No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Frithwood House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
31 Frithwood Avenue, Northwood, Hillingdon, Hillingdon, HA6 3LY
Frithwood House is an Edwardian guesthouse, located in quiet residential surroundings. The style and atmosphere is very relaxed and informal, with all rooms well equipped and comfortable. Guests are also welcome to relax in the hotel's gardens. Frithwood House is within walking distance of RN, RAF & NATO Base - HMS Warrior Northwood Headquarters and the Northwood underground station with easy access to the centre of London. Heathrow Airport is only 20 minutes away by car. A full English breakfast is served every morning and there are tea, coffee and snack facilities available. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Frithwood House, Hillingdon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B for the price
Stayed here for one night for a trip to London & Warner Bros. The hotel is good for the price, £89 for three people with English breakfast. It's nice and clean had crisp clean sheets. TV and free wifi the ground floor room we had was massive with enough room for prob another 3-4 beds!!. The owner was friendly and helpfull. I will def use it again. the tube station is a short walk away straight in to Central London which is why we chose it in the first place.

Reviewed by
P Dobson

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights in a heatwave
The hotel is in a pleasant, woody, affluent suburb, and the surroundings were quiet.
The room was adequate for the price, but in need of some repairs.
The en-suite was incredibly cramped, more of an en-wardrobe really. At least the shower was good.

Reviewed by
Peter Simpson

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we needed
Booked this at very short notice (an hour!) but all was ready on our arrival. Spacious room, though en suite small. All very clean. Proprietor very welcoming and helpful. Superb breakfast freshly cooked for us. Rooms need cosmetic updating, but good for the money.

Reviewed by
j smith

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room at least
This looked like a B and B, which I usually like, but was instead a house where nearly every room became part of the 'hotel'. The meals were in sight of where they were cooked and there wasn't a homely feel to anything. Also, there was no information in the foyer or the rooms, so although we had wifi, we didn't see how to login. Staff were friendly enough, but a bit elusive. As a B and B it lacks the at home feel. As a hotel, it lacks the luxury one might expect. Not terrible but disappointing.

Reviewed by
J Drew

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Room was functional, but paintwork was tired and needed to be cleaned.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the Ritz but just what we needed
We wanted some where quiet and clean to stay to enable us to go into London during the day and meet friends in Watford in the evening. This B&B did just this. The beds were very comfortable - much better than a travelodge and even better than my own. Slept very well!
The room was clean - I could walk bare foot and not have dirty feet. Bathroom was spotless.
The décor could do with a little update and the shower wasn't a powerful one. But, we wanted a comfortable stay and this is what we got. We booked a triple room and stayed in room 1. We had 2 single beds and a double bed all to ours, very spacious and more than we expected.
Breakfast was a full English breakfast every morning, with cereals and toast as well. The host was very accommodating and a joy to be around. Very respectful of our needs and ensured our stay was enjoyable. He even extended our check out to be when ever we needed it to be which meant we didn't need to rush on our final morning.
If you want a clean and comfy place to stay whilst visiting the City, I would definitely recommend this B&B and will be going back if needed in the future.

Reviewed by
Lydia F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place. Recommend.
Spotlessly clean. Very nice friendly staff. Lovely warm room.

Reviewed by
Fiona B

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay for Harry potter Studios
On arrival we pressed a doorbell and a gentleman let us in. He immediately showed us to our room. The room was the "family" room which was neat and tidy but very shabby. The wardrobe was falling apart - the curtains were hanging off the rails and one side could not be drawn back. Curtains at a smaller window were held up with a bit of mangled wire and you could not draw them open. The bathroom was surface clean but on closer inspection there was grime and mould in the shower cubicle tray and there was splashed liquid stains on the blinds. The fittings were well used with some rust and hard water staining. There was a dirty bin in the bathroom. We asked for a morning call and we did get that and the breakfast was very nice, cereals, juice, coffee, toast and jams and a full english. There was no common room for guests to enjoy - so you could only stay in your rooms which was okay except there was no coffee table and only one chair. The floor was wood flooring and there were no rugs or carpets - so very cold. There was a huge radiator along the main window wall but it was not working but there was a small electric heater provided. It heated the room eventually. The walls in our room were cracked in many places and the paintwork marked and stained in some places. - Overall it was an adequate stay and the one serviceperson we saw throughout our stay was very pleasant but the hotel itself dissappointed us.

Reviewed by
L Lamb

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
My friends and I stayed at this hotel as a very last minute booking the staff were helpful, beds comfy and breakfast amazing. Very spaceous clean rooms. Lovely stay would go there again, if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
A Brunnock

From Gosport, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome
Wonderful breakfast linen immaculate comunity areas had a few cobwebs but not in the room. Very happy and would stay there again. Kitchen spotless and food cleaned in presence of guests. <3 xxx

Reviewed by
Linda Marshall

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next