No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach House

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
The Coach House Hollow Oak, Haverthwaite, Cumbria, LA12 8AD
The Coach House is a Victorian property tastefully converted to living accommodation in the 1960s. It retains many of the original features.
Our situation on the outskirts of Haverthwaite gives easy access to the Central Lake District As well as the Western Lakes. We are approximately a twenty minute drive from Junction 36 on the M6 Motorway.
The Haverthwaite Steam Railway is about half a mile away and gives access to the "Steamers" on Lake Windermere. The closest Train Station is in Ulverston. The X35 Express Bus between Kendal and Barrow-in-Furness stops in Haverthwaite.
We do not provide evening meals but we have a good selection of Local Public houses and Hotels within a few minutes drive.
The owners Peter and Janet Smith were brought up in the Lakes and can provide information about the area and suggestions for outings as required.
We do not accept pets.
Picture of The Coach House, Haverthwaite, Cumbria at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We had Avery warm welcome on arrival the room was very clean and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
P Cottam

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally adequate but rather tired. Like staying with Granny.

Reviewed by
Susan L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
Having awarded to rating for all fields what more can one say! It was all just delightful.

Reviewed by
Gillian H

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peter offered to drive us to the nearest pub for our dinner but we were very late arriving in the area and so ate first, then asked peter if he would collect us from the pub and take us to his b&b which he very willingly did.

Reviewed by
Margaret Howarth

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
We stayed here for a wedding nearby and it was wonderful. A beautiful little B&B, very comfortable room with a spotlessly clean and very well-appointed bathroom - the shower was particularly great! The owners were lovely hosts and the breakfast in the morning was absolutely brilliant, especially the second morning with a bit of a hangover! I would highly recommend this establishment without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Guy Dorey

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owners very helpful, locked bikes up for night in their garage, offered to drop us off at the local pub/restaurant. Room clean, breakfast great. Thanks

Reviewed by
RUSSELL C

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend with fantastic hosts nothing too much trouble
brilliant stay with peter and janet (hosts) very informative when required nothing was too much trouble to assist you. Food excellent, very clean rooms. Ideal for visiting motor museum and the steam railway to the lakes. Will be back before year end. Gray & sue

Reviewed by
susan jones-williams

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lake District leisure break
Small comfortable bed and breakfast, well looked after. Ideal location for exploring the Lakes

Reviewed by
Karen C

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very warm welcome and friendly helpful hosts
lovely breakfasts and very warm welcome. clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
E Hill

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Great Service. Fantastic breakfast. Perfrect location to visit southern lakes.

Reviewed by
R BERZINS

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next