No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gallowgate , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD
The Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle sits in the city center of Newcastle, surrounded by key attractions in the city such as the iconic Newcastle United Football Club Stadium, Metro Radio Arena, China Town, city center shopping district, Newcastle University, etc. (all this within 5 minutes walking radius)
In addition we are just few minutes walk away from the Theatre Royal, the Centre of Life, the city Quayside and a great selection of restaurants and bars to enjoy this vibrant city. This allows us to appeal to a large audience of transient, corporate and leisure travelers.
Our location is suitable for customers travelling by train as the Newcastle Central Station is just 10 minutes walking distance; for those travelling by car, the motorway (A1) is 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Our hotel amenities include: complimentary high speed internet access, complimentary coffee and tea in the guest rooms and in the lobby. Shark Club Gastro Bar is open daily from 6 am to midnight and we have 24hrs room service available as well. Fully equipped roof top fitness suite.
We offer a variety of different rooms with microwave and fridge as well as studios and suites with full kitchen amenities and some with a private balcony. Important, please note – for all Advance Purchase rates, the Credit Card used for the purchase MUST be presented at check in.
Picture of Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 204 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very friendly staff who were efficient, particularly when calling Taxis for me. Great and comfortable bed and linen, and a very nice shower. The junior suite was good value particularly if you're staying on business.

Reviewed by
nicholas parfitt

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return visit
Our second visit to this hotel & once again enjoyed our stay . Check in quick & easy were helpful staff.
Free bottle of bubbly in room fridge most welcome. Very convenient location for shopping or going to concerts. Only negative take care with room safe as ours "locked" us out as the batteries inside had run down (batteries held on inside of safe door with brown tape!) so we were unable to get into safe for our valuables on the morning of check out. Only a minor problem which was dealt with quickly enough, I thought it was worth a mention as we have never ever had this problem before and have stayed in many hotels.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel excellent but eating facilities virtually non-existant as it was match day and no tables available either at lunchtime or night. this hotel is for youngsters and it is not made clear in the promotional material.

Reviewed by
david archer

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Though was nice thought it was expensive for the size of room

Reviewed by
beverly h

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle
The hotel was amazing the room was spotless and the staff were fabulous. We really enjoyed our stay and will be booking to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Gemma Braney

From Stockton On Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Hotel
Was excellant value

Reviewed by
catherine s

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
We had absolutely no faults with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The reception area smelled lovely and the rooms were great.

Reviewed by
Dawn Mcclean

From Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Very clean, good facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Parking is across the road at the metro carpark which can be a little awkward to get to if you don't know the area.

Reviewed by
L Arnold

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant weekend away with friends
A group if us stayed at the sandman and from the off the staff were great, very polite and the hotel looked brilliant. Would definately recommend to friends and stay again!

Reviewed by
Adam Carnall

From Hope Valley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with a buzz
This is a great city centre hotel with good facilities and keen pricing offering real bargains . It is well run with good front of house staff who were friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
alistair H

From MALVERN, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next