No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Spillers Farm B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Seaton Road Musbury, Axminster, EX13 8AJ
Situated in some of East Devon’s most spectacular countryside, Spillers Farm B&B accommodation and holiday cottage is a haven of peace and tranquility. Nestling in the beautiful village of Musbury, near Axminster, in the Axe Valley - an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - Spillers Farm B&B is a working smallholding, ideal for those going to Hugh Fernley-Whittingstall's River Cottage HQ, just five minutes drive away. See our home website for more details of our rare breed pigs, free range ex-battery hens and other aminals. Our guests are welcome to have un-restricted access to our farm and fields, including our own private lake and interaction with our animals is encouraged.

We also sell the best quality pork, sausages, bacon and ham from our own outdoor-reared rare breed pigs, succulent roasts from our own lambs and fresh eggs from our free range hens or ducks.
Picture of Spillers Farm B&B, Axminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great B & B for a relaxing weekend break
Spillers B & B was a really nice place to stay. We've driven past for many years, but only just managed to book up for a family mini break. The 2 rooms we had were clean and spacious having good facilities with great outlooks. Our hosts were friendly and kind and accommodated us very well. Breakfast was good with all home produced products, served well and plentifully. We would recommend to others to take a break there and experience 'the good life' at Spillers. Thank you for your hospitality!!

Reviewed by
Ed Nall

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you could need - 100%
Beautiful setting. Owners are lovely, and very attentive and helpful. The room provides everything you need - including bottled water, and a full selection of teas in the room, which many hotels do not provide. Home produced food was excellent. Merryck is the added attraction - he is adorable. We will definitely return when next in the area.

Reviewed by
MARK D

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
Lovely setting and rooms are tastefully done. Views are amazing. Brilliant breakfast bacon and sausages from the pigs and homemade jam, yummy! Thanks for a great stay!

Reviewed by
L Day

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic bed and breakfast
Great host's and a great B&B, I would definitely recommend staying at Spillers farm.

Reviewed by
M Palmer

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Piglets
On arrival met by Keith who invited us to look at the little piggys just born 2 weeks prior, so sweet....Nice and homely and surprise treats in the room to eat. Would certainly book again next time on visit to Lyme.

Reviewed by
odette s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very welcoming couple and an excellent stay. Accommodation high quality and very good value. We will certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Adele B

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation, lovely hosts - will definitely be going back
As a family with one small child we booked the room with a kingsize bed plus single bed. It was a lovely large room with lovely views over the farm. Everything was beautifully presented and clean. The en-suite had shower gel, facial wipes, tissues and lots of towels. The room had a kettle and tea, hot chocolate, fresh milk and even fresh local coffee were provided. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and the breakfast was delicious. We ended our stay with a stroll around the lake accompanied by Meyrick the dog and we even got to cuddle the very friendly sheep. We would thoroughly recommend Spillers Farm and will definitely be making a return visit ourselves.

Reviewed by
Sally Ogut

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We were made to feel very welcome by our enthusiastic and friendly hosts. We had a large and very comfortable room with fantastic views and were free to wander around the smallholding whenever we liked. Being animal lovers we took full advantage of this! Bridget and Keith are dedicated to the both the guests, and the animals they manage. Breakfast was delicious with plenty to choose from, including home grown meat and jams. Wish we could have stayed a lot longer!

Reviewed by
Helen D

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LOVELY BREAK
we enjoyed a lovely stay at the farm and stayed another night as the weather was good. very friendly couple, very comfortable room and good food - perfect for a relaxing and peaceful break away from the crowds.

Reviewed by
JUNE S

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great setting, great people, great stay!
A really lovely place ot stay over night. Everyone was so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and and the breakfast was great! Lots of advice about where to eat and what to do which was appricated. Room was lovely, big and light with super comfy beds - fresh milk for tea! The only thing that stops the room getting a 6 was the hot water did not get quite hot enough for me in the morning

Reviewed by
S Croucher

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next