You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Moorland Garden Hotel

4

Yelverton, Plymouth, PL20 6DA

Price From 168.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s hough

  • September 2016

Moorland Garden Hotel

An ok hotel.

Ok, nothing special apart from location.

  • T Barnes

  • April 2016

Excellent stay

Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was to much trouble would recommend this hotel to friends and family good value or money.

  • Paul G

  • February 2016

Great Break

Welcoming and helpful staff; a really comfortable and spacious room; great food - all in all a very pleasant stay

  • ivor s

  • February 2016

Our stay at moorland park

Everything was superb,room was lovely ,sheets were changed after only two days.

We only had bed and breakfast ,but that was excellent as well.

  • Neal Maskell

  • February 2016

Moorland Garden Hotel

A very relaxing couple of days.

  • D Exell

  • November 2015

Hotel and Restaurant

Its not very often we stay at a hotel and think we would stay here again, but we will go back again.

The staff very helpful after getting to the hotel and finding out Late Rooms had not booked the room as we had thought. The hotel was able to find a room equal to the one we had requested so a big thank you to the hotel staff. The breakfast was varied and tasty. However the restaurant although very good quality food not a very varied choice .The rooms were spacious and had everything you need. If you do book through Late Rooms I recommend you call the hotel to confirm booking has been made.

  • Susan B

  • September 2015

Far exceeded expectations

Had a super stay at this lovely hotel.

Room was superb, food and staff excellent and a bargain price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • c rutledge

  • September 2015

A beautiful location little tricky to find rooms were good

Our stay was short and sweet.

There was a wedding in the hotel, so it was noisy well into the early hours. Maybe a call pre warning us about this might have been courteous, I am not sure I would have stayed knowing this fact and it certainly stopped us from using the restaurant and bar. We found alternative refreshments on the Saturday night. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • David P

  • June 2015

Peaceful Moorland Retreat

Don't be put off by the 'dog-friendly' description - we were informed that dogs are restricted to a limited number of ground floor rooms.

The upstairs room that we stayed in was spotlessly clean, and well-equipped, having a comfortable bed, two (low-backed) easy chairs, one high-backed cushioned chair by the desk/dressing table, ample storage space, a TV and a hospitality tray, and a super view over the garden and moorland. Breakfast is self-service fruit / cereal followed by waitress service for the full English or other cooked choices, coffee and toast, well cooked and well presented. Free Wi-Fi. Had a very pleasant stay, if we're travelling in that area again would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Andrew T

  • June 2015

Enjoyable

Everything was great, good mobile (02) solid free wifi signal.

Room was a good size with a powerful shower. Comfy bed. TV good size. All in all would love to go back. Staff great. Had the bar meal as I'm tight.