No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - North Point Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 High Street, Tow Law, , Bishop Auckland, DL13 4DL
The North Point Hotel is located next to the Monument in Tow Law, With A Large Car Park At The Rear. Roughly 20 Minutes Away From Durham, Darlington and Newcastle. The perfect venue for your special occasions.
Picture of North Point Hotel, Bishop Auckland at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant hotel fantastic hosts made to feel really welcolme by hosts & locals great food
I would always stay here again the food was very good we were made to feel really welcolme by both the hosts & local people using the bar
Great stay & great value

Reviewed by
VICTOR W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Very clean, very friendly and rooms to a high standard, but the icing on the cake is the food - beatiful & plentiful.

Reviewed by
C JONES

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never judge the cover of a book ???
comfortable stay, food outstanding, made so welcome and owners couldn't do enough for you.

Reviewed by
daniel m

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy Hotel
Stayed here for one night and once you get over the first impressions it's not a bad hotel. The staff where very friendly and helpful the room was clean and the en-suite was large and clean. Food was good, plenty of it and very good value. Overall hotel is quite tired but the staff and locals make up for it.

Reviewed by
Desmond D

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
A very clean well kept hotel

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Visit
Good clean hotel with all basic facilities.
Good service and very good breakfast with choices
Good choice of beer with lots of locals and good atmosphere

Reviewed by
Colin McElroy

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Stayed 2 nights to visit family in the area and would happily stay again in the future. The staff here are very friendly and welcoming. We booked a twin only because the description stated a double bed - bit confusing but non the less even though we had twin beds they were probably the most comfortable beds we have had in a hotel for a very long time, so slept like logs! Crisp white bed linen, excellent quality thick fluffy towels. The décor perhaps is a bit dated but this is not a complaint just an opinion. The room had everything you needed including a large TV, the only thing it did not have was a shaver socket which again isn't a complaint and perhaps was to be expected due to the age of the building. The breakfast on both mornings was exceptional, piping hot and a very good menu. Obviously good quality produce and most definitely free range eggs cooked perfectly. Overall a very pleasant stay in a friendly welcoming hotel, cannot find anything to complain about
it is in our opinion very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Lesley H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everyone we met in this small hotel was very friendly. The food was excellent. The accommodation was a little dated and there was no shaver socket in the bathroom. Nothing much seems to go on in the village but the views just down the road are worth seeing.

Reviewed by
p jones

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was made very welcome, staff were friendly and the hotel had a nice friendly atmosphere. I was u too early for breakfast so I was left a large very tasty packed lunch instead.

Reviewed by
Michael Lees

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice friendly hotel staff were very nice and helpful but some of the breakfast items were deep fried not very healthy otherwise very good

Reviewed by
c mcgowan

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next