Reviews - Hermitage Working Farm


Hermitage working farm, Froghall, near Cheadle, Stoke on Trent, ST102HQ

Price From 149.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Robert R

  • September 2015

Good accommodation and nice setting, with helpfull owner(s)

I/we very much appreciated being given a lift by the owner in the morning to collect our car after attending a wedding the day before.

Good accommodation within the nice setting of the farm. I would happily stay there again.

  • Megan G

  • July 2015

Comfortable place to stay!

Just great, definitely recommend.

  • D Reynolds

  • April 2015

Lovely place, would happily return.

A lovely place, in an amazing setting.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food, breakfast, tasted great. Would recommend it to family and friends.

  • P Daniels

  • November 2014

2 night stay

The peace and quiet was true country.

Gave an old world feel and a little quaint. Very comfortable

  • Joanne B

  • November 2014


great room and lovely breakfast

  • Andrew D

  • August 2014

Alton Towers stop over

Stayed here for two nights as convenient for Alton Towers.

We had a cottage which was ideal and provided us with some space having two separate bedrooms and a lounge area. Clean accommodation, good breakfast and friendly welcome.

  • Ruth F

  • August 2014

We stayed here for one night before a trip to Alton Towers.

We were welcomed by the owner and shown to two lovely, clean and warm rooms, there was plenty of tea, coffee , milk and biscuits to keep us going til the next morning when we had a wonderful breakfast prepared to order at a time convenient to us. A lovely find which we hope to return to

  • k aziz

  • August 2014

Excellent location for Alton Towers.

Extremely Clean Rooms and comfortable, just 'old fashioned'. Only disappointing issue - the reception is a room where the owners are based is very messy and disorganised - but seeing pass this, extremely excellent value for money, would recommend it.

  • Wendy Bush

  • August 2014

Lovely and friendly people.

Great location for visiting a wide range of tourist attractions including alton towers. Family room was great

  • M Austin

  • August 2014

a lovely stay

We booked a family room for 2 nights and were chuffed with the place.

Lovely people, great breakfast, room was simple but clean. Will use again if we return to Alton towers.