Reviews - Hotel Indigo NEWCASTLE


2/8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Mcleod

  • December 2014

Staff were very friendly and the rooms were well sound proofed which made for a couple of peaceful nights (helped by hotel's location).

I stayed two nights and the Friday morning breakfast to order was lovely. On the Saturday morning the buffet breakfast offered little choice for vegetarians - including no baked beans which I always think is a breakfast staple - veggie or not.. Disappointingly, buffet plates were cold. Great location for gigs at the 02 Academy and for the Station.

  • Bill H

  • November 2014

Great City Location

Close to the Station and Shop.Comfortable and Smart.

  • Ian T

  • October 2014

City Break

IDEAL, lovely place, stafff, room and food - thank you


  • September 2014

Lovely overnight stay!

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel - our room was clean, warm and comfortable.

Unusually, although we only stayed one night, we were given a spacious room, unlike some hotels who shove you into their smallest double because you won't be staying long. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the not very pretty car park. However, rather that than overlooking the street at the front or nightclub at the side, which on a Saturday night in Newcastle would have been very lively and therefore, noisy (I was awake between 3am and 4am and heard at least seven police/ambulance sirens in less than an hour). Breakfast was included and was freshly cooked for us along with a great variety of fruit, dairy, pastries, juices etc. - as much as you could eat. The only complaint was that the car park (£12.00 for 24 hours) did not have an interconnectiong door straight into the hotel, which would have been much more convenient, particularly for guests who bring a lot of luggage.

  • Edward D

  • September 2014



  • Sheila G

  • September 2014

First. Break in months

Had a fabulous weekend break at Hotel Indigo.

As a full time carer for my mum, it's hard to take a break and each moment is precious. Could not fault the treatment we received and would highly recommend.

  • S Hodgson

  • August 2014

Last minute stay

Booked this hotel last minute after wanting to stay in newcastle for a night - I'm not one for usually leaving reviews - but wanted to this time as everything about the hotel was superb.

We got an exec room with a balcony - the decor was modern, stylish, clean and room spacious. The hotel location was perfect for us - being quite close to the city centre& shops/bars, with parking on site. Hotel staff were very helpful and topped off with a lovely breakfast, which if we didn't have that included in the room cost for an extra £10 would have cost us around £40 alone. If we stayed in newcastle again we would look to book here first. We also recommend 'Lane 7' ten-pin blowing & pool bar which is close and a good place to start a night out, and a turkish restaurant called Ottamans which is a few mins walk away.

  • Alan W

  • August 2014

Great break

Great hotel and the staff are excellent - particularly Colleen and Rachael

No real complaints except please get soft close doors on the guest room floors as the banging in the morning is disturbing to say the least!

  • Graham L

  • August 2014

Great Hotel, highly recommended

Hotel is excellent, central location, high quality of finishing, very helpful staff and a great choice of entertainment on the doorstep.

Cannot recommend highly enough, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Ann T

  • August 2014

Fantastic hotel in a good location

This hotel is fantastic with brilliant friendly staff who do everything to make your stay perfect.

It is in a really good location and having a private car park is a bonus. The breakfast is lovely and everything is cooked fresh. Ate in the restaurant which was an experience not to be missed - the food is devine. Will definately return to this hotel and can't recommend it enough.