No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Iris Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Iris Hotel Central Promenade, Llandudno, LL302XT
The Iris Hotel Llandudno is situated on the Victorian promenade and has been recently refurbished to a high standard. It boasts 38 bedrooms with the latest comforts and technology we hunger for in today's hospitality industry. . Even after care follow -ups to make sure you enjoyed your holiday and will book with us again.

We are also happy to announce the opening of our Iris Bistro and Bar serving hot home cooked meals using locally sourced ingredients by our local Head Chef.
What ever your looking for in a hotel we have it all and we strive to cater for all tastes.

The Hotel also has free WI FI throughout ,Plasma TVs in all rooms, power showers, tea and coffee facilities, and a coffee shop.
Picture of Iris Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 270 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel
Great value for money. Close to the shops. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast. All you need for a short break in Llandudno.

Reviewed by
V Williams

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Iris Hotel
Stayed for two nights staff where very friendly and helpful. Room though small was clean and modern with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The first morning at breakfast was a lovely experience the young girl was attentive showing us to our table taking the breakfast order and making sure everything was okay and the breakfast was lovely. The second morning was a like being in another hotel ,different staff not attentive and the breakfast was so bad swimming in brown oil that we did not touch it. Good value for money and a nice stay if we hadn't gone to breakfast on the second day would have stayed again but sadly have been put off.

Reviewed by
patricia m

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and very comfortable
I was paying so little for this room that I really didn't expect much. I work for a not-for-profit so our ethos is always to spend as little as possible on accommodation, and I've stayed in some rat holes as a result. But the Iris Hotel was a really happy surprise - fresh, clean, warm, comfortable and with very friendly and competent staff. It is also perfectly located for the two places I needed to be near - the railway station and the Venue Cymru. I will come back in my own time - spending my own money - if the opportunity arises.

Reviewed by
J Martin

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
was satisfied

Reviewed by
B Doyle

From Bray, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Room was great, bed comfy and it was quiet. We were in the annex. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
jennifer v

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location on front, excellent sea views. nice clean room plesant friendly staff would definatly stay again.

Reviewed by
stephen B

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short visit to Llandudno
A very good value for money Hotel

Reviewed by
Mary Jones

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean room, good service and good value for money.

Reviewed by
ray knight

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekender
we were really looking forward to our stay but right from the start it went wrong.the room wasn't as described& on complaining we ended up in 3 different rooms over 3nights. Shower didn't work right in first room along with the mattresses not being zipped up & sheets not big enough. 2nd room so small cold & sockets not all working & threadbare carpet. 3rd room TVs stuck with sub titles & next to lift. No one appeared to care about us at all. Cobwebs in the room. We had to hang around with luggage to find out what we would be doing. It was a real shame. I had been informed we had free parking but ended up paying for on the street parking when we could find a space
It did put a dampener on the weekend. Sorry

Reviewed by
l horton-jones

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money!!!
Hotel was nice, breakfast could have been better. Value for money...

Reviewed by
Y Chunduru

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next