No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Iris Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Iris Hotel Central Promenade, Llandudno, LL302XT
The Iris Hotel Llandudno is situated on the Victorian promenade and has been recently refurbished to a high standard. It boasts 38 bedrooms with the latest comforts and technology we hunger for in today's hospitality industry. . Even after care follow -ups to make sure you enjoyed your holiday and will book with us again.

We are also happy to announce the opening of our Iris Bistro and Bar serving hot home cooked meals using locally sourced ingredients by our local Head Chef.
What ever your looking for in a hotel we have it all and we strive to cater for all tastes.

The Hotel also has free WI FI throughout ,Plasma TVs in all rooms, power showers, tea and coffee facilities, and a coffee shop.
Picture of Iris Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 272 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Iris hotel
Great location average breakfast disappointed that the bar closed at 10pm think 11pm more realistic

Reviewed by
C yates

From Staffs, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little disappointed thought we had booked 4 star hotel, would only rate it 3 star. Room a little small and very standard

Reviewed by
Terry R

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tiny room
Double room in annexe tiny cannot swing a cat in there, and the tv does not show normal tv channels
Not worth the money!

Reviewed by
m slater

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We stayed one night at the Iris, checked in at 6.30pm asked for an early breakfast, and was told 7.15 would not be a problem. 7.15am we were in the breakfast lounge only to be told by the chef to go away. In my opinion he was very rude. I will not be staying at the hotel again or recommending it. Very disappointing.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room already booked to stay again later in the year

Reviewed by
Susan R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restaurant
The evening restaurant offered a reasonable menu at a good price. It was little used though which is a shame. We ate there for two out of our three evenings at the hotel and really enjoyed the meal.

Reviewed by
V K

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was quite large and we'll maintained

Reviewed by
R Ward

From Wales
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed bag
Rooms basic but fairly clean
Staff at desk pretty helpful, however there are no members of staff on-site after 10pm. We had a major party going on upstairs and couldn't sleep - no one around from hotel to deal with it. Not acceptable for what is a fairly large establishment.
Breakfast was fine and staff were helpful.
Not terrible but far from the best.

Reviewed by
Colin Hotchkiss

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and location
Happy with the room, stay and location however the room was very close to the kitchen so a little noisy and cars arriving rattled the window, minor complaints for a perfectly fine stay.

Reviewed by
Joel J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We loved are stay,food really nice staff helpful and lots of smiles.
Room clean no problems.We will return with children

Reviewed by
Ewan R

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next