You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Farmers Arms

Gatherley Road, Brompton on Swale,, Richmond, DL10 7HZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • WILLIAM M

  • September 2016

The Farmers Arms

Room's a little dated but food is very good.

Staff were friendly.

  • Jim Berry

  • June 2016

Lovely country pub

Stayed at the pub for my nephew's passing out parade.

Very friendly staff and excellent food.

  • C Boyce

  • May 2016

The Farmers Arms

The whole place seemed tired.

There was a trip hazard with the floor in the bedroom and the mattress was thin and collapsed.

  • John Cook

  • March 2016

The Farmers Arms

We went to Catterick races and the Farmers Arms is an ideal stop over.

300 yards from the course and as mentioned in the reviews an excellent venue. Would go again

  • D Needes

  • February 2016

The Farmers Arms

Large light airy room.Reasonable cost.

Beautiful food, however the cost for the evening meal made the total cost greater in comparison with other accommodation in the area.

  • Erika P

  • November 2015

Great place

Originally tried to book for son and daughter in law but inn couldnt take travel cot so we swapped our accom.

So glad we did.the only thing was early breakfast after a very late party and having to decide the night before what we wanted to eat !

  • John D

  • November 2015

Great Place to stay

Ideal stopover ...

Parked at front door booked in took bags upstairs straight back to the bar for a good beer and then followed by a very good meal and bottle of wine. All the staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Jeannette G

  • September 2015

Excellent in every way

We stayed for just 1 night, we would happily return to the Farmers Arms.

From the minute we walked in to check in we were greeted pleasantly and treated as a friend not a customer. We were given details about breakfast and asked if we wanted to book a table for the evening. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water and no problems with the shower as had been reported on other reviews. The evening meal was to die for. Enormous portions and proper chips, which is unusual. Only one drawback, no room for dessert. The breakfast was great and set us up for the day. The staff that work at the Farmer Arms are all so friendly. We will definitely stay again.

  • C Speirs

  • September 2015

A one-night stay

We enjoyed by far the best quality pub meal we have ever eaten; absolutely outstanding.

The staff were friendly and efficient, although we weren't offered a free drink with the steak (we noticed the promotion the next morning). The room was nice and the bed comfortable, but the en-suite was cramped and the shower base filled with water during showering. We had been warned this could be a rare problem, and to flush the toilet if this happened but it made no difference. There was no manager available in the morning to talk to about it. All the same, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Alan D

  • September 2015

Very nice

Just what I was looking for, a nice room for the night and very friendly staff.

Would recommend.