Romantic Holiday Rome B&B

0

Via Girolamo Vitelli 10, Roma, 00167

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amanda F

  • January 2015

Great accommodation, friendly and helpful owners

Great place, ideally located on 2 mins walk from metro station and 20 min in to Centre.

Henry and Monica very helpful and went out of their way to be accommodating. Room clean and comfortable, we were there 5 days and bedding was changed on 3rd day and 2 changes of towels. If you do not want to travel to the centre for evening meal there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Great place to stay.

  • r foreman

  • October 2014

rome holiday

This is an excellent place to stay.

A warm welcome on arrival and a good breakfast offered every day including scrambled egg on toast if you wish. The room had a really comfy bed and a comfy sofa plus a single bed and table and chairs. TV, kettle and teas and coffee supplied and extra drinks in a well stocked fridge [price list for fridge drinks on top of fridge]. There is a lift for those who can't manage the stairs. The Metro [underground] is close by and only a couple of stops to the centre of Rome. Close to the accommodation is a good restaurant and a couple of take aways. This is by far the best accommodation we have stayed in whilst in Italy, the couple who run it are extremely warm and friendly whilst not being intrusive. We would really reccomend this accommodation.

  • V Henry

  • June 2014

Good place to stay in Rome.

Big room and clean.

Close to centre of Rom. Would stay again.

  • P Garland

  • June 2014

A very enjoyable time in Rome

The room was very clean and the owners are friendly and helpful.

There is not a lot nearby, but as mentioned on other reviews this is ideal for the Metro as it is only a couple of minutes walk away and you can be in the centre of Rome in about 20 minutes. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • K Vowles

  • May 2014

The apartment was really clean and tidy, it was located in a residential area and was a short walk away from the vatican.

If you didn't want to walk there then the metro was near by or you could get a taxi for €10. The breakfast we had every morning was lovely with a variety to chose from, he even offered to cook something for us if we wanted it. The owner, Henry, was really friendly and welcoming. Our transfer to pick us up and take us to the airport was 40 mins late, we tried ringing them but it was all in Italian so Henry rang them and sorted it all out for us which was reassuring. Would definitely recommend staying here, it's much better than staying in an overpriced hotel in the city!

  • K Jowett

  • April 2014

Very near to all the sights and a lovely stay

After finding this accommodation on late rooms we did not know what to expect.

What we found was a lovely couple with a great room and hospitality for a week. Fresh and clean accommodation throughout the week. Happy to help with any questions or tips.

The B&B is located a 20minute walk from the Vatican and an hour walk from the other sights in Rome. However if walking isn't your thing then there are plenty of public transport options.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • janice s

  • March 2014

first stay in Rome

It was our first stay in rome a place I always wanted to visit.

Our accommidation was clean, quite, and the owners friendley. It was easy to travel into Rome on the metro taking only 15 mins. I would recomend staying at this B&B.

  • Helen S

  • October 2013

A B & B to enjoy.

A very pleasent stay with every amenity that you would enjoy in a 4 star hotel.

  • M Wade

  • September 2013

Very good and clean

The accommodation is conveniently located next to the Metro so getting trains in and out of the city is easy.

The building is shared with many businesses so it's just an apartment which the guests are designated an en suite room. It has everything you need and reasonably priced.

  • Wilma D

  • August 2013

Great weekend in Rome

Our accommodation was ideal, clean, spacious and it is adjacent to the Metro.

With the guidance of our hosts we even mastered the local bus service. We would highly recommend this B&B great value and a warm welcome.