Reviews - Cumberland Lodge

4

Cumberland Lodge, Lillyhall Workington, Cumbria, CA144JG

Price From 194.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Dolphin

  • October 2015

Excellent

I stayed at Cumberland Lodge for 1 night whilst on business and can only hope for another opportunity to return.

A stunning house run by a lovely couple who were very welcoming. Comfortable bed and everything in the room was finished to a high standard. Cooked breakfast was ordered the night before and waiting for me at the time I asked for it which is a great touch when on a business.

  • Christine T

  • August 2015

lovely place to stay

this is a super place to stay, lovely people and super house

  • Pauline Jenkns

  • June 2015

luxury at an affordable price

Hotel was beautiful room was both comfortable and inviting couldn't fault this hotel will book again

  • Matthew Ugbode

  • April 2015

Absolutely fabulous!!!!

I travel to Cumbria quite a lot for business and have stayed in quite a few hotels however will be using this hotel everytime I travel now.

The hotel itself is spectacular, very clean and extremely comfortable. The owners are fantastic also, they made me feel very welcome and the food was great also.

  • Dave B

  • January 2015

Hidden Gem

What a find this place was - George if your reading this, it was a pleasure to stay at your lovely home.

Great guy and super friendly service. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Richard B

  • May 2014

Very welcoming and comfortable.

  • Peter Ritchie

  • March 2014

Just wow!

I want to live in this house.

As per previous reviews, this home being used as a B & B offers an amazing experience, from the incredible views either towards the stables or back towards the mountains to the really comfortable king sized bed in a large and well decorated room with underfloor heating and Jacuzzi bath, what more can I say. Oh yes, enjoy the hand crafted breakfast too. We'll be back (if allowed!)

  • Keith Mills

  • March 2014

Outstanding

I am rarely impressed enough to leave a review, but had to make an exception in the case of Cumberland Lodge.

Our room was almost as big as our house. Comfy bed, huge en suite with shower and jacuzzi bath. Luxurious to say the least. The hosts were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Quite literally, outstanding. Nicest place we've ever stayed. ps The Royal Yew in Dean is highly recommended as a place to eat.