Reviews - Ye Olde Boote Inn


Ye Olde Boot Inn, Castle Street Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4DF

Price From 159.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J stocker

  • December 2014

A warm and welcoming ambience.comfortable room and excellent food .thankyou

  • Angela H

  • December 2014

Beautiful setting, wonderful food!

Stayed for one night last Saturday.

Although it was extremely busy, we were very quickly and politely shown to our room (4). The room was quite dark but very comfortable and quirky with a sloping floor and lots of character. Not good however for light sleepers as the church bells ring every hour and there is a ticking noise which seems to start at 6am (think its the heating) but the evening meal and the beautiful breakfast makes up for everything. The setting is outstanding with lovely castle ruins and ponds (former moat) across the road. Staff were very attentive and kept asking if everything was alright. Would definitely stay here again but maybe in another room!

  • Mike F

  • November 2014

Good for Leisure, not for business

Nice cosy pob in a beautiful setting.

But no WiFi in the room and breakfast not starting till 730 is not ideal for business guests.

  • R Moore

  • November 2014

friendly and comfortable

We stayed for one night as my wife had quite a late appointment at the orthopaedic hospital and we didn't feel like driving there and back in one day.

I stayed at Ye Olde Boote for 5 days while my wife had her operation five years ago. It's an excellent place to stay. The rooms I have stayed in have been very comfortable and the evening meals and breakfasts can not be faulted. The hosts and their staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The pub has a lovely atmosphere and the rooms at the front have a lovely view of the castle and moat with plenty of waterfowl. We could definitely recommend

  • Pauline A

  • November 2014

We stayed there prior to to me going into Oswestry hospital for an operation so was unable to partake of the breakfast however my husband rated it very highly.

The meal in the evening

G was very good and the staff were very kind and accommodating

  • s hyde

  • November 2014


We arrived at around 8.00,was booked in immediately ,no fuss at all.

Place and staff was very friendly. Food was amazing, didn't wait long service was amazing , staff were polite and efficient .Well done to you all,

  • Susan C

  • November 2014

Second time we have stayed in recent months lovely cosy atmosphere , slept well and like That the heating is controlled by you so could turn it down At night .

Lovely breakfast will defiantly use again .

  • Julia S

  • November 2014

Excellent traditional Inne

Perfect location to break up our trip.

All the staff were very pleasant. Food was fantastic and the atmosphere was relaxing. Could have done with more than one towel between us.

Wifi was a problem and unable to use, so this would be the only reason to make me think about staying again for any length of time.

  • navarro de Almeida

  • November 2014

Well mannered and very accommodating staff.

Good food and pleasant ambience.

  • A Andreassen

  • November 2014

Very enjoyable lovely breakfast and recommend dinner in this hotel