You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ye Olde Boote Inn

3

Ye Olde Boot Inn, Castle Street Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4DF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karl Jones

  • March 2015

A very nice pub to stay at.

  • E Reynolds

  • March 2015

Comfy small village hotel

The staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

Nice new bathroom. The food in pub downstairs was reasonably priced and very good.

  • Peter Cann

  • February 2015

A pleasant stay in a tasteful and friendly country pub

The wood panelling through the bars and dining area give the place an 18th Century feel without being slavishly ersatz.

The décor in the accommodation area maintains this theme. There are well chosen artefacts dotted about - model ships and nautical paintings. The room was clean, comfortable with a pleasant aspect out onto the church. The food is good pub fare - the fillet steak was very well cooked and the chips are proper, home made chips. The source for the mussels was very good - though the mussels themselves were slightly overcooked. Not enough to spoil the meal though. The staff were great. Even though the restaurant was very busy on both nights the staff were cheerful and friendly.

  • heidi o

  • January 2015

Room was a little dated but bathroom was clean and modern.

Food at the hotel was excellent, will return again. Great price!

  • Mike R

  • December 2014

Back Again

We enjoyed our stay last month so decided to stop here again.

No problems at all, and a very pleasant stay. Ideally located for our needs in a quiet village away from the hussle and bustle. Loads of parking available and fine ales in the bar.

  • IAN M

  • December 2014

A real gem

Chosen at random for a 2 night stay, we were delighted with Ye Olde Boote from the moment we announced our arrival.

The room was large and spotlessly clean. The food was 5 star and the staff were effortlessly excellent. There's nothing more to say other than this is a gem of a place and one we shall return to.

  • J stocker

  • December 2014

A warm and welcoming ambience.comfortable room and excellent food .thankyou

  • Angela H

  • December 2014

Beautiful setting, wonderful food!

Stayed for one night last Saturday.

Although it was extremely busy, we were very quickly and politely shown to our room (4). The room was quite dark but very comfortable and quirky with a sloping floor and lots of character. Not good however for light sleepers as the church bells ring every hour and there is a ticking noise which seems to start at 6am (think its the heating) but the evening meal and the beautiful breakfast makes up for everything. The setting is outstanding with lovely castle ruins and ponds (former moat) across the road. Staff were very attentive and kept asking if everything was alright. Would definitely stay here again but maybe in another room!

  • Mike F

  • November 2014

Good for Leisure, not for business

Nice cosy pob in a beautiful setting.

But no WiFi in the room and breakfast not starting till 730 is not ideal for business guests.

  • R Moore

  • November 2014

friendly and comfortable

We stayed for one night as my wife had quite a late appointment at the orthopaedic hospital and we didn't feel like driving there and back in one day.

I stayed at Ye Olde Boote for 5 days while my wife had her operation five years ago. It's an excellent place to stay. The rooms I have stayed in have been very comfortable and the evening meals and breakfasts can not be faulted. The hosts and their staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The pub has a lovely atmosphere and the rooms at the front have a lovely view of the castle and moat with plenty of waterfowl. We could definitely recommend