No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ye Olde Boote Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ye Olde Boot Inn, Castle Street Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4DF
The Boote is a small family run traditional inn. All room rates are inclusive of a traditional English breakfast, which will set you up for exploring the market towns of Chester, Shrewsbury, and Oswestry, which are easily accessed from this central location. Oswestry is only 5 minute's away by car. We are also the closest quality accommodation to the Orthopedic hospital at Gobowen.
Ye Olde Boote Inn Whittington Oswestry dates from the 16th century providing a coaching house for visitors to Whittington Castle, and a stop over for their journey into Wales. Today our charming Inn enjoys magnificent views of Whittington Castle and Moat, from it's six en-suite letting bedrooms. Soak up the charm of Whittington whilst sampling our real cask ales, home cooked lunches and evening meals, and traditional Inn atmosphere.
Picture of Ye Olde Boote Inn, Oswestry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing place ,I can't fault it.

Reviewed by
martin s

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ye olde boote inn whittington oswestry
Best bit - view over the castle moat - and watching the ducklings learning to swim and dive.
Room was fine, bathroom recently refurbished I think. Not too safe to have to boil kettle when it is sitting on floor - to reach socket. No hairdryer in room. Plenty of room. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice location and comfortable stay, friendly.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B at it`s best
Had a marvellous stay and the service was great even though it was only for one night, we were made very welcome, the food was excellent and the staff catered for my wife`s diet needs without any trouble

Reviewed by
Richard Earle

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and great food

Reviewed by
B Macdonald

From Squamish, Canada
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff lovely & very helpful.Room 1 small & double bed uncomfortable but rooms nicely decorated warm & cosy and we were offered choice of 2 rooms.Nice complimentary tea tray.

Reviewed by
w croasdale

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Bootes
A popular traditional pub venue with friendly and help staff, comfortable accommodation and excellent pub food with generous portions.

Reviewed by
David P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing weekend retreat
A friendly welcome started our weekend of on Friday evening followed by lovely food, a couple of drinks & a very comfortable bed. The Inn is situated perfectly for exploring the area, we visited local waterfalls & Lake Vyrnwy. There's even a castle right on your doorstep, just across the road! If there was any negative comment to make it would only be that noise from the bar downstairs was quite noticeable in our room (2) but it really didn't bother us & there was complete silence after 11.30pm. The staff are really friendly, rates reasonable, food delicious, we would definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Lisa P

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service and wonderful food !
The pub was very cosy and welcoming - and the staff were all excellent. They were so friendly and helpful and seemed happy to be working there. The food was scrumptious and good value. We loved the atmosphere in the evenings - it seems to be a favourite with locals which is always testament to the quality of the meals and service.
Our room was of a good standard for the price we paid - but the small double bed was a comfort issue for us - bit of a tight fit for 2 - and we are not extra large. I think it must have been only 4 foot 6 inches. It was the only downside to the stay.
I really cannot praise the staff highly enough for their friendliness and positive attitude. They are without a doubt the best staff and owners that I have encountered on my many trips in UK and overseas.

Reviewed by
Amanda Clowe

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Country Hotel
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. staff were helpful and friendly and the food amazing!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth L

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next