You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 178.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tony M

  • June 2016

Another stay at the Sandman hotel

The Sandman is perfectly situated if you are going to Newcastle for shopping, see Newcastle play football or going for a night out.

Situated opposite St. James Park and 400 yards from Eldon square. The train station is half a mile away (10 mins walk). The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the staff are very nice. There is a car park opposite, but the hotel has limited spaces within it, when you get there park in a sandman bay and go into the hotel for a ticket (which needs to be displayed on your dashboard straight away, but it costs you).

I've stayed here 6 times and I always use it when I go to Newcastle.

  • Michael Turner

  • May 2016

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Rooms could do with updating.

  • Marion L

  • May 2016

Sandman

A very lovely hotel in a prime clarion.

  • Andrew D

  • May 2016

Good hotel, staff inconsistent, parking atrocious

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Very much enjoyed our room. Parking is terrible, I parked in public bay on arrival. Was told if I wished to purchase a permit it was £8 but if I got a space at night, as I was checking out at 2pm the next day it would be £6. I managed to get a space at midnight so asked for a permit for the following morning. I was told this would be £8 (more than if I just used the public parking meter). When I explained I was told earlier that it would only be £6 I was told that's not the case and that I was basically lying to get it cheaper. Such poor customer service made my experience disappointing.

  • Rachel B

  • May 2016

The Sandman gave us a lovely nights sleep

The room was clean, fresh & modern with a lovely view.

We had the free bubbly and late check out and champagne was in the fridge waiting for us. The room had everything you'd want - microwave, kettle, fridge etc but was a little small. The shower drainage wasn't the best and the fridge section didn't have a door so whirred all night but it didn't detract from a lovely room. Check in staff were pleasant but breakfast was a bit disorganised (some food sections were empty when we went and we had to ask for them to be refilled) it wasn't particularly hot either but still, food choice was good and tasty. An enjoyable stay :)

  • J Tennet

  • March 2016

Great stay everything you need and more!

Room and hotel in general was excellent from the front reception to our room we were well impressed, even being room Newcastle just staying in the city centre we loved it!

  • Rhona P

  • March 2016

48 hours in Newcastle

very central hotel, reasonably priced parking, easy walking to everywhere we wanted to visit, family room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 teenagers and kitchen was a real bonus with everything we needed for quick breakfasts and snacks.

Will recommend to others and plan to stay again.

  • Laura D

  • March 2016

Great hotel and location!

Excellent service, polite reception staff.

Hotel room was clean and good quality. Ideal location to the city centre and St James Park. Would stay here again.

  • M Gray

  • March 2016

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

For the price you pay the room was very small.

  • J Wright

  • March 2016

Great weekend shame about the football

If you are thinking of spending a weekend watching NUFC you could not pick a hotel that's nearer the ground.

First class hotel unlike the football team who seem on their way to the Football League.