No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pecking Mill Inn & Hotel

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
PECKING MILL INN, A371, Evercreech , SHEPTON MALLET, BA4 6PG
Set in the beautiful Somerset Countryside, just 1 mile from the Bath and West Showground, this 16th century building offers Bed & Breakfast, a full A-La-Carte Restaurant and a peaceful and relaxing bar. We also have a beer garden situated next to a stream. The newly refurbished bar has original flagstone floors, beamed ceilings, an open fire and stone walls. We also offer all our residents free broadband internet access.
Picture of The Pecking Mill Inn & Hotel , SHEPTON MALLET at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pecking mill and inn
accommodation for 2 adults & 2 young children good with interconnecting room and spacious. ground floor next to pub toilets. busy main road with lorries. cleanliness poor. bath needed cleaning before use. good pub food.

Reviewed by
Margaret H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
I booked the hotel overnight on the Friday night after my tent collapsed at Glastonbury to get a proper night's sleep rather than sharing with friends. The owner was extremely helpful and accomodating and flexible in terms of my planned late arrival time.

Reviewed by
Simon R

From Solihull, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, welcoming inn
This is a small, friendly, family-run pub with a small number of rooms for accommodation. We stayed in the "family room" (one double and two single beds in two linked rooms). Service was welcoming and excellent. Exactly what we wanted for a family weekend away.

Reviewed by
Robert Samuels

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for the money
A recent weekend here staying in the inter-connecting family room was pleasant. The host Roger was polite and friendly. The positive things about our stay: Clean and comfy bed, nice breakfast with extra request for toast no problem, good location nr Glastonbury and overall good value for money. Only negative was some of the cleaning (under toilet rim, window sills) could have been better and the furnishings are old and tired - but this is reflected in a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
S Birks

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

/
/

Reviewed by
A John

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and quiet Inn
Nice friendly greeting, room was a bit small but comfortable and clean. Shower needed attention, had to hold it up.Room would do with an overhaul but did have an excellent nights sleep, it was so quiet. Breakfast was really good, well cooked and tasty. Ok place for one or two nights but isn't really what we usually go for.

Reviewed by
A Gill

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
When I arrived, I was originally given a room at the front, asked if I could be moved to another room further away from the main road, I was moved with no problems. The evening meal was excellent, the cooked breakfast was really good.

Reviewed by
Robert K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Beautiful building and welcoming hospitality. Will visit again soon

Reviewed by
C Powles

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice little place
Read some of the reviews and wasnt holding my breath for great things but it was a good clean ok sized room, with an clean en suite. The staff were well spoken and polite.

Reviewed by
Jonathan S

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very good
80 quid for a rubbish room, no towels, small tv!! Never again

Reviewed by
david t

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next