No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gallowgate , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Luxury & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle sits in the city center of Newcastle, surrounded by key attractions in the city such as the iconic Newcastle United Football Club Stadium, Metro Radio Arena, China Town, city center shopping district, Newcastle University, etc. (all this within 5 minutes walking radius)
In addition we are just few minutes walk away from the Theatre Royal, the Centre of Life, the city Quayside and a great selection of restaurants and bars to enjoy this vibrant city. This allows us to appeal to a large audience of transient, corporate and leisure travelers.
Our location is suitable for customers travelling by train as the Newcastle Central Station is just 10 minutes walking distance; for those travelling by car, the motorway (A1) is 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Our hotel amenities include: complimentary high speed internet access, complimentary coffee and tea in the guest rooms and in the lobby. Shark Club Gastro Bar is open daily from 6 am to midnight and we have 24hrs room service available as well. Fully equipped roof top fitness suite.
We offer a variety of different rooms with microwave and fridge as well as studios and suites with full kitchen amenities and some with a private balcony. Important, please note – for all Advance Purchase rates, the Credit Card used for the purchase MUST be presented at check in.
Picture of Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 214 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impresive bedroom and bathroom but very noisy due to close traffic and poor insulated windows.

Reviewed by
Miren U

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked junior suite - reception suggested a family room
Very helpful staff. Moved us to a more suitable room.

Reviewed by
Luke S

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really bad
Not a place I would recommend dirty rooms shaving mirror having on the war by glue maid walked in without knocking, food was cold on Monday and not enough Tuesday for 11.95 a person wasn't very impressed

Reviewed by
Jake Jefferies

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend stay
Me and my boyfriend stayed at the sandman signature hotel for two weekend nights and could not have asked for a better hotel. Location was a perfect short distance into the town centre. The staff were extremily friendly especially in the hotel's bar which was a great place to eat and have a few drinks before going out. Overall had a wonderful stay and would recommend.

Reviewed by
R Fenton

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and personal welcome at reception and the room was comfortable and clean. The service in the restaurant/bar was friendly and quick and the food was of a standard expected. The only down side was the gym being poorly equipped and not being able to adjust the air conditioning. Would recommend a higher floor if in a room facing the main road.

Reviewed by
Andy W

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab hotel and great staff!! no faults!! x

Reviewed by
ann adams

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, the hotel staff always give you a smile :)
Would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Will be visiting again this year. Thank you

Reviewed by
S Harrison

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel very close to gray st witch was good night life will be back
Very good

Reviewed by
J Pattison

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury nights stay

Reviewed by
Claire M

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions hotel is excellent rooms are very clean and have everything you need, hotel is in a fantastic location 5 minutes walk to the centre of town highly recommend

Reviewed by
john c

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next