No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Charles House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
89 Arthur Road, , , Windsor, SL4 1RU
Charles House is a 4 star guest house with all rooms ensuite and has the option of a 5 foot Kingsize bed, 6 foot Super King bed or twin bedded rooms. Each room has free WiFi, a fridge with small ice box for your personal use, flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Charles House does not accept guests under the age of 16. With our unique PIN security system you have the freedom to come and go as you please without the need of keys or fobs. Your PIN number is the last 4 digits of the telephone number you supplied whilst booking. Please be aware that Charles House is unattended, although we live a short distance away if required. A continental breakfast which is taken in the privacy of your own room can be added at the time of booking if required, although there are numerous cafes and restaurants in town and a handy supermarket opposite. Windsor itself is home to two of the UK’s Top 20 visitor attractions – Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor – but there are many more to visit and enjoy throughout the borough. Why not add Eton College, the Changing of the Guard, the Savill Garden, Ascot Racecourse, Royal Windsor Racecourse.
Picture of Charles House, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room but quite noisy
The room was excellent and spacious. The bathroom was superb with hated flooring. Only downside was it was near a busy road so probably not for light sleepers

Reviewed by
Neil B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good little B&B
For a B&B it was really quite nice. The room we got had 2 single beds pushed together which moved slightly so finding a way to stop that would be the only improvement I would have suggested. The bathroom was a little small but as it's a converted house, this was to be expected. You are not greeted by a receptionist, you are given codes to get into the building and bedroom. This was my first experience of this type of service but it was good as you were free to come and go as you please. You had a choice of a continental breakfast but we did not take this option. Definitely one of the better places I've stayed in.

Reviewed by
L Brooks

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charles House
We stayed here so we could attend a family party, and it was in an ideal location. The ground floor room which is spacious, comfortable and was very clean and having a full sized fridge is great for storing drinks/milk for morning tea. Arthur Road is busy but the room is well insulated. The key pad entry system works well. Unfortunately there was a flooding incident caused by the people in the upstairs room, which meant we had to move to another hotel on the second night - but the owners were really helpful and found us something else quickly. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants somewhere convenient for Windsor town centre. You do have to pay for parking but he car park is right across the road.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CHARLES HOUSE WINDSOR
Thankyou Laterooms.com. for great accommodation at a gret price and great location for our much needed getaway! Windsor was lovely and on the doorstep so to speak. Charles house was a gem, clean,cosy,although a little noisy at night, but once asleep,it was fine. would definetly book this property again.

Reviewed by
karen c

From woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay!
The room was massive,well kept and nice decor,lovely little touches like toiletries and nice biscuits,easy 10 min walk to town,5 min to train station,one of best places have ever stayed!!!

Reviewed by
L Pike

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good value for money. In walking distance from castle.

Reviewed by
David C

From ST HELENS, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accommodation
Couldn't ask.for more, close to town centre, parking a minutes walk away at £6 per day.Would definitely stay gain when in Windsor. Pin entry great idea, no keys to lose, room spotless, fridge great for chilling your wine and keeping milk fresh. Coop straight across the road for all your needs. Windsor castle was amazing, a must do for every visitor. Great communication with owner. Stayed in William room,.great value at £130 for 2 nights, iron, ironing board, fridge, tea/coffee, hair dryer, ensuite shower room with piping hot water.

Reviewed by
Nigel S

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.