No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bracondale

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
14, Warley Road , Blackpool, FY1 2JU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Luxury guesthouse 15 minutes from the center of blackpool and pleasure beach attractions, but outside the crowded center, near to tram stop and in view of the sea. Extremely spacious en-suite rooms, appointed to the highest standards. Our breakfasts use award winning local produce, and we offer healthy options and good vegetarian choices. Friendly, helpful staff, and a flexible approach to breakfast and checkout times.
Picture of Bracondale, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful b&b
Keith and Neil were very welcoming and friendly . They made me and my family feel very comfortable and welcome from the moment we stepped through the door. The rooms were excellent, the service was amazing. We will defiantly be staying again but for longer next time.

Reviewed by
rhona h

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in my opinion
Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice landlord and staff. Couldnt have been more helpful. Best sleep i have ever had in a hotel. Will defo visit again.

Reviewed by
James Braidford

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb B&B - above & beyond all expectations!
As a family of 5, it's always tricky to find decent accommodation which doesn't entail my husband and I splitting up with the children! This B&B offered Family accommodation for 5 and a family 'price'.
The accommodation comprised one double ensuite, with a single bed in the room. And a room with bunk beds right next door. The rooms were at the very top of the house up 3 flights of stairs. I thought this was fabulous because it meant I wasn't too worried about disturbing other guests, nor being disturbed ourselves,
The beds were comfy, rooms clean, water hot, sufficient hanging space for clothes, tea & coffee in the rooms....
We arrived mid-afternoon to a warm welcome from Neil & his staff, including a lovely pot of tea, coffee for hubby and juice for the kiddies. Neil moved his car so that we could park right outside the B&B. We checked In Quickly and then walked the 200m to the beach, and then 20 mins along the seafront to the Tower. Really fab!
We actually stayed for 2 nights and the second night we followed Neil's suggestions and ordered a takeaway from around the corner. He laid up a table for us back at the B&B and gave us a complimentary drink from the bar!
Breakfast was amazing. - a full English anyway you like it! Also cereal, yoghurt, toast etc. incredible value for money and a fabulous price. I cannot recommend this B&B enough. It lived up to all of its rave reviews!

Reviewed by
Emma C

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a very friendly homely hotel made us all feel very welcome

Reviewed by
michelle wildmore

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
Owner Neil was really friendly and helpful and made us most welcome into his home. The hotel was spotless and the beds were the comfiest we have slept in away from home. The breakfasts were scrummy and you could have whatever you wanted to eat - nothing was too much trouble. It was also very quiet at night which we liked. We would like to especially thank Dave who worked at the hotel. He was brilliant with our 5 year old grandson and he made our stay extra special. We will definitely go back to the Branendale if we are anywhere near Blackpool.

Reviewed by
Linda Walker

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very Entertaining Stay
Bracondale is very clean, rooms are nice, and Neil the owner is very hospitable and good company. I can't remember the name of the guy that helps out in a morning and some evenings, but he is also a top man. I've stayed in Blackpool many times and this is no doubt the best value for money I've stayed at yet.

Reviewed by
Marc Woodall

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me my girlfriend and my 2 kids stayed all I can say is it way a great place and superb staff
Thanks to all the staff and will be back

Reviewed by
Nicky Gordon

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two nights stay with extra night added wish we had not bothered
Neil was lovley and the first two nights were fantastic we asked to stay a extra night but as the night unfolded we wish we had not we felt very uncomfortable through events that occurred and felt to uncomfortable to go down for our breakfast in the morning and left pretty early .The man who helped Neil with breakfasts was so nice and helped us to the car with our bags it would have been a great weekend away Neil is so accomodating perhaps to accomodating at times and seemed very stressed out on the Sunday night

Reviewed by
g fairhurst

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt!.

Reviewed by
john harding

From great yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and warm and friendly guest house and guest house owner was superb and made us feel at home.
Definitely would love to go back and relax at the guest house again

Reviewed by
Darren Miller

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next