Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
92% would recommend it to a friend
Weekend With Friends
First time at Hotel Indigo.
Quite disappointed with our room. Think it was an attic room as the window was tiny and I had to stand on my tiptoes to see out of it. Felt a bit claustrophobic. I've never stayed in a room like that. If I stay there again, I will ask for a room with a decent window. I also asked why the light around the bathroom mirror wasn't working and was told there was no light. Why was there a pull switch then??. Bathroom mirror very high up. Shower tray was a bit mouldy too. Have stayed in much better hotels. Food in restaurant is amazing though.
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Room was nicely decorated, but disappointed there was no bath & the view was of a back lane & gambling shop.
Hope the price reflected this, as I'm sure there are other superior double rooms that are slightly better.
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Staff were friendly and very helpful. The place was absolutely immaculate. Food was amazing. Shame about the views from some of the rooms but easily the best hotel I've stayed in. Already booked again for next month.
Nice good hotel in prime location very clean and worth every penny!
Staff were very friendly and the rooms were well sound proofed which made for a couple of peaceful nights (helped by hotel's location).
I stayed two nights and the Friday morning breakfast to order was lovely. On the Saturday morning the buffet breakfast offered little choice for vegetarians - including no baked beans which I always think is a breakfast staple - veggie or not.. Disappointingly, buffet plates were cold. Great location for gigs at the 02 Academy and for the Station.
Response from hotel
Dear J Mcleod,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that the staff were friendly and you had a peaceful night at the hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. I am sorry you were let down by some of the breakfast items. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
Great City Location
Close to the Station and Shop.Comfortable and Smart.
IDEAL, lovely place, stafff, room and food - thank you
Lovely overnight stay!
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel - our room was clean, warm and comfortable.
Unusually, although we only stayed one night, we were given a spacious room, unlike some hotels who shove you into their smallest double because you won't be staying long. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the not very pretty car park. However, rather that than overlooking the street at the front or nightclub at the side, which on a Saturday night in Newcastle would have been very lively and therefore, noisy (I was awake between 3am and 4am and heard at least seven police/ambulance sirens in less than an hour). Breakfast was included and was freshly cooked for us along with a great variety of fruit, dairy, pastries, juices etc. - as much as you could eat. The only complaint was that the car park (£12.00 for 24 hours) did not have an interconnectiong door straight into the hotel, which would have been much more convenient, particularly for guests who bring a lot of luggage.
First. Break in months
Had a fabulous weekend break at Hotel Indigo.
As a full time carer for my mum, it's hard to take a break and each moment is precious. Could not fault the treatment we received and would highly recommend.