Reviews - Woodleys Farmhouse


Bow Brickhill Road, Woburn Sands,, Milton Keynes, MK17 8DE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sarah W

  • August 2015

Lovely and welcoming and quiet

I found the host very welcoming, room was lovely with nice views and breakfast could not be faulted.

Would definitely choose this any day over an impersonal chain hotel.

  • Ann M

  • March 2015

Comfortable Cottage Style Accommodation.

There was a deeply potholed driveway which I was glad I saw in daylight.

This, and the tight parking would deter a return visit, which is a shame as the room was very comfortable and breakfast delicious.

  • emma e

  • March 2015

A Fantastic and Welcoming B&B complemented by a lovely host

I was not only impressed with the room with lovely little touches such as coffee, tea and hot chocolate in jars rather than sachets I was genuinely overwhelmed by the genuine welcome I received from Gill.

I felt very at home and will definitely stay again.

  • Tim R

  • January 2015

Woodleys Farmhouse

A really enjoyable stay.

Made to feel welcome from the initial greeting until departure

  • A Scott

  • December 2014

Woodleys Farmhouse

The farm house provided a very relaxing experience with a good sized bedroom and bath and separate shower, The breakfast room had a real country atmosphere with a roaring log fire.

The breakfast was of a high quality and was served by friendly and efficient hosts. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Anita Cannell

  • December 2014


We were met by Gill the owner of Woodleys, she showed us everything we needed to know.

The room we had was lovely, and the bed...well. We didn't want to get out of it. The breakfast was smashing, you couldn't have wanted anything else, Gill had catered for everyone. We couldn't fault anything. Lovely stay.

  • r burgess

  • November 2014


Cosy, friendly, nice breakfast, assault course :) Perfect.

  • Dimitrij P

  • November 2014

  • jamie crowther

  • September 2014


Excellent alternative to the large impersonal hotels in the area

  • E Welch

  • August 2014

Excellent B&B

Having stayed in 8 - 10 B&B's over a 3 week period this was probably number 2 to the top.

Hostess was lovely, room was very clean, linens fresh, bathroom was huge for farmhouse B&B and my husband said the breakfast was the best full English breakfast he had ever had and he's English and a superb cook with very discerning tastes. Wood recommend to anyone who likes the B&B atmosphere of a country farm.