Westbrook Lodge Guest House

3

9 Westcliff Gardens, ,, Margate, CT9 5DS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (20)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • r townend

  • February 2015

Westbrook Lodge Guest House

Its not the most lush place may be a little tired in places - but great value, very warm comfortable and clean.

Breakfast was excellent. Superb value for money

  • Robert K

  • February 2015

Simple accommodation

I stayed here so I could attend the Broadstairs Blues Weekend.

3 nights for £142. Absolute bargain. Room was simple, beds were clean. Room was spotless. Room was cleaned daily. The people were friendly and very helpful. Excellent location.

  • Mohamed S

  • June 2014

Comfortable

Very homely and relaxed feel , inclusion of free tea and coffee was superb, the hotel owner was very hospitable and made you feel very welcome.

  • J Adams

  • May 2014

Friendly welcome and all straight forward.

For the price it was perfectly fine, clean and value for money

  • RICHARD HUGHES

  • April 2014

pleasant stay

This was a last minute booking for one night only I found the hotel comfortable, clean and inexpensive.

Everything wad satisfactory. The only issue I had was getting an evening meal. Not offered or available from the hotel and could only find chip shop, kebab houses and pizza places. So not a lot of choice on Margate

  • barbara disney

  • October 2013

friendly and clean and close to the beach

I would stay there again, very old school, excellent value, so clean with friendly proprietor.

a visit to British seaside of old

  • j sparey

  • September 2013

Family Guest House

We enjoyed our stay at Westbrook Lodge Guest House they staff made us feel welcome.

We had a lovely breakfast.

  • Isaac M

  • September 2013

Poor customer service

Arrived the Westbrooke Lodge under rain shower.

It was very difficult locating the entrance. On finding the entrance we pressed the bell which indicated it was in working order by blinking a red light. We were out there under the rains with no canopy at the entrance. We had the door before a receptionist came to open for us. Meanwhile we were half drenched. She then gave an excuse that the bell was not functional.

Thus is my worst experience ever in all my travels.

  • M Challis

  • September 2013

poor nights sleep

the mattress was so hard i had to sleep on the duvet,feather pillows had no give in then.bed base was ripped and dirty,curtains were hanging off rail and hard to close.the bar room seating had a rip in the seating which had been done for a long time and never repaired.dining room was cramped,2foot square tables set for four leaving room for a plate only,tea pot place in other diers space.

i find this hotel needs a refurbishment as it is tired and unmentained

  • Jenny P

  • September 2013

Excellent position

Minutes from the rail station with a bus stop at the back and only grass between it and the sea.