Windmill Hill Views Apartment

4

44, Eldon Terrace Windmill Hill, Bristol, BS3 4PA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (40)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jennifer Bennett

  • March 2015

quirky, charming and welcoming

The accommodation was the attic floor of this terraced house on Windmill Hill.

A comfortable bed, delightful living area with french windows onto a balcony with a wonderful view of Bristol. Fresh milk left + generous supplies of milk, tea, coffee, cereals and fruit. In the morning hot porridge + toasted hot cross buns and bagels delivered to our door. Susie was welcoming and helpful. We loved it and will definitely go again.

  • m bonnet

  • March 2015

Bolt hole

Delighted to find such a charming place to stay.

Susie was very welcoming and we only wish we could have stayed longer. Hope we will go back soon.

  • Andrew O

  • February 2015

Friendly & comfortable

Stayed just for one night on the top floor - great view of Bristol Effectively a suite with bathroom, bedroom and lounge area - very spacious I booked it as it was close to the station - had everything you need - wifi etc + a great breakfast and a friendly welcome.

A nice change from the corporate hotel. There's a pub on the corner and a marvellous Indian a short walk away.

  • L H

  • January 2015

Windmill worth a sail

Lovely and unique, a real individual touch and attention to detail I really enjoyed (not over attentive either).

Lots of thoughtfulness to make traveller feel at home - well stocked cupboard and fridge with fresh milk for tea, supplies of biccies and delicious fruit. Lots of extras - potions and things you might not have to hand. Beautiful view. Comfy, and very clean.

  • R Walker

  • December 2014

Windmill Hill Views Apartment

Great find, very comfortable apartment with superb views of the city.

Wonderful continental breakfast with homemade products. Susan is a lovely host. On-road parking outside building. Apartment is accessed by several flights of steps/stairs which would be difficult for those with poor mobility. Would certainly stay there again.

  • T King

  • October 2014

Brilliant view

I stayed at this apartment with my wife in September 14.

We will never forget the amazing view we had over the whole city. You won't be able to beat this in any apartment in Bristol. Our hosts were very accommodating and we got a very personalised experience, having freshly baked bread & cakes delivered to us, which was a very nice touch. Within easy walking distance of the city its self. We would recommend visiting SS Great Britain and a day out at Ashton Court!

  • p brown

  • October 2014

home from home

such a warm friendly welcome fresh homemade scones jam and cream .

amazing everything you need wonderful thank you

  • Gavin B

  • October 2014

Home away from home

Fantastic apartment.

Suzie is friendly but not intrusive at all and provided great breakfasts with lovely bread and jams etc. You feel like you have your own space - it's all very relaxing and handy being near the Bedminster train station. Would happily stay again. The pub on the corner is also very pleasant!

  • s dendle

  • October 2014

Ideal spot for Bristol ,Bristol Blue glass,The art world.Shopping . "A quiet retreat".

We had plenty of food for breakfast,- in fact totally spoilt.

. In fact felt guilty for not eating more. We were able to park outside, and walk into Bristol. We used the water taxis, and the local ferry services. everyone was very friendly. Visited the SS Great Britain, - this took about 2hrs - so great value for money. we sat by the quays and had lovely food. It was great having Suzie as our landlady. She was informative, & not at all pushy. She let us have our privacy. We used the local pub, which Suzie recommended. The food & service was very good.

  • Mike B

  • September 2014

Windmill hill

Quirky accommodation with a lot of privacy.

Great views and lovely pub on the corner.