You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Warrington


110 Centre Park Square, Warrington, WA1 1QA

Price From 160.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lindsay T

  • August 2016

Value for money at short notice

Booked at very short notice.

Room was good and clean but small window looking on to brick wall so bit claustrophobic. Very warm and couldn't open window very wide. Really nice TV and ensuite. Very comfy bed. Very helpful guy at check in. Automated check in and out worked perfectly. Enjoyed our stay

  • m hughes

  • March 2016

Our stay at the Village hotel in Warrington.

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for one night following the funeral of my great nephew.The hotel put on a superb arrangement for us.

We had a buffet on arrival, which was so very welcome, and they catered for a huge amount of people. We had not realised that there would be live bands that evening, and it made our stay so much better, that we didn't have to travel to another hotel, and miss seeing so much of our family. Many thanks to the hotel for making such a sad time into a celebration of my nephew's life.

  • C Roby

  • January 2016

Enjoyed stay but room could of been cleaner and bed could of been bit longer and

Enjoyed the 2 nights stay but customer service wise bit of lack of communication towards staff and But we're very friendly and made are stay very welcome.

Didn't get shown how to work the shower and bath and tv wouldn't work but came out in mins but apart from that a would stay again.

  • D kemsley

  • December 2015


We were kept waiting for quite a while on our arrival.

Room ok but considering we were in a family room we were woken up at 1.20 and again at 2.40 by groups of people shouting and laughing outside our room. I did try and phone down to reception to complain as I had a 1 year old baby with me who was woken and upset but no answer. I did complain next morning but this has certainly put me off staying at this hotel again.

  • D Power

  • November 2015

Village Hotel Warrington

I have stayed a good few times at this hotel and this is this the second time they have put me in a disabled room.

It's awful though because as soon as you have had a shower the bathroom floor gets completely soaking. I wasn't impressed with the amount of TV channels either in this room.

  • E Owen

  • November 2015

Two day getaway with my young boys

The family room we had was good and clean.

however , one of the two pull out beds was put right in front of the wardrobe and was impossible to move as it was so heavy. A table we had also looked a bit tatty. Paint was peeling off in several places. We did not have enough tea, coffee, milk etc in the room. Otherwise, very pleasant and enjoyable

  • S Sheridan

  • May 2015

A lovely relaxed stay

We stayed for one night when collecting our daughter from uni.

The hotel is beautiful, we stayed in an upper deck room and it was lovely, well laid out, good facilities. Would have liked to have fruit or peppermint tea as an alternative option to regular tea, but phoned down for some and a selection was brought over promptly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our breakfast was delicious and the bed was very comfortable.

  • P Harris

  • April 2015

Very good hotel

Food was lovely.

Rob Night Manager was very helpful. Room was pleasant. We paid five pounds to use swimming pool but due to breakfast being slow we didn't have time so we didn't use it and they said they do not offer refunds but if you don't book through late it's complimentary!

  • Jamie N

  • April 2015

Great Hotel

stayed in upper deck suite, room was very nice and comfortable, would recommend, and would be staying here again in the future.

  • amy s

  • March 2015

Great relaxing break

Me and my husband stayed here for a nice relaxing night away, room was lovely, the staff were all really polite and helpful, restaurant and bar were really nice.

Will be returning.