Ye Olde Boote Inn

3

Ye Olde Boot Inn, Castle Street Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4DF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d ashton

  • July 2014

Fantastic!

What a fantastic break we had at Ye old boote inn.

Staff were absolutely superb, so friendly and helpful, the live music at the end was brilliant ( as were the free samples of real ale!). The inn is on a lovely spot right outside the castle. Room was spotless and a lovely touch by the owners to have all shampoos, toothbrushes and toothpaste etc all available for free to use. Also has the best collection of Jack Daniels bottles (full) I have ever seen. Highly recommended, Thankyou to all the staff for a lovely trip!

  • Hilary Jones

  • July 2014

Great little hotel

This is the second time we've stayed here and we were impressed once again.

It's in a perfect location for visiting family in Ellesmere. The breakfast was lovely on both occasions. We will be continuing to book to stay here every time we visit our family.

  • D Wallbank

  • July 2014

An excellent Inn

Friendly and excellent service, top quality food, a comfortable room, a nice warm atmosphere in the bar and a lovely old building in a pleasant village setting.

We look forward to staying longer next time.

  • David Buckingham

  • July 2014

The room was above expectations and we were very pleased with the bath room complete with bath.

The view from our room was overlooking the pond attached to the castle very nice. We only stayed one night but will be back for a longer stay.

  • G Pilkington

  • June 2014

Two old boots at Ye Olde Boot Inn

Rooms at the front of the building have a lovely view of the castle.

But the very busy road was definitely a downside. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • S Vaughan

  • June 2014

Beautiful location

Lovely b&b.

Right by the Castle & Church which was lovely. Room was very nice & bed comfortable.

  • Andrew L

  • June 2014

Nice b&b but quite simple

Traditional b&b - nice staff and quite picturesque.

A little on the expensive side and advertises rooms inside for £39 although we paid £69.

Night we stayed they had a power cut in the morning so couldn't have a shower as it's electric. Quite basic room - tiny tv.

Breakfast was lovely

  • Yvonne S

  • June 2014

As you might expect in a 300 year old coaching inn, room very quirky with sloping floors and busy wallpaper but very comfortable.

We really felt we had stepped back in time with a Mediaeval Re-enactment taking place across the road at Whittington Castle. Breakfast quite basic but well cooked and staff friendly and help full.

  • mark l

  • May 2014

lovely country pub in an idyllic setting

This was a wonderful last minute booking which was excellent value for money.

The view from our room was beautiful- we looked straight out onto the castle and the lovely scenery around it. Very comfortable beds, location perfect for a quiet romantic retreat. Short drive to a picturesque canal walk and local mere. Friendly staff. Would definitely go back.

  • L Waters

  • May 2014

Very comfortable, great location and excellent value for money

We took a spacious twin room with views across the road (not noisy) to the duckpond/castle moat.

Pub was bustling until closing time, then very quiet. The only negative point: the radiator could not be turned off (so we were forced to open a window and waste energy!).