Reviews - The Highfield Hotel

3

47 Highfield Road Idle, Bradford, BD10 8QH

Price From 92.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip K

  • December 2015

Good value stay. I would stay here again.

I stayed here with my elderly father whilst attending a family even nearby.

We had a twin room booked and were given a family room. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was clean and we had everything we needed. The hotel is a bit dated but the price reflects that and there was nothing that didn't work. The room was lovely and warm and quiet and I made use of the swimming pool in the mornings which was warm and enjoyable, again not the most modern facility but everything worked fine. We wanted 2 room keys to make it easier for us as my father is hard of hearing but the girl on reception couldn't manage to code a second key. She tried really hard though and tried several times so it wasn't for lack of trying. All the staff seemed helpful and friendly. The breakfast was help yourself continental style and there was plenty of choice and you could have as much as you liked. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel unless you have very exacting standards in which case you should stay somewhere that has just been built.

  • Mark P

  • December 2015

Decent, but needs alittle sparkle

Good price.

Good parking. Large room - a triple - with three beds and a sofa bed. Small telly - certainly for the room. Toilet seat was a bit wobbly. Breakfast was help yourself with toasted goods, yoghurts, ceareals etc - so good. Room very, very hot. Radiators where so hot it was un-believeable.

  • J Mitchell

  • November 2015

Great friendly service, massive room, quality gym area, wonderfully plentiful breakfast

From the moment I arrived the staff were friendly, even showing me the room (that sadly so rarely happens nowadays).

The room was large, with 2 spare pull down beds if needed. And a bath as well, which is also becoming a rarity. The leisure area gym was not large but it was great considering the space and the machines are modern and sturdy. Great swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna...amazing how they fit so much in that space. I was warned that it wasn't a cooked breakfast, but it hardly mattered because there was such a large variety on offer, toast, jams, cereals, croissants, waffles....you could even make your own cafietere of coffee. The dining area was a bit small, but the breakfast is available for a few hours. There is also a massive supermarket nearby.

  • W M

  • November 2015

The Highfield Hotel

I only stayed at the Highfield for one night but can honestly say that I have no complaints about my stay at all.

The staff were welcoming from point of entry through to checking out. The room was very large in comparison to what you would get elsewhere and although it was a bit dated in appearance it was clean. The bed was extremely comfy so had a really good sleep. It was good having free use of the health club facilities included within the stay although I found the pool water cold and salty. The pool area itself could do with brightening up as it was a bit dark and dingy. Car parking was not an issue as there is ample parking. I found that I was able to park at the front entrance. Location wise the hotel was close to a local traditional pub and it is not too far from the main shopping area although you will need transport as this is too far to walk.

  • A Brown

  • October 2015

Fab Hotel.

We stayed one night to visit Bradford and Eureka in Halifax.

The hotel was perfect for our needs. Fab spacious rooms for a family of three. Our 3 year old loved the pool which was a definite bonus as it was lovely and warm. Staff were friendly and a help yourself continental breakfast was spot on. Would also recommend the adjoining Moo restaurant, lovely food and service. Would definitely stay again!

  • Scott C

  • September 2015

Highfield - A good value hotel

Lovely helpful receptionists, Very spacious rooms, with a good standard of cleanliness, Breakfast was basic but good self service style.

Good leisure facilities.

  • B Stone

  • September 2015

Highly recommended

We booked three rooms for a family break of mixed ages.

Everyone enjoyed their stay. All of the staff were lovely and really helpful. The rooms were clean. There was plenty of car parking. There was lots of choice for breakfast and I liked the fact that customers were allowed to use the fridge in the dining area. I would definitely stay here again. The leisure facilities were an added bonus.

  • T Good

  • August 2015

Very friendly with good facilities

Only used for one night as needed to stay close to Leeds Bradford airport Staff very friendly and helpful.

Pool area good for children. Not as close to the airport as we thought as took just over half an hour to get there. Restaurant served good pub food.

  • l barker

  • July 2015

Room was very big but needs updating stains all over the sofa bed

  • Stephen B

  • July 2015

StevieB

The room was big but that was about the only thing good about the place.

How past guests have based their review and the points they have given is beyond me. The room was not clean, the bed creaked and was uncomfortable, and the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The pool was salt water, looked dark in colour, and the changing room was crummy. Even though I put the sign on my door to ask for the room to be cleaned, all that I got was a new towel, no cleaning as far as I could see, and bed not made. The only thing good about this place was the breakfast and the fact that there was a restaurant next door. Very disappointed, it either wants knocking down and starting again or a huge amount of money spent on it.