Hillscourt

3

Hillscourt Rose Hill, Rednal, South Birmingham, B45 8RS

Price From 81.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Johnson

  • April 2015

Hillscourt

Very good accommodation very helpful staff , very clean and nice beds ,and you can't miss the breakfast 5***** sets up for the day .

  • ian C

  • March 2015

Very comfortable, friendly staff, easy buffet breakfast, conveniently in range of the centre of Bitmingham.

Small, slightly Spartan room but ideal for a lone traveller working to budget and not needing room space in which to work.

  • Alec Ward

  • March 2015

weekend stay in March 2015

Quiet location near to the Lickey Hills.

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Richard H

  • February 2015

Location but little else

Stayed here on work when other options would have more hassle with transport, and was very convenient on that front, but the room was one of the smallest in which I've ever stayed, the motion-activated light in the bathroom didn't seem to be activated when in the shower, and the single-glazed window introduced a real heat sink to the room.

Staff were friendly when I asked them about using an iron, the bar staff were efficient and the stay was pretty cheap, but it would be difficult for them to resolve any of the three issues in a short space of time!

  • J Salmi

  • November 2014

Business in Birmingham

In the light of travel purpose the location of the hotel wasa just perfect.

As the work place was only 2 miles away this site offered good response for the money spent.

  • Carole G

  • November 2014

Basic, but value for money

the Hillscourt is not really a hotel.

It is a conference centre for the NASUWT with rooms for their delegates that are also rented out to the public. My single room was clean and warm, but the 3' single bed had a foam duvet that was only marginally bigger than the width of the bed. The food was OK, nothing special but not too expensive. But - if you want to sit in the bar with a glass of wine before 6 o'clock you will be disappointed. The bar does not open ill 6!

  • richard m

  • November 2014

cold welcome, left searching for our room, not given Wi-Fi code at check in desk.

found issues with the room, paper peeling of ceiling, only spotted when we got into bed late. shower was a disgrace mould growing in corners and in door jam, dirty walls, photos in hand for proof. spoke to check-in left all details and was assured the centre manager would return my call, he never did. rang back 2 days later was assured the manager would return my call, he never did. rang back again and was told, first he was in a meeting, next he was out of the office and I had to appreciate he was a busy man, despite having all my details he never bothered to call. funny thing is I got a friend to call in about a wedding and was put straight through to the centre manager, no problem taking your money however in you have a problem don't expect it to get sorted!. ever

  • DAVID BANKS

  • November 2014

Good hotel, room upgraded for free to a lovely room, bed was a bit hard but the inclusive breakfast in the morning was somthing special, and the dark haired lady who was running the kitchen on morning of 9/11/14 was a pleasure and a credit to the hotel.

All of this for £50 via laterooms.com.........awesome :-)

  • R Ashby

  • October 2014

A pleasant Hotel with friendly staff and good food.

  • Julia T

  • September 2014

Had my daughter with me who had a leg in a cast and the hotel kindly let me park in the top car park nearer to the accommodation with a permit