Reviews - Ye Olde Boote Inn

3

Ye Olde Boot Inn, Castle Street Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4DF

Price From 160.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Wilson

  • July 2014

Very happy customer

Very friendly and helpful staff together with good food and accommodation in delightful surroundings.

I look forward to a return visit and will certainly recommend it to others.

  • karen c

  • July 2014

One night stay

Lovely accomodation,friendly staff,and great location.

Would recommend staying here.

  • R Jones

  • July 2014

Older Boots Inn

No shower gel, no shampoo, very noisy from both the bar and the road.

  • d ashton

  • July 2014

Fantastic!

What a fantastic break we had at Ye old boote inn.

Staff were absolutely superb, so friendly and helpful, the live music at the end was brilliant ( as were the free samples of real ale!). The inn is on a lovely spot right outside the castle. Room was spotless and a lovely touch by the owners to have all shampoos, toothbrushes and toothpaste etc all available for free to use. Also has the best collection of Jack Daniels bottles (full) I have ever seen. Highly recommended, Thankyou to all the staff for a lovely trip!

  • Hilary Jones

  • July 2014

Great little hotel

This is the second time we've stayed here and we were impressed once again.

It's in a perfect location for visiting family in Ellesmere. The breakfast was lovely on both occasions. We will be continuing to book to stay here every time we visit our family.

  • D Wallbank

  • July 2014

An excellent Inn

Friendly and excellent service, top quality food, a comfortable room, a nice warm atmosphere in the bar and a lovely old building in a pleasant village setting.

We look forward to staying longer next time.

  • David Buckingham

  • July 2014

The room was above expectations and we were very pleased with the bath room complete with bath.

The view from our room was overlooking the pond attached to the castle very nice. We only stayed one night but will be back for a longer stay.

  • G Pilkington

  • June 2014

Two old boots at Ye Olde Boot Inn

Rooms at the front of the building have a lovely view of the castle.

But the very busy road was definitely a downside. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • S Vaughan

  • June 2014

Beautiful location

Lovely b&b.

Right by the Castle & Church which was lovely. Room was very nice & bed comfortable.

  • Andrew L

  • June 2014

Nice b&b but quite simple

Traditional b&b - nice staff and quite picturesque.

A little on the expensive side and advertises rooms inside for £39 although we paid £69.

Night we stayed they had a power cut in the morning so couldn't have a shower as it's electric. Quite basic room - tiny tv.

Breakfast was lovely