Reviews - Hotel Indigo NEWCASTLE


2/8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XU

Price From 213.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (46)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Hodgson

  • August 2014

Last minute stay

Booked this hotel last minute after wanting to stay in newcastle for a night - I'm not one for usually leaving reviews - but wanted to this time as everything about the hotel was superb.

We got an exec room with a balcony - the decor was modern, stylish, clean and room spacious. The hotel location was perfect for us - being quite close to the city centre& shops/bars, with parking on site. Hotel staff were very helpful and topped off with a lovely breakfast, which if we didn't have that included in the room cost for an extra £10 would have cost us around £40 alone. If we stayed in newcastle again we would look to book here first. We also recommend 'Lane 7' ten-pin blowing & pool bar which is close and a good place to start a night out, and a turkish restaurant called Ottamans which is a few mins walk away.

  • Alan W

  • August 2014

Great break

Great hotel and the staff are excellent - particularly Colleen and Rachael

No real complaints except please get soft close doors on the guest room floors as the banging in the morning is disturbing to say the least!

  • Graham L

  • August 2014

Great Hotel, highly recommended

Hotel is excellent, central location, high quality of finishing, very helpful staff and a great choice of entertainment on the doorstep.

Cannot recommend highly enough, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Ann T

  • August 2014

Fantastic hotel in a good location

This hotel is fantastic with brilliant friendly staff who do everything to make your stay perfect.

It is in a really good location and having a private car park is a bonus. The breakfast is lovely and everything is cooked fresh. Ate in the restaurant which was an experience not to be missed - the food is devine. Will definately return to this hotel and can't recommend it enough.

  • Elaine Q

  • July 2014

Fantastic hotel...

Very clean and stylish.. Staff were extremely helpful.. All in all we had an amazing time. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and will definitely stay again.

  • Paul L

  • July 2014

Good clean accommodation, friendly helpful staff.

Excellent food in the restaurant.

  • Wayne G

  • June 2014

Very friendsly staff during the whole of the stay.

Helpful and informative.

High quality rooms and facilities on site.

  • K Petrie

  • June 2014

Contemporary,Clean and Comfortable

The accommodation was contemporary, clean and comfortable, and of a high standard.

The bathroom was stylish, and all toiletries were provided. The staff at the hotel were polite and accommodating. On the day of our departure, we needed to store some luggage, and this was dealt with efficiently. Breakfast was lovely, with generous portions, and again staff were attentive and the service was great. The only thing I can think of that could be improved was the selection of beverages in the room, for example there was no decaffeinated coffee. Also there was no shower cap provided.

  • joanne k

  • May 2014

city break

clean, comfortable accommodation.

friendly service

near to city center

  • I North

  • May 2014

Would definitely stay again

Really nice stay.

Easy from train station. Great cocktails. Clean, comfy beds, lovely shower. Breakfast in bed was a treat ( only negative being, no milk jug ) we had to pour milk from a glass, bit tricky. Modern and great value