No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Highfield Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47 Highfield Road Idle, Bradford, BD10 8QH
The Highfield Hotel, Bar, Leisure Club & Business Centre is a privately owned, family run business. We are based in the historic town of Idle – just a few minutes drive from the centre of Bradford, only 20 minutes from the centre of Leeds, with excellent transport links to wide variety of other popular visitor centre’s such as the world heritage site Saltaire and Skipton and less than an hour’s drive from the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.

> All rooms are American sized
> Free use of the on site leisure club with swimming pool, spa, gymnasium, sauna and steam room. Sun beds available at a charge
> On site Restaurant Moo BBQ Steakhouse
> Full bath & shower en-suite facilities
> Toiletries & towels provided
> LCD TV/DVD with 40+ channels including music/radio channels
> Tea & coffee making facilities with biscuits
> Hairdryer, iron & board available free of charge
> A light breakfast is also included

We can also provide drinks in your room, by prior arrangement

The public bar is open from 12pm and serves a good selection of bar snacks and meals Monday from 12pm through to Sunday 6pm. Also available for functions and is free from a hire charge

We have two private function rooms which is available to hire day and night with prices starting at £60

Two on site conference/meeting facilities able to cater for up to 120 delegates
Picture of The Highfield Hotel, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again and recommend to friends
Staff excellent friendly and helpful room clean and inclusive use of gym and pool made excellent value for money

Reviewed by
S McMaster

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family stay overnight
When we stayed at the Highfield we were very impressed with the young lady on reception. We were staying overnight as we had a party to attend nearby. She was so helpful when we needed some information about buses, trains etc. Nothing was too much trouble!!!

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay
Good, spacious rooms basic but excellent value for money, leisure club useful and kept the kids entertained swimming!

Reviewed by
Emlyn M

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Only hotel which did 3 single beds in a family room which was just what we required. Breakfast was help yourself but there was a wide variety of breakfast food and juices.

Reviewed by
Samantha M

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel that does the job
Large bedroom. Self-service continental breakfast in Reception works OK, plenty of choice. Used swimming pool, which is a bomus some hotels don't have. Dinner menu could be more straight forward, had Gammon but it was tough, the egg and chips with it were fine. Moo Restaurant good be brightened up. All staff very attentive.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job well
Had everything I was looking for: a well-situated, friendly place with good facilities and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
J Robinson

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No receptionist on duty when we arrived (8pm). Very large room, but little furniture. Only one chair, no drawers, wardrobe, bed. Very poor reception on TV and could not get an internet connection.
DIY breakfast was just about adequate, although a cooked breakfast would have been nice. The staff that we did see were very friendly.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for our break
All the staff were helpful and friendly, The room was very large, but could be improved by adding some extra furniture. Unfortunately we were unable to get WiFi in the room & the Tv reception was poor, Breakfast was self serve Continental, --Ideal for our needs--. The leisure complex and swim pool looked good, There is a restaurant & pub on the site serving well cooked and presented foods. As a base to visit the Bradford Theatre, Emmerdale, & the Bronte village the Highfield proved an excellent choice.

Reviewed by
Jerry Sommerton

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable prices and everything close by
Enjoyed my stay at the highfield. A family run business, it felt like a friendly place. The Moo restaurant, which is also on site is a nice surprise. Good quality food and very nice and helpful staff. We had a look at the leisure complex, and was impressed with the gym facilities, apart from maybe the pool. We couldnt see the bottom of the pool as it didnt have any under water lighting, and it looked rather murky, so it put us off from taking a dip!

Reviewed by
Phil B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
I stayed for 2 nights. There was no one near the reception desk, you have to phone the hotel
Bar to get someone.The 2nd night there was a lot of banging and moving of furniture
In the room above, it went on for several hours into the evening. I rang down to reception
After explaining my concerns to the lad on the phone he said he would put me through
To someone else. Unfortunately he forgot to silence the phone and said to the other
Caller that he had a "moaning customer" on the line " complaining she has a headache
Haha" and then heard them fighting over who was going to deal with me.
The bathroom wasn't very clean there were pubic hairs under the bath mat.
The breakfast area was not tidied until the end of the morning.

Reviewed by
Sharon G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next