Cumberland Lodge

4

Cumberland Lodge, Lillyhall Workington, Cumbria, CA144JG

Price From 261.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dave B

  • January 2015

Hidden Gem

What a find this place was - George if your reading this, it was a pleasure to stay at your lovely home.

Great guy and super friendly service. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Richard B

  • May 2014

Very welcoming and comfortable.

  • Peter Ritchie

  • March 2014

Just wow!

I want to live in this house.

As per previous reviews, this home being used as a B & B offers an amazing experience, from the incredible views either towards the stables or back towards the mountains to the really comfortable king sized bed in a large and well decorated room with underfloor heating and Jacuzzi bath, what more can I say. Oh yes, enjoy the hand crafted breakfast too. We'll be back (if allowed!)

  • Keith Mills

  • March 2014

Outstanding

I am rarely impressed enough to leave a review, but had to make an exception in the case of Cumberland Lodge.

Our room was almost as big as our house. Comfy bed, huge en suite with shower and jacuzzi bath. Luxurious to say the least. The hosts were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Quite literally, outstanding. Nicest place we've ever stayed. ps The Royal Yew in Dean is highly recommended as a place to eat.

  • Martin M

  • January 2014

You won't be disappointed

Very luxurious, very friendly - book it and you won't be disappointed

  • R Pearson

  • December 2013

Midweek Stay Over

Lovely place to stay if any body is working in the area, George & Joan are easy going and great to get on with.

The accommodation is to a high standard & the breakfast is to die for....!!!!. Thanks George & Joan for a wonderful stay.

  • D McLean

  • October 2013

One word needed... Fabulous

could have stayed for ever xx thank you Joan n George

  • David Richardson

  • September 2013

Weekend away

Wish we could have stayed longer.

George and Joan fantastic hosts with a fabulous house. The views from the spacious bedroom were excellent. The day was started with a plentiful tasty breakfast. We are already looking forward to our return visit.

  • Alistair N

  • July 2013

Manion getaway

Don't be fooled as you go through the gates & up the drive, past the stables, & up to the mansion, you have not taken a wrong turning, you have arrived at the Cumberland Lodge.

Many guests feel compelled to take their shoes off in the marble porch as a mark of respect to the plush carpeting. George welcomed us on arrival, he insisted on carrying my wifes case to the suite. He was back again a few minutes later with tea & scones.

We stayed in the superior suite. Wow. Check out the photos on laterooms to understand the luxury. My favorite feature was the small balcony overlooking the horses in the fields with the fells beyond. My wifes was the jacuzzi bath in the 'footballers wives' ensuite. Both George & Joan were excellent hosts. We hope to return and recommend the Cumberland Lodge to laterooms customers.