You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Highfield Hotel


47 Highfield Road Idle, Bradford, BD10 8QH

Price From 71.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (26)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Susan H

  • October 2016

The Highfield Hotel

Very good basic rooms clean and comfortable we will go back.

  • Leon N

  • July 2016

Way below what I expect for a hotel or for the price.

I would not stay here again.

Room was not a very good speck and had threadbare parts of the carpet and a hole. The advert said it included breakfast but this turn out to be cereal which I chose not to have as this is not breakfast to me and in the uk if accommodation says breakfast then I expect it to be a UK breakfast (English breakfast/welsh breakfast etc). Smallest TV I have ever seen in a hotel room, it could not have been much above 10". Placed some distance away it was not very view-able (and I have excellent eye sight). There was a very odd smell all along the corridor. Reception is not 24hr. The view from the room was of a crumbling wall. To me this is not really what I would think of as a hotel. I have stayed in vastly better hotels with full breakfast or a lot less. The room key was a traditional metal key which can be copied. That combined with no 24hrs reception also gives me concerns over security. While metal keys are fine for small B&B's I would have expected an electronic key for any establishment with more than a few rooms. I suspect that the room was not discount even though it was booked through later rooms. The person on reception said they start breakfast at 4am, I suspect this hotel is used a lot by work men who have to get up early and who probably get a much cheaper rate (and just go for the cheapest bed around).

Normally I find Laterooms accommodation quite reasonable and value for money. In hindsight I should have picked somewhere else.

  • Stephen W

  • June 2016

The Highfield Hotel

A welcoming hotel with large, clean, if a little dated rooms.

The leisure facility was lovely with a warm salt water pool. Breakfast was self service style but there was plenty of choice. A good stay.

  • Deborah S

  • May 2016

Overnight stay

We booked the Highfield Hotel as we were flying from Leeds the following morning for a long awaited holiday, the staff at Highfield were second to none not only were they welcoming and friendly but arranged the taxi for the airport at a very reasonable price.

The room was large, comfortable with all the amenities you would expect from hotel costing a great deal more, the food was of high quality, large portions and a reasonable price. We will definitely be booking this hotel again when we visit the area.

  • Ray R

  • March 2016

What a disaster large cold room pleased when it was time to leave

Not for us very minimal and not good value for money.

Perfect for tradesmen overnight stay. Food was to be honest very poor to the point of being inedible.

  • Philip K

  • December 2015

Good value stay. I would stay here again.

I stayed here with my elderly father whilst attending a family even nearby.

We had a twin room booked and were given a family room. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was clean and we had everything we needed. The hotel is a bit dated but the price reflects that and there was nothing that didn't work. The room was lovely and warm and quiet and I made use of the swimming pool in the mornings which was warm and enjoyable, again not the most modern facility but everything worked fine. We wanted 2 room keys to make it easier for us as my father is hard of hearing but the girl on reception couldn't manage to code a second key. She tried really hard though and tried several times so it wasn't for lack of trying. All the staff seemed helpful and friendly. The breakfast was help yourself continental style and there was plenty of choice and you could have as much as you liked. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel unless you have very exacting standards in which case you should stay somewhere that has just been built.

  • Mark P

  • December 2015

Decent, but needs alittle sparkle

Good price.

Good parking. Large room - a triple - with three beds and a sofa bed. Small telly - certainly for the room. Toilet seat was a bit wobbly. Breakfast was help yourself with toasted goods, yoghurts, ceareals etc - so good. Room very, very hot. Radiators where so hot it was un-believeable.

  • J Mitchell

  • November 2015

Great friendly service, massive room, quality gym area, wonderfully plentiful breakfast

From the moment I arrived the staff were friendly, even showing me the room (that sadly so rarely happens nowadays).

The room was large, with 2 spare pull down beds if needed. And a bath as well, which is also becoming a rarity. The leisure area gym was not large but it was great considering the space and the machines are modern and sturdy. Great swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna...amazing how they fit so much in that space. I was warned that it wasn't a cooked breakfast, but it hardly mattered because there was such a large variety on offer, toast, jams, cereals, croissants, could even make your own cafietere of coffee. The dining area was a bit small, but the breakfast is available for a few hours. There is also a massive supermarket nearby.

  • W M

  • November 2015

The Highfield Hotel

I only stayed at the Highfield for one night but can honestly say that I have no complaints about my stay at all.

The staff were welcoming from point of entry through to checking out. The room was very large in comparison to what you would get elsewhere and although it was a bit dated in appearance it was clean. The bed was extremely comfy so had a really good sleep. It was good having free use of the health club facilities included within the stay although I found the pool water cold and salty. The pool area itself could do with brightening up as it was a bit dark and dingy. Car parking was not an issue as there is ample parking. I found that I was able to park at the front entrance. Location wise the hotel was close to a local traditional pub and it is not too far from the main shopping area although you will need transport as this is too far to walk.

  • A Brown

  • October 2015

Fab Hotel.

We stayed one night to visit Bradford and Eureka in Halifax.

The hotel was perfect for our needs. Fab spacious rooms for a family of three. Our 3 year old loved the pool which was a definite bonus as it was lovely and warm. Staff were friendly and a help yourself continental breakfast was spot on. Would also recommend the adjoining Moo restaurant, lovely food and service. Would definitely stay again!