You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ye Olde Boote Inn

3

Ye Olde Boot Inn, Castle Street Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4DF

Price From 126.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (43)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah J

  • September 2016

Fabulous

Love this place, so cosy.

The Sunday lunch was amazing, especially the very zesty lemon cheese cake

  • C Boardman

  • September 2016

Ye Olde Boote Inn

Enjoyable

  • Vincent R

  • September 2016

A nights stay whilst travelling the area.

A lovely olde worlde pub/hotel, with lovely friendly staff, and a great restaurant serving good quality food.

Also they go out of their way to provide you with all the essentials you might need, like a toothbrush and paste etc. in case you have forgotten yours, a very well thought out hotel accommodation, within lovely comfortable settings, shame we couldn't of stayed another night.

  • Michael Ellis

  • September 2016

Great place

Stayed 4 nights ate here for 3 of them excellent food, beer, surroundings, service.

Busy road junction but did not cause a problem. Restaurant full every evening with local people which is a good indication of food quality

  • Jill D

  • June 2016

Ye Olde Boote Inn

There was a box of items on the landing, shampoo, etc., which you could use if you had forgotten anything.

  • mike cullum

  • June 2016

friendly staff and room and food very good

Stayed for 1 night and enjoyed our night there.

would recommend and use again.

  • Sue C

  • May 2016

Lovely Country Pub

We have stayed here before and it is always welcoming and pleasant.

The beds are comfortable and we felt like we had a good break the breakfast is good and plentiful. Our only problem was the shower in our room (3) the flow was not good in fact I gave up and had a bath.

  • Brian Higgins

  • April 2016

A Gem in Shropshire

Very welcoming and comfortable.

Everyone couldn't do enough for us

  • Marian F

  • April 2016

Good value for money

Nice location, lovely room, good food

  • Katherine Longthorp

  • March 2016

Just what I wanted

Lovely accommodation directly opposite Whittington Castle and could see part of it from my window.

Friendly staff and clean room. Not sure that a having a piece of metal with the room number on attached to the keys was such a good idea as it made a lot of noise when locking/unlocking the door which isn't ideal if you are up early or late.