You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Indigo NEWCASTLE


2/8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 5XU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • T Gardner

  • October 2015

Hotel Indigo NEWCASTLE

We upgraded as we had been booked into an assisted room.

The price of the upgrade was not worth it but had too has they hotel was full. The room was very noisy.

Response from hotel

Dear T Gardner,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We regret to read that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to the issues you had with the room received and the noise challenges you experienced. Rest assured that we will be sharing your comments with our staff and management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit to New Castle.



IHG Care

  • W Brown

  • March 2015

Weekend With Friends

First time at Hotel Indigo.

Quite disappointed with our room. Think it was an attic room as the window was tiny and I had to stand on my tiptoes to see out of it. Felt a bit claustrophobic. I've never stayed in a room like that. If I stay there again, I will ask for a room with a decent window. I also asked why the light around the bathroom mirror wasn't working and was told there was no light. Why was there a pull switch then??. Bathroom mirror very high up. Shower tray was a bit mouldy too. Have stayed in much better hotels. Food in restaurant is amazing though.

  • Louise F

  • February 2015

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Room was nicely decorated, but disappointed there was no bath & the view was of a back lane & gambling shop.

Hope the price reflected this, as I'm sure there are other superior double rooms that are slightly better.

  • J Walker

  • January 2015

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Brilliant hotel.

Staff were friendly and very helpful. The place was absolutely immaculate. Food was amazing. Shame about the views from some of the rooms but easily the best hotel I've stayed in. Already booked again for next month.

  • N Newcombe

  • January 2015

Nice hotel!

Nice good hotel in prime location very clean and worth every penny!

  • J Mcleod

  • December 2014

Staff were very friendly and the rooms were well sound proofed which made for a couple of peaceful nights (helped by hotel's location).

I stayed two nights and the Friday morning breakfast to order was lovely. On the Saturday morning the buffet breakfast offered little choice for vegetarians - including no baked beans which I always think is a breakfast staple - veggie or not.. Disappointingly, buffet plates were cold. Great location for gigs at the 02 Academy and for the Station.

Response from hotel

Dear J Mcleod,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that the staff were friendly and you had a peaceful night at the hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. I am sorry you were let down by some of the breakfast items. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.



IHG Care

  • Bill H

  • November 2014

Great City Location

Close to the Station and Shop.Comfortable and Smart.