You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hermitage Working Farm

3

Hermitage working farm, Froghall, near Cheadle, Stoke on Trent, ST102HQ

Price From 120.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W Kesterton

  • July 2016

weekend break

We were greeted by a lovely couple who gave us a hearty breakfast before our day of adventure.

Lovely cottage with views over the countryside. Very clean and tidy. Would enjoy a return visit and would highly recommend them.

  • Mark L

  • May 2016

4 Poster

We had just 2 nights, very lucky with the weather.

The room was actually lovely, though we appeared to have no way of turning the heating down, and it was a bit warm at night. (We should/could have asked the owners for advice so it may have been solved). We locked the room when we went out assuming they had a master key, but nothing was done in the room while we were out; not really a problem but tea/coffee not re stocked or cups cleaned.

Again could have asked for more stuff but are used to this being done as a matter of course. Owners seemed very nice and it was a lovely place. (Shame there is not a path close by to get to the pub down the steep narrow road, but that is no-ones fault.)

  • Robert R

  • September 2015

Good accommodation and nice setting, with helpfull owner(s)

I/we very much appreciated being given a lift by the owner in the morning to collect our car after attending a wedding the day before.

Good accommodation within the nice setting of the farm. I would happily stay there again.

  • Megan G

  • July 2015

Comfortable place to stay!

Just great, definitely recommend.

  • D Reynolds

  • April 2015

Lovely place, would happily return.

A lovely place, in an amazing setting.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food, breakfast, tasted great. Would recommend it to family and friends.

  • P Daniels

  • November 2014

2 night stay

The peace and quiet was true country.

Gave an old world feel and a little quaint. Very comfortable

  • Joanne B

  • November 2014

fab

great room and lovely breakfast

  • Andrew D

  • August 2014

Alton Towers stop over

Stayed here for two nights as convenient for Alton Towers.

We had a cottage which was ideal and provided us with some space having two separate bedrooms and a lounge area. Clean accommodation, good breakfast and friendly welcome.

  • Ruth F

  • August 2014

We stayed here for one night before a trip to Alton Towers.

We were welcomed by the owner and shown to two lovely, clean and warm rooms, there was plenty of tea, coffee , milk and biscuits to keep us going til the next morning when we had a wonderful breakfast prepared to order at a time convenient to us. A lovely find which we hope to return to

  • k aziz

  • August 2014

Excellent location for Alton Towers.

Extremely Clean Rooms and comfortable, just 'old fashioned'. Only disappointing issue - the reception is a room where the owners are based is very messy and disorganised - but seeing pass this, extremely excellent value for money, would recommend it.