You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport


Woolsington, Newcastle, NE13 8BZ

Price From 136.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (27)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Ewers

  • August 2016

Fabulous hotel staff were brilliant at other reception and frattellos

Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • phillip c

  • July 2016

The Vine House Hotel & Restaurant

Good hotel if using airport

  • B Harris

  • May 2016

Great start to your holiday

Found the hotel staff on arrival very friendly

The hotel was clean and the food very nice

Slept well and at a reasonable cost for an airport hotel

  • Peter P

  • March 2016

Everything we wanted

Used this hotel for an overnight stay before an early flight.

Everything we wanted, pleasant friendly staff, very nice clean modern room.

  • Richard M

  • March 2016

great all round hotel for the business traveller

clean and tidy with an inner city feel, great parking and excellent customer service - even got a warm choc chip cookie on arrival!

  • K Cooper

  • February 2016

The staff on reception were extremely polite and efficient and mainly were all very smiley well done

Room very nice and clean , restaurant very good and clean menu sufficient but maybe alter the kids menu with something simple like sausage and chips unfortunately that's what the small kids want .

Staff extremely friendly . Breakfast brilliant and nice and hot . I would certainly recommend a stay to my friends . Also with the metro being so close a quick trip down to kingston park is just perfect . So again well done to all the staff

  • R Crane

  • January 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport

Dinner was expensive.

Breakfast was a shambles. hot breakfast and tea order taken by wiatress which didn't arrive after 30 minutes. life's too short.

  • A Fergusson

  • December 2015

Convenient excellent accomodation

Being in walking distance of the airport was brilliant.

Excellent customer service and meal at night was good. Breakfast in the morning although buffet style was hot which is not always the case with buffet breakfasts. I would stay again even if not going on holiday as the metro centre is next to it so could have a night out in Newcastle

  • Karen E

  • December 2015

Romantic Getaway...

Lovely comfortable hotel.

Pleasant staff. Hardly any noise from the airport. Fratellos Restaurant located within hotel - good choice of food available and reasonably priced. Booked last minute for a weekend get away.

  • T Porter

  • November 2015

Lovely airport hotel

Lovely hotel and remarkably no Aircraft noise.

Very pleasant staff throughout the hotel.