You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ye Olde Boote Inn

3

Ye Olde Boot Inn, Castle Street Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4DF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robin F

  • September 2014

Fantastic accommodation at a great price

I stayed here on the night before the Etape Cymru cycle ride.

When I checked in, I was asked if I would be having breakfast. When I answered that I'd be leaving before breakfast started, I was offered a takeaway which consisted of bacon and sausage sandwich, banana, apple juice and crisps. Just the thing I needed before the bike ride. The accommodation was lovely and the bar/restaurant extremely friendly with good staff. The food was excellent. My only constructive feedback is that it needs to be more clearly advertised that the bar does not open until 6pm (although you can check in before then). I had to wander down the road to get a drink having arrived around 5pm.

  • S Jackson

  • August 2014

Very cosy room

I come back here every year because I love the room, so cosy.

Maybe expensive but it's worth it!.

  • Susan C

  • August 2014

Great Value Lovely View

Lovely location room overlooked the Castle and moat, busy road but we slept soundly, we found the beds very comfortable.

Breakfast excellent. Would stay again.

  • Mike Walters

  • August 2014

good hotel in a lovely setting next to a moated castle.

Food excellent, great range of drinks with friendly service. room was fine. Bathroom slightly in need of updating.

Good value, would stay again

  • Michael C

  • August 2014

Great value

Super accommodation.

Great value.

  • Kelly W

  • August 2014

Gem of a place

Very pleasant stay.

Clean throughout. Room number five was spot on for what mother and I needed in order to get a good nights rest after a busy day visiting family. After enjoying a lovely cooked breakfast we were quite sad we didn't have dinner the evening before. We would've stayed another night to enjoy the food and plentiful ales on offer had they not been fully booked. From a rural village, it felt home from home. Booking up again for Xmas!

  • D McCulley

  • August 2014

Nice location good food

  • stephen r

  • August 2014

None

  • J Oliver

  • August 2014

Staff were very friendly and courteous throughout.

No real complaint about the accommodation though the bathroom ceiling is in need of repair as was the coating in the bath with the cracks therein giving some cause for concern as to possible leakage (non reported). Breakfasts were OK and dinner likewise without being in any way other than decent pub food. Venue would benefit from having a guest lounge and suffers from being located where two busy roads join with heavy traffic noisy as it accelerates away from the junction.

  • mark m

  • August 2014

fantastic value

food very good value, comfortable and clean, staff very helpfull.

Will be coming back