No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Iris Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Iris Hotel Central Promenade, Llandudno, LL302XT
The Iris Hotel Llandudno is situated on the Victorian promenade and has been recently refurbished to a high standard. It boasts 38 bedrooms with the latest comforts and technology we hunger for in today's hospitality industry. . Even after care follow -ups to make sure you enjoyed your holiday and will book with us again.

We are also happy to announce the opening of our Iris Bistro and Bar serving hot home cooked meals using locally sourced ingredients by our local Head Chef.
What ever your looking for in a hotel we have it all and we strive to cater for all tastes.

The Hotel also has free WI FI throughout ,Plasma TVs in all rooms, power showers, tea and coffee facilities, and a coffee shop.
Picture of Iris Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 267 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed for one night.. We stayed in the annex which was small but nice especially for £39!! Including a cooked breakfast that was lovely. Definitely would stay again soon I hope and the staff were very pleasant no complaints from myself or other half.

Reviewed by
Jayne Goodman

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel was lovely, nice dining room, and hotel room was good, nice bathroom etc.
We were in a room in an annex building behind the hotel, the room was good and the en suite bathroom was lovely, however, we were in a room next to i'm assuming staff accomodation, 2 rooms at least, they were very noisy, slamming doors, arguing and shouting, not good, we went out and when we returned it was slightly quieter, we went the night before my sons graduation ceremony and were up early the next morning, so not great to be kept awake, but the room etc was very nice.

Reviewed by
d fear

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money

Reviewed by
D Brown

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Iris Hotel
Excellent standard of accommodation and good breakfast.

Reviewed by
I Breeze

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Iris hotel 1 night stay
Room was clean and tidy, breakfast was nice and with good service, downside was reception or lack of reception having to wait for room to be checked (at 3pm) when you want to put your luggage in and get out and about.

Reviewed by
p prince

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly surprised
stayed last week and would stay again some bad reviews do not give it justice we got a sea view room which was very spacious room 304 food was excellent and all the staff were friendly and welcoming go on give it a try you will not be dissapointed

Reviewed by
ROBERT JONES

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attention to detail
Everything was very good just little improvements would really help, this is pureley personal
1. no hand towels in bathroom
2. no shelves or hooks in bathroom
3. wardrobe, designed by a man!! no hanging space for dressess or coats

Reviewed by
Christine Hughes

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay.
This is our second visit to the Iris Hotel we stayed there last year. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. We were on the fourth floor and the windows were small but we still had a good seaview. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were very good with plenty of cereals, toast and jams plus a very good cooked breakfast. We will hopefully be returning sooner than later.

Reviewed by
john cudworth

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Friendly staff, Nice big clean modern room (305) Nice breakfast,good choice. Excellent location,close to main shopping street.Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
jane g

From Stockport, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location, very clean, good food - excellent value for money(reduced rate)

Reviewed by
JOAN P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next