Reviews - Bracondale


14, Warley Road, Blackpool, FY1 2JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (42)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter J

  • September 2015

Worth a visit

Very welcoming when we arrived.

Neil and Lesley were very helpful and advised us of all the places to visit as we hadn't been there before. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They do have a spa so if you fancy it take your swimwear and flip flops.

  • Lacey M

  • August 2015

Such a lovely B&B.

We stayed here for one night and it was so lovely.

Neil was very helpful and genuine, he showed us to our room which was really nice. The bed was superbly laid out, with towels and small shampoo, shower gel and soap provided. Neil had provided us with a big bottle of water due to the water parasite problem in Lancashire as a whole at the moment. There was also lots of tea and coffee and milk, and even a couple of hot chocolates and biscuits. There was a fridge which was very useful :) the bathroom was a lot bigger than I was expecting. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that, although it was £4 which i don't think was too bad. You can really see all the little bits of effort that have gone into this room and for that I give it 5 stars.

  • samuel c

  • July 2015

satisfactory place to stay for good value of money.

Great place to stay,I enjoyed myself and the kids did,the food is great and the rooms are clean .

  • Jean Lynch

  • July 2015


Excellent home from home.

Bracondale less than 10 mins walk from town centre and is a friendly place to stay. Neil goes out of his way to make your stay welcome.

  • G Thompson

  • July 2015


Lovely guesthouse, great host Neil, bedrooms are lovely and comfortable, excellent breakfast, we had a brilliant stay this is the best guesthouse we have ever stayed in Blackpool.

  • T James

  • March 2015

Great place to stay

This is a lovely place to stay.

The rooms are really clean, plenty of room and the bed was really comfortable. The owner was really nice and friendly. I would definetly recommend this place to family and friends who are visiting Blackpool.

  • sara oflynn

  • November 2014

can't wait to return

Amazing I have to say that the experience we had as a family 👪 2adults and 3 children was out of this world.they catered to every need including my son with his dairy/wheat needs.

I would recommend 100%

We cant wait to return next year and see u all again

Thank you for everything

  • Caroline g

  • November 2014

absolutely perfect for our needs

Our sixth year in Blackpool for Northern Soul Weekend.

This was by far the best accommodation we stayed in. Deluxe room was lovely, spotless and spacious bathroom. Ideal location and such friendly staff. We will definitely be back.

  • Gemma P

  • November 2014

From home to home

Had a fantastic time during our stay at the Bracondale.

Neil was an excellent host and provided a delicious cooked breakfast.

  • p hulme

  • November 2014

one of best hotels we have ever stayed at

excellent accommodation with lovely and helpful staff, brilliant breakfast and exceptionally great company, thank you very much, would highly recommend and we are staying again at christmas