No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kendrick

3Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Promenade, 13 Craig-y-Don , Llandudno, LL30 1BG
The Kendrick is family run and is situated in one of the best locations on the promenade. It commands spectacular sea views of Llandudno’s sweeping bay where guests can stroll along the Victorian promenade taking in all of its stunning scenery. The Kendrick provides comfort for short or long stays with a warm welcoming atmosphere and a very high standard of cleanliness throughout.

It is conveniently placed within walking distance to the Venue Cymru (theatre) Conference Centre, shopping, bowling, sailing, fishing and swimming. It the ideal base from which to explore the beautiful sights of the North Wales coast of castles, gardens and Snowdonia mountain range and for touring the beautiful surrounding area of North Wales
Picture of The Kendrick, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were at the Kendrick for only two nights it was very comfortable and the food was good. we will stay longer next time, very nice couple,

Reviewed by
alice whitehouse

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, shame about the bathroom
We stayed here for one night mid-week for my boyfriend's birthday. The hotel location was perfect, right on the promenade, with beautiful sea views, and a short stroll away from the centre of Llandudno (about 15-20 mins brisk walk). The lady running the hotel was very friendly and welcoming, and offered us some good tips on where to eat.
I paid a bit extra for the sea view, which was totally worth it - lovely, though we were on the second floor so had a single window rather than the bay window on the first floor. The room was nice - very clean, big enough, furniture was nice. The en-suite bathroom was definitely a let down though - there was a sliding partition between the bedroom and the bathroom, which kept out no sound whatsoever. it was a good thing that we we'd been dating for a while and were pretty comfortable with each other! The shower was really old, and the pressure very low. The pressure also seemed to be too low for the toilet to flush very easily.
Breakfast was reasonable, though the portions were a bit small for my boyfriend (who has quite a large appetite). The food was well cooked, but was made from poor quality ingredients, particularly the sausage and beans, considering the price of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Stay
A very pleasant stay. The room was nicely laid out and comfortable. Breakfast was filling and enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Robert Hill

From Pwllheli, Wales
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaside Victorian Hotel on the Bay in Llanddundo North Wales
The Kendrick Hotel has a beautiful view of the bay. Our room faced the back of the building with a long window overlooking the street behind. Breakfast each morning had a variety of options. The service was exquisite. The staff friendly and helpful. Ample parking is available. Sunday evening on the promenade the city band played hymns and the guest from all the hotels had a sing a long. Great fun for everyone.
This was a good spot to venture out each day to see the sights in the area. We would recommend the Kendrick.

Reviewed by
Leslie Carroll

From Nevada, MO, USA
Who stayed in August 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owners Sheila/John & daughter Karen very friendly. Helpful with local info.Room very comfortable especially the beds, with sea view,cleaned daily, Breakfasts good & varied choice.The only negative point was it was difficult to move the sliding bathroom door which I feel should have had a runner on the bottom,

Reviewed by
G Hughes

From Bury, England
Who stayed in July 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
We booked the Kendrick at the last minute when we decided to have a short break. It was a very good choice. The Hotel was very clean and well looked after and the service both friendly and attentive. The room we booked with the sea view was excellent and spacious and beautifully kept. The breakfast was tasty and well cooked with plenty of choice. This was our first break at the Kendrick but it will not be last.

Reviewed by
K Bratt

From England
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Cardiff, Wales
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
L Ryan

From England
Who stayed in May 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful & excellent value for money
A good value accommodation, very well presented. Ideal for a weekend break. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From Knutsford, England
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & Clean.
The hotel was very friendly and considerate to our needs. The stay allowed us to meet with long lost relatives and I would highly recommend the facilities and the breakfast.

Reviewed by
Brian Orr

From Wales
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next