No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Red Lion Inn

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Red Lion, Six Ashes Road , Stourbridge, DY75DU
The Red Lion pub and hotel in Bobbington near Stourbridge is a family run country residence. The building was first recorded in 1820 as an ale house brewing it’s own ale, cider and porter. The current owners of property, ‘The Shaw’ family took over the tenancy in May 1986, and were fortunate enough to buy the freehold of the property in January 1992. Many alterations and additions have taken place over the years, including the hotel which offers 17 bedrooms in modern and traditional surroundings.
Bobbington is part of a settlement of small villages throughout the district. It is surrounded by wonderful scenic countryside just waiting to be discovered, whether it be by car, walking or cycling. It is an ideal base to explore all the local attractions that the area has to offer. There is something to suit all ages, from historic houses, RAF Cosford, The Black Country Museum or visit the nearby Halfpenny Green vineyards and treat yourself to a bottle of award winning English wine! The pretty nearby historic town of Bridgnorth is also worth a visit.
We are within easy reach of the motorways and large towns including Telford & Wolverhampton. Birmingham’s attractions are a mere 30 minute drive away. Birmingham airport can be reached within 50 minutes.
You’ll find lots to see and do around the area, making The Red Lion an ideal location to enjoy the most of the region whether staying on business or for pleasure.
Picture of Red Lion Inn, Stourbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab room fab hotel to celebrate out 1st annivarsary
Loved this hotel we had the excetive room and what can i say it was lovely own living room mini bar with huge tv- bedroom kingsize bed tv and my fav part the bathroom double power shower twin sinks and big jaccuzi bath must say i did not wanna leave room- we had dinner there and pudding and had breakfast next mornin its was fab- i loved this place so much will def be stopping again me and my partner had a lovely romantic weekend

Reviewed by
lisa dean

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We stayed for one night after spending a family day at the west mid safari park, family room nice - all necessities present. Went down and had some tea, food very good quality. Bed comfortable. We will be back again!

Reviewed by
steven b

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stopover
We had one night here breaking a long journey and it exceeded expectations. The room was spacious, modern and clean and the bed comfortable. Food on site was outstanding, both dinner and breakfast the next morning. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Nicola W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent coaching Inn with friendly hospitality.
Really pleasant staff. Better than average accommodation. Clean, spacious and quiet.

Reviewed by
Claire C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
What a find, everything about the place was great. after 15 hours of driving and working this place just makes you welcome and relaxed.

Reviewed by
R Hewitt

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Choice
We wanted a comfortable base for touring some local attractions and the Red Lion did not disappoint. It was quiet and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the service excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed all our meals. If we come back to this area, we would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
n harris

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reunion
Lovely accommodation, excellent food and service.

Reviewed by
G HALLETT

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An outstanding experience in the heart of the midlands. Great food, wine and accommodation
We had a fabulous time at the Red Lion Inn. The accommodation was clean and tidy., the food on the other-hand was outstanding. I can highly recommend a stay at the Reid Lion

Reviewed by
Dave Kelly

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Overnight Stay
I stayed here on business for one night. I thought that the accommodation was very good, clean and with a friendly service. They even offered to make me a sandwich when I arrived after the kitchen had closed for the evening. I also particularly liked the stuffed Loin and Tiger in the restaurant - an interesting touch!

Reviewed by
Benjamin S

From Newent, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful change for my 60th Birthday
We had a fabulous stay at the Hotel, it was nice to enjoy some luxury, peace and quiet alongside the usual excellent food. Well worth the cost, we would highly recommend the Hotel, and the Executive suite in particular to anyone looking for a treat.

Reviewed by
Sue Walton

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next