Reviews - Windmill Hill Views Apartment

4

44, Eldon Terrace Windmill Hill, Bristol, BS3 4PA

Price From 170.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (33)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p brown

  • October 2014

home from home

such a warm friendly welcome fresh homemade scones jam and cream .

amazing everything you need wonderful thank you

  • Gavin B

  • October 2014

Home away from home

Fantastic apartment.

Suzie is friendly but not intrusive at all and provided great breakfasts with lovely bread and jams etc. You feel like you have your own space - it's all very relaxing and handy being near the Bedminster train station. Would happily stay again. The pub on the corner is also very pleasant!

  • s dendle

  • October 2014

Ideal spot for Bristol ,Bristol Blue glass,The art world.Shopping . "A quiet retreat".

We had plenty of food for breakfast,- in fact totally spoilt.

. In fact felt guilty for not eating more. We were able to park outside, and walk into Bristol. We used the water taxis, and the local ferry services. everyone was very friendly. Visited the SS Great Britain, - this took about 2hrs - so great value for money. we sat by the quays and had lovely food. It was great having Suzie as our landlady. She was informative, & not at all pushy. She let us have our privacy. We used the local pub, which Suzie recommended. The food & service was very good.

  • Mike B

  • September 2014

Windmill hill

Quirky accommodation with a lot of privacy.

Great views and lovely pub on the corner.

  • Liz Y

  • September 2014

Susie was incredibly welcoming and helpful during our stay.

Extra points for posting on item we left behind. Thank you so much!

  • L Foster

  • September 2014

Excellent, recommended

Amazing view over Bristol and lovely apartment and host

  • D Hughes

  • August 2014

Excellent stay

Very friendly and welcoming hosts.

A nice and clean apartment with stunning views over Bristol. We had initially been worried about parking but there were plenty of spaces available outside. The breakfast tray which was kindly brought up to our room, was lovely and consisted of a wide variety of fresh fruit, breads, yoghurt and cereals Have already recommended to family and friends.

  • R Bailey

  • July 2014

Beautiful view with lovely little touches

Lots of extra effort taken above and beyond the norm to be made to feel welcome and relaxed, beautiful apartment with stunning views across bristol.

You definitely can't go wrong staying here.

  • E Winter

  • June 2014

Pleasant small apartment with lovely views

Susie works hard to ensure a very relaxing stay.

Gives just the right amount of local knowledge and is very welcoming without being intrusive.

  • James B

  • April 2014

Beutiful little apartment and one of the best views in Bristol!

The title says it all really - a lovely attic conversion apartment which opens out through french windows onto a private balcony with fantastic views across Bristol.

A really enthusiastic and personal welcome, and a lush homemade breakfast in the morning. Will definitely return next time we're in Bristol.