No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Highfield Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47 Highfield Road Idle, Bradford, BD10 8QH
The Highfield Hotel, Bar, Leisure Club & Business Centre is a privately owned, family run business. We are based in the historic town of Idle – just a few minutes drive from the centre of Bradford, only 20 minutes from the centre of Leeds, with excellent transport links to wide variety of other popular visitor centre’s such as the world heritage site Saltaire and Skipton and less than an hour’s drive from the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.

> All rooms are American sized
> Free use of the on site leisure club with swimming pool, spa, gymnasium, sauna and steam room. Sun beds available at a charge
> On site Restaurant Moo BBQ Steakhouse
> Full bath & shower en-suite facilities
> Toiletries & towels provided
> LCD TV/DVD with 40+ channels including music/radio channels
> Tea & coffee making facilities with biscuits
> Hairdryer, iron & board available free of charge
> A light breakfast is also included

We can also provide drinks in your room, by prior arrangement

The public bar is open from 12pm and serves a good selection of bar snacks and meals Monday from 12pm through to Sunday 6pm. Also available for functions and is free from a hire charge

We have two private function rooms which is available to hire day and night with prices starting at £60

Two on site conference/meeting facilities able to cater for up to 120 delegates
Picture of The Highfield Hotel, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I needed - thank you
All staff were very helpful and accommodating. As a lone traveller, I really appreciated this - thank you all. I landed late as my flight was delayed, but I didn't need to panic because the hotel had already called me that day to see what time was I due to arrive so that they could ensure there was someone the to greet me - thank you, again.
Moos (VERY local restaurant!) was full and I hadn't booked - lesson learned!
However, Moos did their best to fit me in (because I was resident at hotel) and the hotel staff not only recommended an alternative, good place to eat, but booked a table and organised transport to get there. Without the staff and their thoughtfulness, I would have had a miserable night, but I didn't - far from it! Thank you
I have to say the bathroom is rather poor in that the shower has very old plumbing, but with patience it worked fine. The hot tap was just a dribble for a good while before the water pressure kicked in and I didn't like the plastic toilet seat at all!!
Bedding & bed very clean and comfortable.
The website said dock for iPhone/pad - I couldn't find it and there was no reference/help in the information put in the room or anywhere else. I would have enjoyed such a luxury!

Reviewed by
Helen A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok (ish)
Room very big (maybe too big) but sparsely furnished. Bathroom dated with numerous broken tiles, although shower very effective.
Woken at 1.30am by fire alarm activation which was seemingly due to guest smoking in room.
Hotel definitely in need of refurbishment (especially bathrooms).

Reviewed by
I Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing - not worth the money
Myself and colleague stayed at hotel for business purposes, we chose a double twin room.
the room itself was very dated and the bathroom is in much need of updating.
They did not provide enough towels for us to use over two day period.
I had a very nasty fall getting into the shower, the shower mat is very dangerous and slipped upside of the bath, taking me off my right foot, I now have a bruise the size of my fist on left leg which obviously I am most unhappy about,
If that had happened to an elderly person they could easily have broken a limb.!!
There was no one on reception to speak to regarding the matter and no mobile phone reception to be able to contact numbers left.
We used the gym facilities and was told we could hire a towel from them but they had ran out!
We came down for breakfast on Friday morning and there was lots of used pots and cups left on trolley, bread left open etc.
We opted for crumpets which were store under lidded container, but to our dismay, the crumpets were mouldy!
Again, no one on recpetion for us to speak to.
Very disappointing experience all round

Reviewed by
s hutchcroft

From hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good place to stay
got there was good place reception was very helpful told us all we needed to no about hotel got to room it was massive clean and bright kids loved the room to run and play then off to pool first time babys pool time was a bit scared but towards the end was happy and kicked off when we left with all the stuff to do in the price was well worth the price will be back

Reviewed by
C CHAPMAN

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds was full!
I was travelling from London to drop my daughter at Leeds University, all reasonably priced hotels in Leeds were full! This hotel worked well for us, not far to drive and on the right side of town.

Reviewed by
P Knight

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Weekend Away
From the minute we arrived our welcome was warm and the staff couldn't do enough to help.
My wife sufers with Fibromyalgia which makes her sensitive to muscular pain, and in general makes her feel like she's being a pain. When my wife went down to reception at 10.30 pm the first night because she was uncomfortable on the 'hard' bed (which was fine for me, but she was sore that night) the staff were wonderful. Kindly finding a spare quilt so that my wife could use the one on the bed as a topper and still have another to snuggle under. Consequently she/we had a lovely nights sleep both nights we were there.
Every member of staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was fresh with a huge choice and plentiful!!
My only regret is that we were so busy adventuring we didn't get opportunity to enjoy the lovely leisure facilities which they have at no extra cost.
Can't recommend this place and their staff highly enough and wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

Reviewed by
Christopher Filby

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again and recommend to friends
Staff excellent friendly and helpful room clean and inclusive use of gym and pool made excellent value for money

Reviewed by
S McMaster

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family stay overnight
When we stayed at the Highfield we were very impressed with the young lady on reception. We were staying overnight as we had a party to attend nearby. She was so helpful when we needed some information about buses, trains etc. Nothing was too much trouble!!!

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay
Good, spacious rooms basic but excellent value for money, leisure club useful and kept the kids entertained swimming!

Reviewed by
Emlyn M

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Only hotel which did 3 single beds in a family room which was just what we required. Breakfast was help yourself but there was a wide variety of breakfast food and juices.

Reviewed by
Samantha M

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next