Reviews - Iris Hotel


Iris Hotel Central Promenade, Llandudno, LL302XT

Price From 112.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (190)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael Robinson

  • November 2015

Sea Views i.e. it's on the sea front.

Two receptionists ignored our presence until they'd finished nattering.

Our basement room next to the kitchen sufficed our one night stay. It was handy for breakfast. The room was clean but the curtains hiding our lack of view dangerously covered the airflow of the radiator. TV, hair drier, etc., were all provided. Breakfast was adequate though I'd avoid the scrambled eggs & grilled tomato. The waiting-on staff couldn't do enough for us. We tipped them in their jar. You get what you pay for - £64 for B&B is good value.

  • f hughes

  • November 2015

Iris Hotel

value for money staff very friendly.

  • D Walton

  • November 2015

Good value for the price.

  • k wood

  • November 2015


Room was comfortable & very clean.

Only had one problem. The shower door stuck & if I had been traveling alone I would have had to break it to get out.

  • N Davis

  • November 2015

Excellent value for money

Hotel was clean and tidy with friendly staff.

Room was spacious, only complaint was the fancy shower didn't seem to be working properly,either that or just too many knobs for me. Great value for money and yes I would stay again.

  • Donna C

  • October 2015

Lovely family room

Nice clean modern hotel.

Our family room had two double beds in it, and was at the back of the hotel with nice views over the town and distant hills. We brought our own travel cot but it was a squeeze to fit it in the room and we had to rearrange the furniture a bit to fit it. The breakfast was nice and staff were friendly and efficient. There is no car park at the hotel but it only cost us £2 to park on promenade outside for the afternoon when we arrived, and overnight parking was free.

  • David H

  • September 2015

Iris the finest flower in the garden of hotels in Llandudno

In my 78years of business and pleasure the Iris must rate as one of the best both in the UK and abroad.

  • Julie B

  • August 2015

Alright at the Iris.

Our family room was on the ground floor but its access was via the bar.

We had to walk through everyone drinking to get in and out, and although the noise level wasn't too bad, we could hear the customers. My children found it rather intimidating having to walk through the bar to get in and out. Also the only window opened out onto the kitchen extractor fan chimney, so having the window open meant the room smelt of fat which wasn't pleasant. The linen, room itself and bathroom was clean and the restaurant staff were all very friendly and efficient.

  • S Cross

  • August 2015


Great stay at the Iris Hotel.

Very clean and relatively modern room, great location and nice breakfast.

  • Barry c

  • August 2015

2nd visit

2nd visit enjoyed our stay thank you