No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodcolliers

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
76 Welch Gate , Bewdley, DY12 2AU
Dating from before 1870 the Woodcolliers Arms is a free house located in the conservation area of the renowned Georgian town of Bewdley it is a traditional Inn offering:
Car parking available onsite - limited availability requires pre booking
a wide range of drinks including cask ales
high quality home cooked food
high quality bed and breakfast accommodation
Special deals for longer stay customers
Picture of Woodcolliers, Bewdley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value & comfort

Reviewed by
M Wood

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bewdley secret
very good small friendly country pub

Reviewed by
D Griffin

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the Woodcolliers to be a quaint , friendly and cosy hostelry with lots of character. Our stay was comfortable and the team very accommodating and helpful.. We couldn't do justice to the excellent breakfast as we had planned to have an early Sunday lunch , but that is a good reason to come back again!

Reviewed by
W Taylor

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, basic, but clean. Ideal for stroll into the town, but parking is a problem.
Excellent no hassle stay. The only problem I would say is with the lack of parking. There is parking up the hill at the side, but make sure your handbrake is up to scratch!

Reviewed by
J Hammond

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Limitations to stay.
This inn closes between 10am and 5pm every day. Lock codes are changed on closure. No access for anyone staying here during the closed hours. Guests are effectively denied access to their room during these times.

ManagementResponse

This B&B is above and part of a traditional pub which opens every day at 5pm we don't pretend to be an hotel with receptionist night porter etc and price our rooms accordingly. Access is available at the weekends as we are open all day. In the week we may go out during the day and to protect the security of guests belongings and our own property the doors are locked. We have been commended for our installation of the latest technology in guest security by the use of electronic code locks for the guests providing them with top quality security for them and their possessions.

Reviewed by
Paul I

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly landlord and lady, food excellent will go again especially to see oliver

Reviewed by
A Bradbury

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent small village pub with accommodation
All the staff are welcoming and extremely pleasant. A well kept pub with an excellent range of real ale.
The room is exactly as described, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Brian P

From Barrow Upon Soar, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would certainly recommend
The staff was very welcoming and helpful, ideally located in the town. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay which was ver good value for money.

Reviewed by
d turner

From Knottingley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bewdley brew
Compact room that had a musty smell on the second floor dealt with by opening window. Do not take too many clothes as most of the spaces were filled with paint tins etc. Only one chair to sit in due to tightness of space in the room. Take your own hair dryer because someone stole the last one.
This property is not very good if you have mobility issues as it is all stairs to both floors. There is only room to park two car's of medium size so 4x4 will have to use the car park elsewhere. If booking through laterooms.com, make sure you get confirmation it is a B&B. This is because we asked for B&B in Bewdley and this one was listed. The cost of breakfast was £14, not very much in the way of quantity for a Full English Breakfast and little choice as no Menu's available to choose from. Landlord was helpful and I am marking this as under "would you stay here again" as a No as there is no tick box for "maybe", and also recommendation as no as no "maybe" box

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice place

Reviewed by
nick jones

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.