You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 160.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven H

  • March 2015

Expensive Hotel but Great Location

Here on a weekend break with my wife.

The location of the Hotel is directly opposite the football stadium on a very busy road (expect noise) All within easy walking distance are: China town 3 min, the town centre & shopping centre (John Lewis) 10 min, 15 min restaurants & bars with Quay side (walk bridge) 20mins through town centre, these points make the hotel a great location. That said that's it. The hotel entrance is modern & very welcoming with good lifts and friendly staff with parking straight over the road (£8 per night). We stayed in a double room that was very small, too small. I had to walk sideways along the wall to get into bed as there was not enough space to walk normally. We are normal size people & having swapped with my wife she had to do the same (think caravan and you would have more room in that) Breakfast was £12 per person in the Sharks bar joining the Hotel. We thought was rather expensive and choose to eat in the centre as lots of choice & inexpensive.

  • Lucy Brown

  • March 2015

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Great hotel.

Very modern and very friendly helpful staff.

  • A Shillingford

  • March 2015

Lovely place, would recommend

Customer service was fantastic and staff were excellent.

I accidentally left my key in my room and was given a replacement immediately. The place was kept nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was brilliant. Breakfast buffet was a bit overpriced and the pancakes weren't great but the rest of it was still quite nice. The location is ideal; in the Newcastle City Centre and right next to a metro station.

  • K Phillips

  • February 2015

Amazing hotel but not on a budget

Brilliant hotel.

Clean, modern, facilities were excellent. Reccomend to anyone but not on a tight budget. Me and my girlfriend went as a treat because of the price. However you get what you pay for. Room was spotless, included a microwave and a kettle and even a safe. Wet room was fantasic.

  • L McShane

  • February 2015

Damp smell

My husband and I stayed in a gorgeous room spoiled by an awful smell of damp.

  • HELENA A

  • February 2015

great location

Great location and a trendy bedroom, that's all the good things I have to say about this hotel.

The breakfast room is not very appropriate being a bar. Seats are uncomfortable and food was tasteless. Customer service was poor. The young girl at reception did not even acknowledge me as I was standing in front of her.

  • Ria R

  • January 2015

The room and its fittings were very dated.

I found the room cold and the heater was industrial and noisy.

Despite asking for a room with a view I was placed in the 1st floor where the view was road traffic. I think the hotel does have potential if the rooms were updated.

  • josh riley

  • January 2015

best hotel in newcastle

We where staying 2 nights one of them being a match day and we where a little bit concerned.

No need to be at all l, what an experience!!. We loved every second been there and never wanted to leave. Room was lush. The hotel is lush. The staff where top class. Fantastic stay. We will be back!!!

  • Anne Catherine F

  • January 2015

The room was very cold and the walls and ceiling where badly painted. The glass doors dangerous.

We expected the receptionists to ask if everything was OK but to no avail.

  • John Dear

  • January 2015

Excellent hotel in City Centre

The only fault we found was that the room was very cold and there were damp patches in the window recesses.

The heater was quite difficult to work,