No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Iris Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Iris Hotel Central Promenade, Llandudno, LL302XT
The Iris Hotel Llandudno is situated on the Victorian promenade and has been recently refurbished to a high standard. It boasts 38 bedrooms with the latest comforts and technology we hunger for in today's hospitality industry. . Even after care follow -ups to make sure you enjoyed your holiday and will book with us again.

We are also happy to announce the opening of our Iris Bistro and Bar serving hot home cooked meals using locally sourced ingredients by our local Head Chef.
What ever your looking for in a hotel we have it all and we strive to cater for all tastes.

The Hotel also has free WI FI throughout ,Plasma TVs in all rooms, power showers, tea and coffee facilities, and a coffee shop.
Picture of Iris Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 262 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money and gives you exactly what it claims.
Although there are warning signs of the hot water, even at (apparently) 30 degrees, my boyfriend could not stay in the shower very long. Therefore, I was too scared to let my children shower.
In my mind it is potentially dangerous and should be looked at immediately.

Reviewed by
K Walker

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Llandudno break
Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel was beautiful, even better as it was over looking the sea and pier! The staff were very friendly and felt very welcome into the hotel. The room was comfortable and spacious and we would definitely come again sometime and recommend it to anyone! Appreciated greatly.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
We arrived at 8pm on a Friday night and were greeted with a smile and given our key straight away. The hotel looks looks like its been recently been renovated and is modern and clean. We were given a room in the annexe. The room was small but modern and spotless, my only criticism is that the annexe door was left open all night as it only had a difficult to use keypad on it and access could be gained by anyone from outside the hotel. Breakfast was adequate. The location is fantastic and parking plentiful on the front (in February....). We paid £60 for a two night stay and thought it was very good value fir money.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
My wife and I stayed for one night and got dinner, bed & breakfast for an excellent price as a deal. Attentive staff in a pleasant environment.

Reviewed by
ray b

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Iris hotel 29th February 2015
Quite a well positioned hotel on the sea front. Well priced. The room was nice and warm , very cold outside, but you couldnt adjust the heating, ie turn it down.
The bathroom was the opposite extremely cold , no radiator or heating whatsoever. And it remained cold even if you left the door open..
The breakfast was okay but a bit basic. Everywhere was clean and the staff pleasant..

Reviewed by
D Jones

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value and very good accommodation
The room was clean, comfortable, cosy and exceptional value. Highly recommend

Reviewed by
W Jones

From Ruthin, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short winter stay
No problems here, always a member of staff available for any enquiries, couldn`t fault the room, decent breakfast with good, friendly service. Didn`t use the bar, don't think it was open.

Reviewed by
J B

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what you would expect
On arrival at hotel we were early but after 12 noon, check in was 3 pm and there was to be a charge for early check in (which was not possible as room was not ready). Luggage was able to be left at reception so we could visit Llandudno before check in. Returned to check in and were shown to our room, first impressions annex room ok. After we were left to look around room we discovered that shower head was falling off, room tight to move around, no glasses for drink and in bathroom large cobweb part way down wall. Having reported the shower this was semi repaired within an hour but was only a real temporary solution and we felt that if we adjusted it the head would fall off again. Whilst watching television we discovered that the TV turns itself off after a short while then re starts, mainly on BBC!!. Breakfast was very strange tables not fully set, no bowls out for cereal then when asked for and brought out my partner was eating her cereal and they brought out the full english (no time between) Breakfast had obviously been prepared in advance it was quite cold and some items inedible (fried bread solid and full of cold oil, fried egg cold and greasy) all in all portion size was small. I was very disappointed with this hotel and with connections in the travel industry (coach tours) will not be recommending or returning to this hotel.

Reviewed by
k ogden

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
The hotel was fantastic, and it surpassed my expectations. Would definitely return to this hotel again for a short break!

Reviewed by
j williams

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay!
Stayed for 3 nights from 1st December at the Iris Hotel, Llandudno. Very clean & warm room. Excellent service by all the staff. Breakfast were good. Really good value for money. Would certainly stay again.Thank you Iris Hotel.
Allan & Margaret - Mumbles, Swansea

Reviewed by
Allan Devonald

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next