outside our doors! Grainger Lounge, our bar and restaurant uses bold colours, monochrome patterned floors and chic design. It takes its name and design inspiration, from Robert Grainger, the architect of our local area. Discover the neighbourhood The wonderful, Grainger Market is a stone’s throw from our boutique hotel and a good spot for coffee and people watching. And if you’ve got a head for heights, the nearby Sage Gateshead Arts Centre offers an exhilarating guided roof experience .
Picture of Hotel Indigo Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
Great hotel and the staff are excellent - particularly Colleen and Rachael
No real complaints except please get soft close doors on the guest room floors as the banging in the morning is disturbing to say the least!

Reviewed by
Alan W

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel in a good location
This hotel is fantastic with brilliant friendly staff who do everything to make your stay perfect.
It is in a really good location and having a private car park is a bonus.
The breakfast is lovely and everything is cooked fresh.
Ate in the restaurant which was an experience not to be missed - the food is devine.
Will definately return to this hotel and can't recommend it enough.

Reviewed by
Ann T

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, highly recommended
Hotel is excellent, central location, high quality of finishing, very helpful staff and a great choice of entertainment on the doorstep. Cannot recommend highly enough, we will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Graham L

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel... Very clean and stylish.. Staff were extremely helpful.. All in all we had an amazing time. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Elaine Q

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean accommodation, friendly helpful staff. Excellent food in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendsly staff during the whole of the stay. Helpful and informative.
High quality rooms and facilities on site.

Reviewed by
Wayne G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contemporary,Clean and Comfortable
The accommodation was contemporary, clean and comfortable, and of a high standard. The bathroom was stylish, and all toiletries were provided.
The staff at the hotel were polite and accommodating. On the day of our departure, we needed to store some luggage, and this was dealt with efficiently.
Breakfast was lovely, with generous portions, and again staff were attentive and the service was great.
The only thing I can think of that could be improved was the selection of beverages in the room, for example there was no decaffeinated coffee. Also there was no shower cap provided.

Reviewed by
K Petrie

From Ossett, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again
Really nice stay. Easy from train station. Great cocktails. Clean, comfy beds, lovely shower. Breakfast in bed was a treat ( only negative being, no milk jug ) we had to pour milk from a glass, bit tricky. Modern and great value

Reviewed by
I North

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
clean, comfortable accommodation.
friendly service
near to city center

Reviewed by
joanne k

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small but lovely, bathrobes were a bonus. Clean and tidy. Lovely staff.

Reviewed by
L Cushlow

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next