No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodleys Farmhouse

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Bow Brickhill Road, Woburn Sands, , Milton Keynes, MK17 8DE
Welcome to Woodleys Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes. We are only a 10 minute walk to Woburn Sands High Street, which has a variety of good restaurants and pubs. Our guest house is only 10 minutes from Central Milton Keynes, and conveniently located for Woburn and Bletchley Park. We are only a 10 minute walk to Woburn Sands High Street, which has a variety of good restaurants and pubs. Accommodation prices at Woodleys Farmhouse B&B include a full English breakfast. Located just outside Woburn Sands, our location gives the opportunity for pleasant walks and quiet seclusion and with tourist attractions within short driving distance There is also ample seating in the gardens for the use of guests. Woburn Sands is a small town and civil parish that is mainly located in the Borough of Milton Keynes, England, and to the south-east of Milton Keynes itself, near Wavendon. thecentre:mk provides a relaxed shopping environment for our customers and offer a complete day out - with shopping, leisure, entertainment and family facilities all under one roof. Our rooms are comfortable and well proportioned and are en-suite, with the exception of one small double which has a private bathroom. Our rooms have digital TV, radio and tea and coffee making facilities.
Picture of Woodleys Farmhouse, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Idyllic
Excellent alternative to the large impersonal hotels in the area

Reviewed by
jamie crowther

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Having stayed in 8 - 10 B&B's over a 3 week period this was probably number 2 to the top. Hostess was lovely, room was very clean, linens fresh, bathroom was huge for farmhouse B&B and my husband said the breakfast was the best full English breakfast he had ever had and he's English and a superb cook with very discerning tastes. Wood recommend to anyone who likes the B&B atmosphere of a country farm.

Reviewed by
E Welch

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly stay, great location
Had a lovely stay in a big downstairs double bedroom, great breakfast. Gill was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
R Hope

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and clean

Reviewed by
Susan L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gill was an excellent host, couldnt do enough for us. Breakfast was lovely there was plenty to choose from. Thanks again Gill

Reviewed by
S Gill

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic B&B
I can't fault this beautiful B&B, everything was fantastic. It's a pity that one room doesn't have an en-suite bathroom, but there is no way round this.
If you have to visit Milton Keynes or Woburn, then try and book in here. It's only a short drive away, and well worth seeking out.

Reviewed by
Monica Gannon

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab place to stay
There isn't much to add that people have already said. Fabulous place. Rooms spotless. Breakfast more than ample. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
A Perkins

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Good directions received to ensure we found the property easily. Very peaceful location, and quality clean rooms. Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent b&b
Stayed for 4 nights and was very happy from start to finish. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was just as good and a really nice owner topped off an excellent stay. I will be seeing if rooms available when i go on my next trip in a few months.

Reviewed by
neil r

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay for local attractions
Friendly welcome. Lovely room with spacious bathroom (perhaps a little more power on the shower would be good but bath great). Lovely breakfast in the morning. Relaxed and accomodating.

Reviewed by
James G

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next