Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bs4 1 Hotels > Windmill Hill Views Apartment
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Windmill Hill Views Apartment

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
44, Eldon Terrace Windmill Hill, Bristol, BS3 4PA
Please note - Christmas and New Year can only offer 3 night stays minimum for both holidays. Windmill Hill Views offers a beautifully architect designed apartment, for leisure or business, beautiful room for meetings, with own private terrace, set within a period Victorian house. We are 'female friendly' for lone female business travel. If you wish to stay more than 3 nights, I can do an offer for you ... contact Late Rooms as we do not have the option now of offering this directly.

Fantastic location within pleasant walking distance, 20/25 minutes, to Bristol Harbourside, SS Great Britain, M Shed Museum, Millenium Square where so many festivals are held and city centre for Hippodrome theatre, Cathedral & University. Bedminster station is a 3 minute walk with trains taking you to Bristol Temple Meads in 4 minutes. Bristol Airport is 20 minute car journey. Taxi from Bristol Temple Meads - 10 min journey around £7.00.

With double bedroom, lounge with sofa bed and dining area, bathroom with bath and shower. Enjoy spectacular views of the historic city of Bristol and watch the sun set behind Clifton Suspension Bridge in comfort on terrace.

Fully equipped and furnished. A fridge, toaster and microwave is included for your comfort. 32" TV with Free View. FREE WIFI. Steps up to the front door and the accommodation is on the third (top) floor of this Victorian terrace. The owners live on the 2 floors below, so you do not need to worry about picking up keys. Parking is outside in the road. Floor plan of apartment shown on images.

Healthy, fresh continental vegetarian breakfast using organic produce where possible, all provided in apartment for you to enjoy at leisure. 'Dorset muesli, granola, cereals, fresh fruit, fruit juice, all butter croissant, or chocolate brioche, fresh bread, bagels & home made jams and marmalades, soya milk (just ask) as well as organic milk, butter & yoghurt - herb & green tea and ground coffee. Dietary needs accommodated upon request.

A short stroll from the award winning family friendly pub 'The Windmill' where they serve delicious home cooked food and Bristol ale & fabulous cocktails too. Corner shop for newspapers and essentials.

Double sofa bed in the lounge, make it ideal for families and parties staying. Also, inflatable beds £15.00 per child £20 per adult to cover extra bedding, towels and breakfast. Sofa bed requirement for 2nd guest will be £20 one off charge for extra bedding. Please advise on booking - thank you.

Windmill Hill Views is a family run business, and whether on business or leisure; as a couple or traveling alone, we will do all we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. You are welcome for one night, week, month or longer. People of all faiths and nationalities welcome.

I usually take payment on arrival, with card details provided, or if you prefer, can use different card - just let me know which is most convenient. I also, reserve the right to take the full booking amount in the event of you not turning up or canceling last minute.

All dates are available on a one night only basis, except Christmas and New Year, where it is a 3 day minimum booking.

Picture of Windmill Hill Views Apartment, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to base yourself in Bristol.
What a lovely little apartment not to far from the centre of Bristol. The owner is exceptionally friendly and welcoming, just a shame we couldn't stay longer.

Reviewed by
D Smart

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
We found this a very comfortable, homely and attractive place to stay, as a couple or a small family. The view from the living room window over Bristol was amazing especially at night. The breakfast was great with a lot of choice. It is in a convenient location with an enjoyable pub at the end of the road. We were made to feel welcome, and would go back again.

Reviewed by
Jean G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect get away!
this was like a small sanctuary for me and my partner to get away from it all. we only stayed the one night but we stayed in and couldn't have asked for anything nicer! the view was fantastic the accommodation itself is so beautiful and cosy you couldn't ask for a lovelier place to spend the night.
suzie was so helpful and a brilliant hostess and it really didn't feel weird going through someone else's house to get to your room just like being at home.
will most definately be staying here again in the future

Reviewed by
D Fletcher

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Genuinely friendly, welcoming space
A friendly, sincere welcome. Felt at ease with my young
child. Nothing too much trouble and just felt very cared for.
Lovely hosts who felt like friends. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Hatfield

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So welcoming...
What a lovely apartment and hosts!
The most genial, welcoming people are very hospitable, friendly and accomodating.
I highly recommend this clean, warm accomodation and will definitely be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Martyn R

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful welcome and continued throughout stay
My only problem with this accommodation is that I don't travel to Bristol enough on business! Suzie goes out of her way to make sure you feel at home and even though you are entering through their home & are aware that someone is there if needed, you never feel watched or that you are imposing.
They are accommodating, lovely people and you have everything you need. All breakfast food is very good and high quality, freshly prepared with tlc. Only wish that other hospitality came near to this.
The Windmill Pub (2 mins walk down the road) is great for fresh home cooked food and has a good range of real ales etc. The type of pub a business woman travelling alone can eat at without feeling out of place. Prices are very reasonable too. Ate there each night and had a drink too - £12.50 ish per night all in.
This is a great place & deserves a great review, but I sort of want to keep the secret to myself - if they get too busy I might not get in again!?

Reviewed by
Helene H

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fabulous!!
This was such a gem of a find. It was our first time to Bristol travelling with 2 small children and it was like home from home. Hosts made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived and the self contained apartment was gorgeous!!! (With brilliant views of the city) breakfast was lovely and we got lots o helpful info about local amenities... I could go on and on. If in Bristol I would definitely recommend checking it out!

Reviewed by
k caesar

From london, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lift for a jaded traveller
What a pleasant change from the faceless drab "roll out" corporate hotels I usually stay at. Friendliest, warmest welcome I have received in 30yrs of travelling for business. Rooms were lovely to relax in with a wonderful view from the balcony. Continental breakfast was exceptional (praise indeed from a "bacon and eggs" man and local pub fed me well each evening. Next time I am within a sixty mile radius I know exactly where I will be staying.

Reviewed by
TERENCE ENGLISH

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little gem in the city
This was a cracking little place to stay. We came with our two little ones over the Harbour Festival, and Suzie couldn't have been nicer, friendlier or more helpful. Great little place, with a great view over the city and a pleasant, homely and very welcoming atmosphere. Next time we're in Bristol, we'll definitely be back here.

Reviewed by
Graham McNeill

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay in Bristol
The apartment was extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped with beautiful panoramic views over Bristol. Breakfast was excellent with everything we could have possibly wanted to eat , served in a lovely room. The owner was friendly, helpful and charming.

Reviewed by
A Attewell

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next