No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bracondale

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
14, Warley Road , Blackpool, FY1 2JU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Luxury guesthouse 15 minutes from the center of blackpool and pleasure beach attractions, but outside the crowded center, near to tram stop and in view of the sea. Extremely spacious en-suite rooms, appointed to the highest standards. Our breakfasts use award winning local produce, and we offer healthy options and good vegetarian choices. Friendly, helpful staff, and a flexible approach to breakfast and checkout times.
Picture of Bracondale, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

can't wait to return
Amazing I have to say that the experience we had as a family 👪 2adults and 3 children was out of this world.they catered to every need including my son with his dairy/wheat needs. I would recommend 100%
We cant wait to return next year and see u all again
Thank you for everything

Reviewed by
sara oflynn

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely perfect for our needs
Our sixth year in Blackpool for Northern Soul Weekend.
This was by far the best accommodation we stayed in.
Deluxe room was lovely, spotless and spacious bathroom.
Ideal location and such friendly staff.
We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Caroline g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one of best hotels we have ever stayed at
excellent accommodation with lovely and helpful staff, brilliant breakfast and exceptionally great company, thank you very much, would highly recommend and we are staying again at christmas

Reviewed by
p hulme

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From home to home
Had a fantastic time during our stay at the Bracondale. Neil was an excellent host and provided a delicious cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gemma P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome - nothing too much trouble
Neil, the owner could not have done any more to make our stay more enjoyable - even to providing a bowl of fruit on the bar?

Reviewed by
David Tinsley

From Blyton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location. Friendly staff
Very well located near sea front, tram and bus routes. Pleasant 20 minute walk to Tower.supermarket and other shops and restaurants nearby.
Food was excellent and although not included was priced very reasonably. Owner and staff very helpful and friendly.
Spacious room with large en suite..
Only adverse comment would be the shower needed upgrading, but good points outweighed that.

Reviewed by
Dorothy W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy times
excellent accommodation and very friendly people, nothing is a problem to Neil or Dave who helps at breakfast times.

Reviewed by
Avril P

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bracondale hotel
Really enjoyed our stay at the Bracondale this weekend felt very welcome and thought it was in a great area just off the promenade although it was a 10/15 minute walk to Blackpool tower we really enjoyed it and much prefer it than staying in the centre. Clean room and hotel and breakfast was amazing. Defiantly visit again

Reviewed by
lydia whittle

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the weekend. The service was impeccable and couldn't be any better. However it was a little out. Of the way. The rooms were quaint. The beds were a little small and tough but other than that I have no faults.

Reviewed by
Jamie H

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

if you want a good breakfast this is the place to go
neil will go out of his way to get you what you want ,i wish more hoteliers were like him

Reviewed by
andrew m

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next