Red Lion Inn

4

Red Lion, Six Ashes Road, Stourbridge, DY75DU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael Knight

  • September 2014

Golf break

Very rare for me to give top marks in all categories but I really can't find any fault.

From the initial booking-in confirmation email to checking out the service was warm and friendly with nothing too much trouble. It's obviously a popular venue for eating and service and I can see why. Pity it's not closer to next year's golf break venue!

  • christopher t

  • September 2014

great accomodation in great location

Stayed here as a result of good reviews - they weren't wrong the only down side is there is very poor mobile phone reception.

I got lucky and was given a exec room - this came with a seperate lounge area with a large TV pity i never had time too watch it. the bathroom was huge with a wet room type floor, a whirlpool bath and a seperate V large shower with twin heads at head and waist level. Good breakfast and very handy for the golf course at Enville - the reason for my stay. All V clean

  • john s

  • September 2014

commercial hotel

Clean and pleasant, with friendly staff.

Grown larger than the pub with rooms I was expecting.

  • joyce woodings

  • September 2014

Friendliness of this hotel stands out--staff so helpful, room very comfortable, everything explained to us, taxi booked by hotel for party and chased up when late--what more can you ask.

  • J Jordan

  • August 2014

Had a great stay here.

What a lovely place the staff could not do enough to help us. The food was excellent and the staff were really welcoming and friendly. Got back late one of the night's and the chef went out of his way to cook us a meal, was much appreciated. Enjoyed our stay very much and would go back again.

  • Peter Burtonshaw

  • July 2014

Does what it says on the tin

nice modern rooms attached to lively pub...service excellent...good vaklue

  • Geoff L

  • July 2014

Country delight just on edge of West Midlands

The two of us stayed here on a visit back to the area we used to live in.

I was golfing at Patshull Park,and we dined in the evening with two other couples. Our son, daughter in law, and grandson joined us for breakfast. Our room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was excellent, with a superb power shower. The rooms are in a modern section and well yup to current high end standards. We dined in the pub restaurant. The menu is very extensive, and well priced. The staff are well trained and looked after all our needs. The location is close to a number of excellent golf courses and not far from many of the Shropshire tourist attractions like the Severn Valley Railway.

  • lisa dean

  • July 2014

fab room fab hotel to celebrate out 1st annivarsary

Loved this hotel we had the excetive room and what can i say it was lovely own living room mini bar with huge tv- bedroom kingsize bed tv and my fav part the bathroom double power shower twin sinks and big jaccuzi bath must say i did not wanna leave room- we had dinner there and pudding and had breakfast next mornin its was fab- i loved this place so much will def be stopping again me and my partner had a lovely romantic weekend

  • steven b

  • July 2014

Great place to stay

We stayed for one night after spending a family day at the west mid safari park, family room nice - all necessities present.

Went down and had some tea, food very good quality. Bed comfortable. We will be back again!

  • Nicola W

  • May 2014

Great stopover

We had one night here breaking a long journey and it exceeded expectations.

The room was spacious, modern and clean and the bed comfortable. Food on site was outstanding, both dinner and breakfast the next morning. Would definitely recommend.