No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gallowgate , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Luxury & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle sits in the city center of Newcastle, surrounded by key attractions in the city such as the iconic Newcastle United Football Club Stadium, Metro Radio Arena, China Town, city center shopping district, Newcastle University, etc. (all this within 5 minutes walking radius)
In addition we are just few minutes walk away from the Theatre Royal, the Centre of Life, the city Quayside and a great selection of restaurants and bars to enjoy this vibrant city. This allows us to appeal to a large audience of transient, corporate and leisure travelers.
Our location is suitable for customers travelling by train as the Newcastle Central Station is just 10 minutes walking distance; for those travelling by car, the motorway (A1) is 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Our hotel amenities include: complimentary high speed internet access, complimentary coffee and tea in the guest rooms and in the lobby. Shark Club Gastro Bar is open daily from 6 am to midnight and we have 24hrs room service available as well. Fully equipped roof top fitness suite.
We offer a variety of different rooms with microwave and fridge as well as studios and suites with full kitchen amenities and some with a private balcony. Important, please note – for all Advance Purchase rates, the Credit Card used for the purchase MUST be presented at check in.
Picture of Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 211 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel in prime location
This hotel was simply great - the staff were most helpful, the room extremely clean and furnished to a high standard. Lovely big shower and such a comfortable bed! We will be returning for another enjoyable weekend in the Toon :)

Reviewed by
Jayne H

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay

Reviewed by
C Turnbull

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
We only stayed for one night but we're very impressed with standard of accommodation. Very central for shopping, cinema etc. the only thing I would say is the breakfast was a bit of a let down for the high price it cost. I only have tea and toast and still had to pay £15.75 - a bit steep. Ate in Sharks Bar at night and it was lovely and service was excellent. Would stay again but room only.

Reviewed by
Carolyn L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location really nice hotel, perfect for any occasion
Stayed here 2 nights, for birthday weekend was perfect, really nice hotel nice bar/restaurant attached and within a ten minute walk to all attractions the o2, nightlife, shopping etc. I would recommend, and I would stay again when returning to newcastle. Staff were all really nice and really helpful rooms were very clean and really nice and modern.

Reviewed by
K Parkinson

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great hotel was lovely to stay had a fantastic shower and room very clean and hotel close to everything would Defo stay again.

Reviewed by
kelly w

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Excellent Stay for our visit to Newcastle would recommend this hotel for friends and business

Reviewed by
John Agar

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality for money
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and have previously stayed at other hotels in Newcastle which are much more expensive than this although I felt the quality of my stay was more pleasant here than withother hotels, would defenately recomend this hotel and will saty again when in Newcastle...

Reviewed by
Jacqueline W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paid for a suite, got a room!
We paid a high price for a"Junior Suite" and were actually upgraded to a "Corporate Suite", only to be very disappointed at the smallness of the suite! We've stayed in far larger rooms and paid half the price. Value for money is very poor. Breakfast was a total disaster due to lack of staff, tables not cleaned, food shortages, cutlery shortages. We waited 30 mins for an omelette. We were reimbursed for breakfast as we're many others. Even so it had the effect of spoiling our weekend.

Reviewed by
P Cox

From Cleckheaton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Modern Hotel
This is a nice modern hotel in a great location in Newcastle. Hotel clean and tidy, standard rooms are a liitle on the small side and parking is over the road with limited parking but other than that good value for money.

Reviewed by
A Turnbull

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel, friendly and hard working staff, lovely restaurant/bar

Reviewed by
Andrea Everest

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next