Reviews - Waterhouse, Bath


Water House, Waterhouse Lane, Monkton Combe, Bath, BA2 7JB

Price From 225.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joe Phillips

  • November 2015


I didnt sample the evening meal but the breakfast was really good

  • J Williams

  • October 2015

Quiet retreat

Great location for visit to Bath.

Quiet with lovely views of surrounding countryside.

  • C Cheshire

  • August 2015

Romantic and a hotel in beautiful surroundings.

Overall the hotel was excellent, lovely countryside, but close enough to be in the centre of bath in 5 minutes by taxi.

The room was good for the price, I stayed in a telex room, bed was really comfortable. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Overall I would definitely stay again.

  • Pippa Brown

  • August 2015

An unexpectedly delightful experience

A mix up with the booking meant the very friendly staff offered to include THE most delicious breakfast in our deal.

It surpassed expectations and was a total treat. The grounds looked so pretty and location quiet and very restful. Marvellous all round.

  • NICK E

  • June 2015

Lovely location, nice hotel, nice management

I arrived very late at night but despite this the manager was very welcoming, friendly and help - just what you need after a long journey.

  • Miriam M

  • June 2015

Great stay!

Had a great stay, lovely setting and lovely, helpful staff.

Will come again!

  • j simmonite

  • April 2015

Waterhouse, Bath

All v good but would have liked to have been able to have an evening meal in the hotel

  • C Webb

  • March 2015

Break in Bath

Hotel was lovely and the welcome was very friendly, the only 'fly in the ointment' was the broken handle on the shower and the leak from the shower, and on the last morning no hot water or heating (due to a breakdown) and no offer of compensation.It spoiled a lovely stay and would not stop me going back.

  • K millar

  • March 2015

Waterhouse, Bath

Lovely stay would very much recommend to others.

  • Beverley B

  • March 2015


The hotel was a little difficult to find, but once there was fantastic.

Unfortunately there was no food served other than breakfast as we stayed out of season. The breakfast was excellent though. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable, with good views. Staff were friendly and helpful. A lovely short break.