Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 305.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (160)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John M

  • December 2014

not a hotel for a quiet stay on a Friday night

The Signature is a lovely looking hotel and the staff are fantastic.

Our room was nicely furnished albeit on the small side.

Our problem was finding ourselves above the "Shark Club" bar. This looked and sounded like a nightclub for 20 year olds. When that closed for the night we were kept awake by the lifts, water flushing presumably from the rooms above, the drinks vending machine, rowdy neighbours and the all night traffic.

A lovely hotel but too noisy for a romantic once-a-year night away without the kids.

  • G Robertson

  • December 2014

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Lovely hotel, great location.

I would definitely recommend.

  • Christine Bell

  • December 2014

Perfect

Fantasic trendy hotel, staff exceptionally professional yet freindly, delightful room with wet room and every other appliance available to make your stay more than comfotable.

Central location for city centre...perfect nights sleep in comfy bed.....loved my stay, i would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Christine M

  • November 2014

Return visit

Our second visit to this hotel & once again enjoyed our stay .

Check in quick & easy were helpful staff. Free bottle of bubbly in room fridge most welcome. Very convenient location for shopping or going to concerts. Only negative take care with room safe as ours "locked" us out as the batteries inside had run down (batteries held on inside of safe door with brown tape!) so we were unable to get into safe for our valuables on the morning of check out. Only a minor problem which was dealt with quickly enough, I thought it was worth a mention as we have never ever had this problem before and have stayed in many hotels.

  • beverly h

  • November 2014

Though was nice thought it was expensive for the size of room

  • nicholas parfitt

  • November 2014

Great Stay

Very friendly staff who were efficient, particularly when calling Taxis for me.

Great and comfortable bed and linen, and a very nice shower. The junior suite was good value particularly if you're staying on business.

  • david archer

  • November 2014

hotel excellent but eating facilities virtually non-existant as it was match day and no tables available either at lunchtime or night.

this hotel is for youngsters and it is not made clear in the promotional material.

  • catherine s

  • November 2014

Super Hotel

Was excellant value

  • Gemma Braney

  • November 2014

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

The hotel was amazing the room was spotless and the staff were fabulous.

We really enjoyed our stay and will be booking to stay there again.

  • L Arnold

  • November 2014

Great central location

Very clean, good facilities.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Parking is across the road at the metro carpark which can be a little awkward to get to if you don't know the area.