You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - North Point Hotel

3

1 High Street, Tow Law,, Bishop Auckland, DL13 4DL

Price From 87.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tracy Cox

  • July 2016

Excellent

Lovely friendly people, great food and clean comfortable room.

  • Pauline H

  • July 2016

North Point Hotel

A great two night stay, we were visiting the area, particularly to see the new Kynren production in Bishop Aukland.

Approx 10miles outside Bishop, North Point had everything we were looking to find for a short stay. The reviews were good & the place did not disappoint - our room was clean & comfortable, there was tea, coffee , drinking chocolate & biscuits in the room & toiletries in the bathroom for our use. On arrival, we booked an evening meal in the restaurant & the food was wonderful. The following morning, the breakfast was brilliant, with a great choice, everything was cooked to order, good portions & tasted really good. If we visit this area again, we would certainly stay here. Friendly people.

  • Simon Cassidy

  • July 2016

Great friendly place to stay

Great stay.

Was working nights but late breakfast no problem (and very good) also asked for late checkout. Again no problem. Second day was offered packed lunch as I didn't want breakfast (leaving early than first expected) packed lunch was very very good. Nice quiet place to stay with great staff throughout and friendly bar.

  • Martin McWilliam

  • July 2016

We went to Bishop Auckland from Staffordshire to visit the Kynren event, an epic tale of England

We booked into the North Point Hotel for two nights and stayed for three.

The hotel Management, staff and customer were all very friendly. All rooms have double glazed windows and are sound proofed, we had room No.2 which was directly above the bar and we didn't hear any noise. The room was cleaned and the refreshment tray was replenished every day. The food was home cooked, hot, more than plentiful and very very good. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the area for the Kynren event (which was brilliant) or for a walking holiday.

  • L Donaldson

  • June 2016

North Point Hotel

Stayed here due to family reasons, found staff polite friendly and very welcoming.

Happened to stay on bingo night and found the locals chatty and friendly.

  • H Norton

  • September 2015

Budget hotel that is excellent

budget hotel that is excellent value for money , lovely room and very friendly staff who did as much as they could to make me comfortable.

  • K Kelly

  • August 2015

Don't miss this place, looks deceive

Cracking place.

Great food, friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. No rush to leave room, no rush for breakfast. Our room was a little work in progress as it had a new ensuite with an amazing shower. Stayed for evening meal, lovely food and very well priced, large portions. Locals in the bar were very friendly made you feel welcome. Only complaint is no real ale. Will definitely stay again.

  • J Deal

  • August 2015

Excellent Value

As mentioned by other revieweres yu must not be put off by your first impressions.

The outside gives the wrong impression. The rooms and food are excellent and were the best value we experienced during our stay at many premises in the north. Well done North Point Hotel.

  • B Morton

  • July 2015

North Point Hotel

Outstanding food and good quality accommodation at a very reasonable price.

  • J O'Leary

  • July 2015

Excellent Stay!

Stayed at North Point Hotel for one night, the food was great, massive and good value for money.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. I left my iPhone charger in the room and half way back to London, I rang them and received it within a few days.