You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ye Olde Boote Inn

3

Ye Olde Boot Inn, Castle Street Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4DF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian Higgins

  • April 2016

A Gem in Shropshire

Very welcoming and comfortable.

Everyone couldn't do enough for us

  • Marian F

  • April 2016

Good value for money

Nice location, lovely room, good food

  • Katherine Longthorp

  • March 2016

Just what I wanted

Lovely accommodation directly opposite Whittington Castle and could see part of it from my window.

Friendly staff and clean room. Not sure that a having a piece of metal with the room number on attached to the keys was such a good idea as it made a lot of noise when locking/unlocking the door which isn't ideal if you are up early or late.

  • Helen B

  • September 2015

lovely stay

We stayed one night with a 4 and a 1 year old as we were attending a party for friends nearby.

Big room lovely service and fabulous breakfast.

  • I Martin

  • August 2015

Excellent pub - lovely cleam rooms and fantastic food

Stayed one night at ye Old Boote Inn and based on that experience I would definately recomend this pub.

It is set in lovely location opposite Whittington Castle and duck pond although it is near a busy road. The owner was very accomodating and pleasant. and the inside of the pub is nicely decorated and all rooms are spotlessly clean. Both the eavening meal and the breakfast were excellent. There was a good range of food avaialable on an evening which was reasonably priced and a good selection of real ales. If you are in the area it is definately worth a visit.

  • B ROBERTS

  • August 2015

Ye Old Boot Inn, Whittington nr Oswestry - Highly recommended!

A charming 300 year old coaching Inn.

Very friendly atmosphere - staff were very welcoming. Lovely room with a great view of the medieval castle. Excellent breakfast and fantastic bar meals-cooked to perfection - delicious!. If looking for 'traditional' accommodation in the area, this is the one to choose!

  • Jackie F

  • August 2015

Delightful accommodation

Our host at Ye Olde Boote Inn was extremely welcoming and helpful.

Many homely touches made it a very comfortable place to stay. Breakfast and dinner were of a high standard. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Kath H

  • July 2015

Ye Olde Boote Inn

We were given a very warm welcome.

The room was fine with a lovely view. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast; all the food was excellent and the service efficient, friendly and professional.

  • S PHILLIPS

  • July 2015

Great Old Boote

What a lovely place to stay.

The accommodation and food were very good as was the hospitality.The night we stayed there was music and beer festival which was very entertaining with some free tasters ,bonus!Will definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone ,thank you.

  • Joe S

  • June 2015

Nice place, great staff

Good food; friendly & very helpful staff.