No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ye Olde Boote Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ye Olde Boot Inn, Castle Street Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4DF
The Boote is a small family run traditional inn. All room rates are inclusive of a traditional English breakfast, which will set you up for exploring the market towns of Chester, Shrewsbury, and Oswestry, which are easily accessed from this central location. Oswestry is only 5 minute's away by car. We are also the closest quality accommodation to the Orthopedic hospital at Gobowen.
Ye Olde Boote Inn Whittington Oswestry dates from the 16th century providing a coaching house for visitors to Whittington Castle, and a stop over for their journey into Wales. Today our charming Inn enjoys magnificent views of Whittington Castle and Moat, from it's six en-suite letting bedrooms. Soak up the charm of Whittington whilst sampling our real cask ales, home cooked lunches and evening meals, and traditional Inn atmosphere.
Picture of Ye Olde Boote Inn, Oswestry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location good food

Reviewed by
D McCulley

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel in a lovely setting next to a moated castle.
Food excellent, great range of drinks with friendly service.
room was fine. Bathroom slightly in need of updating.
Good value, would stay again

Reviewed by
Mike Walters

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

None

Reviewed by
stephen r

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and courteous throughout. No real complaint about the accommodation though the bathroom ceiling is in need of repair as was the coating in the bath with the cracks therein giving some cause for concern as to possible leakage (non reported).
Breakfasts were OK and dinner likewise without being in any way other than decent pub food.
Venue would benefit from having a guest lounge and suffers from being located where two busy roads join with heavy traffic noisy as it accelerates away from the junction.

Reviewed by
J Oliver

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic value
food very good value, comfortable and clean, staff very helpfull. Will be coming back

Reviewed by
mark m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy customer
Very friendly and helpful staff together with good food and accommodation in delightful surroundings.
I look forward to a return visit and will certainly recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ye Olde Boote Inn
The inn, overlooking moat/pond to castle, is run by a lovely friendly family who go out of their way to ensure your stay is as stress free and enjoyable as possible. Hospitality/food/drink can't be faulted. Tasty meals cooked as you like them and served promptly. Room stayed in clean, homely and comfortable but en- suite in need of a bit of tlc. ( we're talking of slow filling cistern, slow hot water to sink, trims around bath and shower.....noticeable but can be lived with). Flat screen tv and tea making facilities. Good base for visiting local area, Chester, Shrewsbury, and National Trust properties. I am very happy both to recommend Inn and stay there again.

Reviewed by
Anthony Cresswell

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Older Boots Inn
No shower gel, no shampoo, very noisy from both the bar and the road.

ManagementResponse

We are sorry that our guests could not find the complimentary baskets of shampoo, shower gel, shaving foam, razors, tooth paste and brushes, deodorant , hairspray, cotton buds, hairdryers and irons; that are provided for all our residential customers. We would encourage any one staying to please ask us for anything they require, and we will endevour to provide for them, at the time. It is a little late to complain after departure, when help is readily available from our staff through the stay.

Reviewed by
R Jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
This is the second time we've stayed here and we were impressed once again. It's in a perfect location for visiting family in Ellesmere. The breakfast was lovely on both occasions! We will be continuing to book to stay here every time we visit our family.

Reviewed by
Hilary Jones

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Lovely accomodation,friendly staff,and great location. Would recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
karen c

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next