You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Castle Tavern


3 Market Place, ,, Richmond, DL10 4HU

Price From 111.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • John H

  • October 2016

The Castle Tavern

Great overnight stay.

  • sally c

  • September 2016

A great find and well situated

Lovely little hotel right in the heart of Richmond, friendly staff and good food.

Our only problem was it was fully booked the second night so we could not extend our stay!!!!,


  • August 2016

Overnight stay during Coast 2 Coast

The Castle Tavern provides very good accommodation based right on The Market Place in Richmond.

Both the young ladies we dealt with, one on arrival evening and one the next morning at breakfast, were fabulous and really helpful with details about parking and other local information - good staff make the whole stay more enjoyable. The room was lovely; spacious, clean, comfortable, plenty of tea and coffee etc. Breakfast also very good, prompt service, excellent food. We will probably be coming back to Richmond next year and would definitely choose this accommodation.

  • P Lyons

  • June 2016


Booked this hotel as the one we were going to book originally was closed to refurbishment.

Soooo glad we did, the staff were friendly and polite - the room was gorgeous and very clean. Beautiful old rooms and a very warm welcome.Cant wait to go back

  • Phil S

  • June 2016

Really good pub B&B

Really Clean, comfortable sleep, and great reasonably priced ale.

Breakfast was good too. Right on the market square in Richmond. Top spot!


  • May 2016

Weekend stay

Room was comfortable, staff friendly throughout our stay, breakfast was so nice and freshly made good location for the main town centre and surrounding areas.

  • Sean Anderson

  • April 2016

What a find, lovely pub/B&B and place to eat all in one!!!!

The hostess Liz was so friendly, always checking if we needed anything but we never did as the room was perfect, breakfast was delicious and plenty on the plate.

Loads of options for parking around Richmond so no issues there. The whole building has had a refurb January 2016 so looked amazing throughout. We're planning to return again on May. Richmond is a lovely place, first time for us but so much to do in the area in addition to walks we're looking forward to our return visit. Probably our most enjoyable Easter break away EVER. Thanks Liz and keep up the amazing work. P.S - real ale and hand pull cider was lush, at £2.50 a pint you need to be careful not to drink too much.

  • Stuart M

  • February 2016

Really friendly people great service good bed great nights sleep

  • M Gargett

  • January 2016

Fab hotel/pub.. great breakfast and extremely friendly staff. brilliant location

Our room was very comfortable with a great selection of hot drinks and biscuits, fantastic location.

staff were very helpful, friendly and had a great sense of humor, we stayed for 2 nts over New year and couldn't fault anything . Will defo be going back.

  • M Gargett

  • January 2016

New years stay. 'brilliant' lovely room, great breakfast, good location

Lovely staff and great breakfast, great room with a good selection of drinks and biscuits.