No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ye Olde Boote Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ye Olde Boot Inn, Castle Street Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4DF
The Boote is a small family run traditional inn. All room rates are inclusive of a traditional English breakfast, which will set you up for exploring the market towns of Chester, Shrewsbury, and Oswestry, which are easily accessed from this central location. Oswestry is only 5 minute's away by car. We are also the closest quality accommodation to the Orthopedic hospital at Gobowen.
Ye Olde Boote Inn Whittington Oswestry dates from the 16th century providing a coaching house for visitors to Whittington Castle, and a stop over for their journey into Wales. Today our charming Inn enjoys magnificent views of Whittington Castle and Moat, from it's six en-suite letting bedrooms. Soak up the charm of Whittington whilst sampling our real cask ales, home cooked lunches and evening meals, and traditional Inn atmosphere.
Picture of Ye Olde Boote Inn, Oswestry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Great location, friendly hosts, great beer and food.

Reviewed by
C Heaps

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were made most welcome nothing seemed to much trouble.every effort was made to make our stay enjoyable and indeed it was. food and the service was excellent at a very reasonable price

Reviewed by
Daniel Walker

From Driffield, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way .
Accommodation, food, staff,location were all excellent. Ideal place for a weekend break.

Reviewed by
Raymond P

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

midweek family break
A lovely looking public house on the outside and a lovely inside too. Bags of character. Friendly, helpful staff. I would love to stay here again, and would recommend it highly.

Reviewed by
p wogan

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel would recommend breakfast superd and the bar staff

Reviewed by
A MOORHOUSE

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay at Ye Olde Boote Inn
We enjoyed our overnight stay at Ye Olde Boote Inn very much. Our room was lovely and we enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant. The staff were lovely too. We also thought the view of the castle from our window was lovely.

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for overnight stay.
Stayed for one night as my husband had an early appointment at the orthopaedic hospital which is about a 5 minute drive away. We found the room clean and spacious and a tray with tea and coffee was provided. The packets of biscuits were a nice touch. The bathroom was enormous with a good shower over the bath. I can't comment on the food as we left before breakfast was served but would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Jean T

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Only one moan about this accomodation and, unfortunately, it is one which will stop us staying here again as we will have to return to this area. The springs in the mattresses were pushing through the fabric which made for a very uncomfortable night' sleep and I returned home with an aching back which is only now subsiding after 4 days

Reviewed by
C Cole

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent as usual
We have stayed there before, and would recommend it to anyone. The food is terrific value and excellently cooked.

Reviewed by
George Buss

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only overnight
We stayed at the olde boote only overnight on our way to North Wales. It was a very pleasant pub, nice decor and the food was delicious. Our room was lovely, comfy bed, nice bathroom, clean, beautifully decorated, very olde worlde! The view of the castle and moat from our room was really very pretty....Would absolutely stay again on our way from South to North Wales.

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next