No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Iris Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Iris Hotel Central Promenade, Llandudno, LL302XT
The Iris Hotel Llandudno is situated on the Victorian promenade and has been recently refurbished to a high standard. It boasts 38 bedrooms with the latest comforts and technology we hunger for in today's hospitality industry. . Even after care follow -ups to make sure you enjoyed your holiday and will book with us again.

We are also happy to announce the opening of our Iris Bistro and Bar serving hot home cooked meals using locally sourced ingredients by our local Head Chef.
What ever your looking for in a hotel we have it all and we strive to cater for all tastes.

The Hotel also has free WI FI throughout ,Plasma TVs in all rooms, power showers, tea and coffee facilities, and a coffee shop.
Picture of Iris Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 277 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel iris
Very modern rooms a little cramped but clean and tidy ,modern bathroom facility ,tea and coffee available also had wifi and relatively large t.v a pleasant stay

Reviewed by
d manton

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dirty hotel me and my partner got bit by flees absolutely disgusting i will never stay in this hotel again let alone recommend anyone to stay their I'm absolutely gob snacked you even advertise this hotel im so disappointed in your company in advertising such a flee den

Reviewed by
C Bonatti

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Iris hotel
Room very clean and very comfortable beds,hotel on the front which was a bonus also got a good deal through Laterooms.

Reviewed by
C Rowan

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were placed at Annix which is a separate building at the back of the hotel. We were not told when we booked the hotel. The room is small, but clean. Pretty disappointed.

Reviewed by
X Chen

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Llandudno Seafront
Outstanding location. Pre-arrival information clear and helpful. Room excellent and facilities as needed. Food was adequate; no problems but nothing special. The breakfast layout had confused saucers and plates, but no issues with customer service.

Reviewed by
Julian T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money B & B. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
annette s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good vallue
Very good value for money

Reviewed by
Tony Pearce

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic hotel
the one lady on reception appeared very overwhelmed.There was no actual "bar",but a locked cupboard which was very poorly stocked with limited drinks choices.King size bed was 2 singles put together with the hard ridge in the middle.No shelving in bathroom to put things.Downstairs toilet ,near to the dining area,wouldn't flush and there were no towels to dry hands and a pile of dirty bathtowels on the floor of the toilet!I am sure this would immediaitely fail the health and safety standards.Tea at breakfast was awful-weak and tasteless,self -service toaster burnt the toast.we were glad we decided to eat out the evening before!

Reviewed by
Stuart Taylor

From Craven Arms, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend break with family.

Reviewed by
R Windle

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our overnight stay,ideally situated on the front overlooking the bay,would go again.

Reviewed by
John M

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next