Reviews - Dukes


Dukes, The Esplanade, Sidmouth, EX10 8AR

Price From 90.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lisa D

  • April 2014

Fab place to stay

We stayed last weekend with our 10 yr old son, the Dukes is really modern contemporary pub/Inn, the staff work very hard and always want you to enjoy your stay, the food is excellent.

They've received a number of awards and our very proud of they achievements. We would return if in this area of Devon.

  • Steve Williams

  • March 2014

A real find!

Dukes far exceeded my expectations.

Welcoming, and warm but contemporary and vibrant. Well worth a visit!

  • Michael O'Hara

  • February 2014

nice friendly hotel - good food - staff very helpful.

Definately go back

  • Clare M

  • January 2014

An excellent hotel, really friendly staff and in a great location!

I stayed in a sea-facing room and also decided to stay for an extra night, this time in one of the single rooms.

Both rooms were lovely and very clean. The staff were also very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Tony Taylor

  • December 2013

Really Welcoming

My wife and I were upgraded to a room with a sea view which was a nice surprise.

The breakfast selection was second to none and suitable for any taste, can recommend smoked salmon and scrambled egg. The food and beer, try the Butcombe bitter, will not disappoint. All in all a really excellent experience.

  • fiona l

  • December 2013

All the staff were friendly and very helpful. Lovely room and comfortable beds

  • Tracey Hunt

  • December 2013

Exceptional stay - wished we had time to book more nights

Me and my husband love visiting this part of the country so as a treat I decided to book into hotel for my husbands birthday.

The only room left was side room which we were not particularly concerned about. On arrival we were informed that we would be moved to a better room as previously customer had cancelled. What a treat, a lovely big room, luxuriously en suite and view of the sea which was amazing, at no extra cost. Great customer service, all members of staff were friendly and very obliging. We had breakfast and there was so much choice and of very good quality. Great weekend.

  • M Byrne

  • November 2013

Fabulous service makes all the difference

I arrived late and was looked after by very friendly helpful staff.

The room was spot on and the food was excellent. The level of service makes you feel good and the stay was an entorely positive experience.

  • John W

  • November 2013

Excellent Service

I have stayed at Dukes before and as usual the service was exemplary especially Ismay.

To be honest if they served breakfast from 0730 rather than 0800 it would help a business traveller like myself.

  • John W

  • November 2013