No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Iris Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Iris Hotel Central Promenade, Llandudno, LL302XT
The Iris Hotel Llandudno is situated on the Victorian promenade and has been recently refurbished to a high standard. It boasts 38 bedrooms with the latest comforts and technology we hunger for in today's hospitality industry. . Even after care follow -ups to make sure you enjoyed your holiday and will book with us again.

We are also happy to announce the opening of our Iris Bistro and Bar serving hot home cooked meals using locally sourced ingredients by our local Head Chef.
What ever your looking for in a hotel we have it all and we strive to cater for all tastes.

The Hotel also has free WI FI throughout ,Plasma TVs in all rooms, power showers, tea and coffee facilities, and a coffee shop.
Picture of Iris Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 279 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need to catch up with the modern world asked for a glass for my room and given a plastic cup no glasses in rooms left for a pint and a meal door wouldnt lock went down ask for assistance no one there !! Doors locked at 10 pm it stated

Reviewed by
Emlyn R

From Penrhyndeudraeth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Iris hotel
We stay at the iris quite often and find it of reasonable quality at a good price the rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is good all they need really is a decent toaster as you have to make your own at breakfast

Reviewed by
John D

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have liked a better choice of fruit at breakfast.

Reviewed by
Margaret G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor food and waitress was very rude and not bothered about customers at all.

Reviewed by
Lee Garside

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

broken showerv
On arrival shower broken,norunning water,no hand held shower. wewhere given a room without this facility, it should have been seen to before we arrived.? consequently no shower 1st night.The breakfast apart from continental diabolical,we just had beans and poached egg on toast every day.Did not have an evening meal here,went to our favourite resturant out of town. in all our years this has never happened before,for us to complain was in our opinion a valid reason.not a 4star as your statements said?

Reviewed by
A Brooke

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel iris
Very modern rooms a little cramped but clean and tidy ,modern bathroom facility ,tea and coffee available also had wifi and relatively large t.v a pleasant stay

Reviewed by
d manton

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Iris hotel in Llandudno. Is a very good hotel .
Staff were very good and curious
Rooms very clean

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dirty hotel me and my partner got bit by flees absolutely disgusting i will never stay in this hotel again let alone recommend anyone to stay their I'm absolutely gob snacked you even advertise this hotel im so disappointed in your company in advertising such a flee den

Reviewed by
C Bonatti

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Iris hotel
Room very clean and very comfortable beds,hotel on the front which was a bonus also got a good deal through Laterooms.

Reviewed by
C Rowan

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were placed at Annix which is a separate building at the back of the hotel. We were not told when we booked the hotel. The room is small, but clean. Pretty disappointed.

Reviewed by
X Chen

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next