No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hermitage Working Farm

3AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Hermitage working farm, Froghall, near Cheadle, Stoke on Trent, ST102HQ
Hermitage Working Farm B&B provides you with an ideal base to visit the many attractions in and around the Staffordshire Moorlands, for example Alton Towers, The Peak District, Trentham Gardens, The Churnet Valley, Dovedale and The Staffordshire Potteries to name a few.

Set in the Staffordshire Moorlands, Hermitage Working Farm is a 100-acre hill livestock farm which stands high overlooking the picturesque wooded Churnet Valley affectionately known as ‘Staffordshire’s Little Switzerland’ with its canal wharf, meandering river and nostalgic steam railway.

Hermitage Working Farm is the perfect base for any kind of holiday, whether it be fun filled or merely quiet and relaxing. From here you can spend time at Alton Towers being just 10 minutes away, alternatively Stoke-on-Trent hosts many famous Staffordshire Potteries with their museums and factory shops and are all a meagre 12 miles away.

Waterworld, also in Stoke-on-Trent is the UK's largest indoor aqua park, ideal for that wet day!! (so don't forget to bring your swim wear). For a quieter break the Peak National Park is also on our doorstep offering many walking and cycling trails along with numerous other beautiful and historic places to explore. We also edge on to the "Staffordshire Way" so for walkers we are an ideal location. The market towns of Leek, Cheadle, Uttoxeter, Ashbourne and Buxton are all within a 30-minute drive.

Picture of Hermitage Working Farm, Stoke on Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab
great room and lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
Joanne B

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
The peace and quiet was true country. Gave an old world feel and a little quaint. Very comfortable

Reviewed by
P Daniels

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed here for one night before a trip to Alton Towers. We were welcomed by the owner and shown to two lovely, clean and warm rooms, there was plenty of tea, coffee , milk and biscuits to keep us going til the next morning when we had a wonderful breakfast prepared to order at a time convenient to us. A lovely find which we hope to return to

Reviewed by
Ruth F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for Alton Towers. Extremely Clean Rooms and comfortable, just 'old fashioned'. Only disappointing issue - the reception is a room where the owners are based is very messy and disorganised - but seeing pass this, extremely excellent value for money, would recommend it.

Reviewed by
k aziz

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alton Towers stop over
Stayed here for two nights as convenient for Alton Towers. We had a cottage which was ideal and provided us with some space having two separate bedrooms and a lounge area. Clean accommodation, good breakfast and friendly welcome.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and friendly people. Great location for visiting a wide range of tourist attractions including alton towers. Family room was great

Reviewed by
Wendy Bush

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely stay
We booked a family room for 2 nights and were chuffed with the place. Lovely people, great breakfast, room was simple but clean. Will use again if we return to Alton towers.

Reviewed by
M Austin

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to stay near Alton Towers
I stayed with my 14 year old daughter 15 year old son and his friend they were happy to have free wifi the room had a kettle with plenty of tea coffee and hot chocolate and biscuits which were topped up daily. The room was clean and the continental breakfast consisted of tea coffee orange juice cereal toast croissants and you can help yourselves to fruit salad and yoghurt. Only a ten minute drive to Alton Towers.

Reviewed by
lefkia a

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
The breakfast was delicious home cooked food. The accommodation was extremely clean.

Reviewed by
amanda G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B &B in a beautiful location. Very accommodating as upon request they kindly changed check in time for us so we could get to a family wedding.

Reviewed by
H Butler

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next