No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bracondale

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
14, Warley Road , Blackpool, FY1 2JU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Luxury guesthouse 15 minutes from the center of blackpool and pleasure beach attractions, but outside the crowded center, near to tram stop and in view of the sea. Extremely spacious en-suite rooms, appointed to the highest standards. Our breakfasts use award winning local produce, and we offer healthy options and good vegetarian choices. Friendly, helpful staff, and a flexible approach to breakfast and checkout times.
Picture of Bracondale, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location. Friendly staff
Very well located near sea front, tram and bus routes. Pleasant 20 minute walk to Tower.supermarket and other shops and restaurants nearby.
Food was excellent and although not included was priced very reasonably. Owner and staff very helpful and friendly.
Spacious room with large en suite..
Only adverse comment would be the shower needed upgrading, but good points outweighed that.

Reviewed by
Dorothy W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bracondale hotel
Really enjoyed our stay at the Bracondale this weekend felt very welcome and thought it was in a great area just off the promenade although it was a 10/15 minute walk to Blackpool tower we really enjoyed it and much prefer it than staying in the centre. Clean room and hotel and breakfast was amazing. Defiantly visit again

Reviewed by
lydia whittle

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy times
excellent accommodation and very friendly people, nothing is a problem to Neil or Dave who helps at breakfast times.

Reviewed by
Avril P

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the weekend. The service was impeccable and couldn't be any better. However it was a little out. Of the way. The rooms were quaint. The beds were a little small and tough but other than that I have no faults.

Reviewed by
Jamie H

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

if you want a good breakfast this is the place to go
neil will go out of his way to get you what you want ,i wish more hoteliers were like him

Reviewed by
andrew m

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Illumination's
The Family had an excellent weekend, We were made to feel at home by Neil and Davey. Got to be the best breakfast in Blackpool and brilliant value for money. We will be going back again next year.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful b&b
Keith and Neil were very welcoming and friendly . They made me and my family feel very comfortable and welcome from the moment we stepped through the door. The rooms were excellent, the service was amazing. We will defiantly be staying again but for longer next time.

Reviewed by
rhona h

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in my opinion
Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice landlord and staff. Couldnt have been more helpful. Best sleep i have ever had in a hotel. Will defo visit again.

Reviewed by
James Braidford

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb B&B - above & beyond all expectations!
As a family of 5, it's always tricky to find decent accommodation which doesn't entail my husband and I splitting up with the children! This B&B offered Family accommodation for 5 and a family 'price'.
The accommodation comprised one double ensuite, with a single bed in the room. And a room with bunk beds right next door. The rooms were at the very top of the house up 3 flights of stairs. I thought this was fabulous because it meant I wasn't too worried about disturbing other guests, nor being disturbed ourselves,
The beds were comfy, rooms clean, water hot, sufficient hanging space for clothes, tea & coffee in the rooms....
We arrived mid-afternoon to a warm welcome from Neil & his staff, including a lovely pot of tea, coffee for hubby and juice for the kiddies. Neil moved his car so that we could park right outside the B&B. We checked In Quickly and then walked the 200m to the beach, and then 20 mins along the seafront to the Tower. Really fab!
We actually stayed for 2 nights and the second night we followed Neil's suggestions and ordered a takeaway from around the corner. He laid up a table for us back at the B&B and gave us a complimentary drink from the bar!
Breakfast was amazing. - a full English anyway you like it! Also cereal, yoghurt, toast etc. incredible value for money and a fabulous price. I cannot recommend this B&B enough. It lived up to all of its rave reviews!

Reviewed by
Emma C

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a very friendly homely hotel made us all feel very welcome

Reviewed by
michelle wildmore

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next