Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle


Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 208.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (161)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • I Suttle

  • August 2014

Passing through

  • L Holt

  • August 2014

Cheeky night away

Hotel is super clean and tastefully decorated.

Had a lovely stay and the bed was very comfertable The staff were very accommodating and i would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Would definetly stay again. Good location for night life too, overall an excellent night away.

  • Thomas V

  • August 2014

Great location and a good quality hotel

The room was a junior suite and possessed all the amenities expected of a quality hotel.

An iron that worked, plentiful televisions and a great shower. The bed was firm and very comfortable and overall the hotel was very quiet. The location is excellent with pubs, restaurants and the city centre a very short stroll away.

  • Luke S

  • August 2014

Booked junior suite - reception suggested a family room

Very helpful staff.

Moved us to a more suitable room.

  • Miren U

  • August 2014

Impresive bedroom and bathroom but very noisy due to close traffic and poor insulated windows.

  • Jake Jefferies

  • August 2014

Really bad

Not a place I would recommend dirty rooms shaving mirror having on the war by glue maid walked in without knocking, food was cold on Monday and not enough Tuesday for 11.95 a person wasn't very impressed

  • R Fenton

  • August 2014

Lovely weekend stay

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the sandman signature hotel for two weekend nights and could not have asked for a better hotel.

Location was a perfect short distance into the town centre. The staff were extremily friendly especially in the hotel's bar which was a great place to eat and have a few drinks before going out. Overall had a wonderful stay and would recommend.

  • Esther R

  • August 2014

Good location, helpful staff and well equipped room

Right by Newcastle football ground, 5 minute walk into town.

Our room was quite small but well equipped.

  • Andy W

  • August 2014

Warm and personal welcome at reception and the room was comfortable and clean.

The service in the restaurant/bar was friendly and quick and the food was of a standard expected. The only down side was the gym being poorly equipped and not being able to adjust the air conditioning. Would recommend a higher floor if in a room facing the main road.

  • Nicola D

  • August 2014

lovely staff and excellent location, however, traffic noisy (even on floor 6)

upon arrival - lovely greeting and sorted out car parking.

Room was divided in 2 and there were 3 TVs. Our teenage daughter was delighted to have her own TV with mum and dad in a separate room. Fabulous to have a fridge in the room, particularly to store fresh milk for tea and coffee, although there is a free drinks machine in reception. Except for the noise of the traffic our stay was wonderful (even though it was rainy there`s still lots within walking distance e.g. Discovery Museum literally 5 minutes walk from the hotel, St James Park across the road, Leazes Park up the road, Eldon Square shopping centre, then a little further away - the quayside: Millenium Bridge, Baltic Mill, The Sage). Fab hotel, fab city - next time I`ll bring ear plugs :-)