Iris Hotel

4

Iris Hotel Central Promenade, Llandudno, LL302XT

Price From 135.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (256)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah W

  • May 2015

Get what you pay for!

We booked a room for £36 B&B, ok we weren't expecting the Ritz but we weren't expecting to be in a shed out the back either.

However the room was spotless, carpet a little thread bare but we were only there one night so it was fine. Breakfast was really nice though.

  • David L

  • April 2015

High range B&B

Slightly garish decor but nice rooms and great views of the town.

Not your standard run down B&B. The night porter let us in late.

Shower looked amazing but a nightmare to use if you don't like blazing hot water.

  • T jones

  • April 2015

disappointing

Room was like a box, ended up leaving at 9th as could not sit in room any longer

  • Mary N

  • April 2015

Cheap and cheerful

Stayed in an annex room.

Tiny and awful view, but clean and comfortable. Very happy with the mini break for the £38 we paid!

  • Mark D

  • April 2015

Easter Stay

We stayed in the Annexe building which was at the rear of the property.

The room was probably the smallest we have stayed in. The central heating did not work and so the room was cold. Also regularly we heard clanking noises, probably the central heating trying to work. The room was fairly modern but could have been set out better. The bathroom was fine. We would stay here again but not in the annexe. Only 2 coat hangers in the room with nowhere to hang coats. But to be fair when I asked for some more the staff were obliging. We only stayed for three nights so apart from the heating and having to go out of the hotel to our room it was ok. Staff were fine.

  • Evgeni Baluta

  • April 2015

Iris Hotel

awful stay, unpleasant staff

  • Mark H

  • April 2015

Left after five hours. Shoe box size room.

We arrived to find no parking at all within 1/2 a mile of the hotel.

The receptionist of the hotel couldn't help with parking and could barely speak English. We was shown to our room in a separate building on a back street to a room that was no bigger than 7ft x 7ft. The en-suite was tiny, I had to step in then close the door to use any of the facilities. It did not feel like a welcoming hotel and the room was no good. We went home before staying the night. The menu was not to our liking so we had to travel 1.5 miles to find a nice restaurant.

  • R Brown

  • April 2015

Lovely place

The hotel is im am excellent spot and very easy to find.

Staff were polite and very helpful. Excellent value for money at only 44 pound including breakfast for two. Very clean and nicely presented. Only thing they could improve on is proportion size of breakfast might be better if it was a help yourself one rather then you being served. But had a brilliant time.

  • Marie B

  • March 2015

Hotel clean, staff friendly, stayed in annex room, very nice but noisy, could hear everything from room next door.

  • J Nesbitt

  • March 2015

Pleasantly Surprised

We have stayed at The Iris once before and had a room overlooking the bay which was very pleasant.

On arriving this time we were in the annexe and pleasantly surprised how nice it was after reading bad reviews on it.