Devonport Hotel

3

16-18 The Front, Middleton One Row,, Darlington, DL2 1AS

Price From 122.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dani R

  • April 2015

Very friendly

Staff wonderful.

Food was great - my husband said it was the best full english he had ever had. Evening meal good too - and great value for money. Lovely comfortable bar and great music - rock - not blasting though. Lovely view from the tables outside. Room a bit basic though clean. Our view seemed to be a pile of rubbish at the rear of the hotel, but then we were only there to sleep so wasn't too bothered. I imagine there would be wonderful views from a room at the front. Bathroom felt a bit like I imagine prison to be - very white, stark and echoey - but again very clean. Overall really good value for money - we paid £60 for two of us bed and fantastic breakfast. Would definitely recommend if you're not looking for a luxury room. Would go just for a meal too.

  • Mick Bedford

  • March 2015

Devonport Hotel

1st time I've stayed here but was very impressed with the friendliness of staff and excellent food quality.

  • Barbara S

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money.

Excellent value for money.

The rooms may be a little tired but there is something about their old fashioned charm that has an appeal. The bar and the food is great and every member of staff is friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Julie W

  • February 2015

Great value with amazing food

Gorgeous historic building in a quiet village location overlooking the river.

Very friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere, but the real surprise was the food. Deep fried brie followed by homemade pumpkin ravioli in butter sauce. Incredible food punching way above the £12.95 for two courses, no wonder the bar was full of locals tucking in. The only minor criticism would be that my room was a little tired and would benefit from a refresh. There was no headboard so the greasy marks on the wall above the bed were unappealing, but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom spotless. Overall great value and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Elizabeth Phillips

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel great views over looking hotel.

Food is good. Staff friendly.

  • d hall

  • December 2014

Great place to stay!

Super service, super food.

Definitely recommended. Will stay again.

  • t mann

  • October 2014

As good as ever

This was my 4th stay at this hotel and as usual good friendly service good clean rooms and a good breakfast.

A well run good value hotel.

  • G BATCHELOR

  • August 2014

Just great value for money.

Just a nice friendly place to stay, great food, staff fantastic, can't wait to return.

  • David N

  • August 2014

Good Value

Helpful, happy staff.

Easy atmosphere. Room large, slightly old, but clean. Would have liked side lights on both sides of the bed (minor quibble). Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Jeff Hoyle

  • August 2014

Devonport Hotel

Very pleasant and helpful staff, a clean and comfortable room and great food.

It is an attractive building in a pleasant setting and the beer is good. We ate a couple of evenings and the food was good value and better than your average pub food. Pub quiz on Wednesday and Sunday is fun, especially when you win a share of the jackpot. We would be happy to stay again.