No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gallowgate , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Luxury & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle sits in the city center of Newcastle, surrounded by key attractions in the city such as the iconic Newcastle United Football Club Stadium, Metro Radio Arena, China Town, city center shopping district, Newcastle University, etc. (all this within 5 minutes walking radius)
In addition we are just few minutes walk away from the Theatre Royal, the Centre of Life, the city Quayside and a great selection of restaurants and bars to enjoy this vibrant city. This allows us to appeal to a large audience of transient, corporate and leisure travelers.
Our location is suitable for customers travelling by train as the Newcastle Central Station is just 10 minutes walking distance; for those travelling by car, the motorway (A1) is 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Our hotel amenities include: complimentary high speed internet access, complimentary coffee and tea in the guest rooms and in the lobby. Shark Club Gastro Bar is open daily from 6 am to midnight and we have 24hrs room service available as well. Fully equipped roof top fitness suite.
We offer a variety of different rooms with microwave and fridge as well as studios and suites with full kitchen amenities and some with a private balcony. Important, please note – for all Advance Purchase rates, the Credit Card used for the purchase MUST be presented at check in.
Picture of Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 205 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SANDMAN HOTEL STAY
GREAT LOCATION.STAFF GO THE EXTRA MILE.HOTEL SPOTLESS IN ALL AREAS.

Reviewed by
DAVID SUMMERSALL

From stockton on tees, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed with the hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Lynn J

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel apart from the bar been closed on the night of my stay and the building site on the other side of the hotel

Reviewed by
Jimmy C

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Service and Venue
I stayed only 1 night, but the staff were excellent and the room very nice and clean

Reviewed by
Glen S

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was great, excellent location and very clean, staff very pleasant too. The only dissapointment was the cooked breakfasr, very little choice, most of the hot food trays were empty, not quick enough bringing out more, staff were very helpful by saying they would go and look but the rest of your breakfast was going cold, again no cutlery at hand, once again staff went off to find some, what I had for brekfast was nicely cooked though.....

Reviewed by
Sandra Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
We booked a one night stay at the last minute and I am so pleased we stayed. This hotel is excellent , rooms are perfect everything you need is provided and more! Staff are friendly,helpfull and welcoming nothing is too much trouble. The quality of the rooms,reception and in fact overall is fantastic so pleasing to the eye. Parking wasnt a problem pay and display £8 no hassle .Shark bar is very good too, we went for a drink and food my wife loved sitting enjoying the sport, cocktails andthe atmosphere was fab staff are very friendly and helpful. We are definatly staying here again

Reviewed by
K Hawkes

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality through and through.
From the moment we entered the hotel we could tell that it was a quality establishment. Well trained staff and fantastic décor. I can't praise the hotel enough for making our stay so enjoyable.
Please not that the 'on-site' parking isn't really on-site, it is across the road. Not a problem, but we did circle the building a few times before we realised and the one way system is 'interesting'.
Great location for restaurants and shopping too!

Reviewed by
B Irvine

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally a good stay. only two things that could be improved upon. The shower ran out of water before the two of us had washed and the room was quite chilly.

Reviewed by
katherine r

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accomodation and staff!

Reviewed by
G Wallis

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leisure stay
central location

Reviewed by
J Pratt

From Appleby in Westmorland, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next