You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - North Point Hotel

3

1 High Street, Tow Law,, Bishop Auckland, DL13 4DL

Price From 84.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter m

  • September 2016

Good Value

comfortable good size rooms and a good breakfast Very good value.

  • Jane N

  • September 2016

Friendly, efficient and excellent food

Efficient communication and nothing too much trouble.

Room standard but clean and comfortable. Food was really excellent, particularly the fish which was obviously fresh. We will definitely go back when next in the area.

  • c hodgson

  • August 2016

weardale stay round 2

This time we spent two nights here on the 2nd night we went down to the bar and had a bar meal £5 each it was delicious and well cooked one was sausage chips the other cod coujons more than enough to eat the bar was quiet as it was early then we retired to our room though above the bar you do not get much noise from below.

The staff are very nice and nothing is too much

  • c hodgson

  • August 2016

Wedding Weekend

This is the first time staying here though we knew it was there I booked early in the year as we were going to a wedding we had a twin and a double room the owner was very welcoming and though it was above a bar you didn't hear anything beds were comfortable and rooms clean and welcoming the full English breakfast was cooked just right couldn't fault our stay there was a car park to rear and Wi-Fi in room Will use again when in area.

  • Anne W

  • July 2016

Great overnight stay

Booked this hotel because of its close proximity to the Kynren event but were really pleased with our choice.

The rooms we booked were ready for a makeover but were clean and well equipped with toiletries, tea and coffee tray as well as lots of little extras like slippers and a sewing kit. When we arrived back after 12 o'clock the hosts were still up and smiling. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice. Thank you North point Hotel for a lovely overnight stay. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Tracy Cox

  • July 2016

Excellent

Lovely friendly people, great food and clean comfortable room.

  • Pauline H

  • July 2016

North Point Hotel

A great two night stay, we were visiting the area, particularly to see the new Kynren production in Bishop Aukland.

Approx 10miles outside Bishop, North Point had everything we were looking to find for a short stay. The reviews were good & the place did not disappoint - our room was clean & comfortable, there was tea, coffee , drinking chocolate & biscuits in the room & toiletries in the bathroom for our use. On arrival, we booked an evening meal in the restaurant & the food was wonderful. The following morning, the breakfast was brilliant, with a great choice, everything was cooked to order, good portions & tasted really good. If we visit this area again, we would certainly stay here. Friendly people.

  • Simon Cassidy

  • July 2016

Great friendly place to stay

Great stay.

Was working nights but late breakfast no problem (and very good) also asked for late checkout. Again no problem. Second day was offered packed lunch as I didn't want breakfast (leaving early than first expected) packed lunch was very very good. Nice quiet place to stay with great staff throughout and friendly bar.

  • Martin McWilliam

  • July 2016

We went to Bishop Auckland from Staffordshire to visit the Kynren event, an epic tale of England

We booked into the North Point Hotel for two nights and stayed for three.

The hotel Management, staff and customer were all very friendly. All rooms have double glazed windows and are sound proofed, we had room No.2 which was directly above the bar and we didn't hear any noise. The room was cleaned and the refreshment tray was replenished every day. The food was home cooked, hot, more than plentiful and very very good. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the area for the Kynren event (which was brilliant) or for a walking holiday.

  • L Donaldson

  • June 2016

North Point Hotel

Stayed here due to family reasons, found staff polite friendly and very welcoming.

Happened to stay on bingo night and found the locals chatty and friendly.