Weald Cottage

4

Weald Cottage, Maidstone Road, Staplhurst, TN120RE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Wendy Foster

  • April 2014

One Night Stay

The whole experience was excellent and the proprieter could not have been more helpful to us in every respect.

Very clean accommodation and the breakfast room was lovely and the food was first class.

  • J Norman

  • February 2014

Very friendly

And most enjoyable stay will go back there again

  • G Dawkins

  • February 2014

100% recommend

Warm welcome, warm rooms, beautifully decorated.

What more could you want?

  • perry w

  • October 2013

Weald Wonder

Nice Rooms, Friendly owners,Great Breakfast and Locks on rooms.

What more could you want, will return when in the area.

  • Jennifer B

  • September 2013

5* plus rating from me!

We had a delightful stay whilst in the area for a wedding.

Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The cottage is gorgeous and beautifully and tastefully decorated. The 'extras' in our room, such as the bowl of fresh fruit and delicious homemade biscuits, were unexpected and thoughtful. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the freshly layed 'home grown' eggs a real treat!

  • David S

  • September 2013

Chance find - brilliant !

We chose Weald Cottage as a last minute stop over as we didn't fancy the drive back to the Midlands on a Friday afternoon having just returned from France.

Basically, a brilliant B and B with friendly owners who looked after us in a highly professional way. The room was superb - not very often you find such quality in a B and B, in our experience. As I wrote in the Guest Book "Why can't all B and Bs be like this ?"

Thankyou. David and Georgina

  • L Elstein

  • August 2013

Great spot for a short stay

We chose Weald Cottage as a base for touring Kent and Sussex.

It's a great location, very peaceful even though it's on a main road. Our room had an ensuite wetroom with shower and toilet; the only drawback was the coved ceilings so if you're tall be warned. Lovely breakfast with fresh eggs and local farm produce. There is a large gardewith a full sizpool and a trampoline.

  • John S

  • June 2013

Excellent accommodation and food with friendly, efficient service.