Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 176.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (160)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Holt

  • August 2014

Cheeky night away

Hotel is super clean and tastefully decorated.

Had a lovely stay and the bed was very comfertable The staff were very accommodating and i would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Would definetly stay again. Good location for night life too, overall an excellent night away.

  • Thomas V

  • August 2014

Great location and a good quality hotel

The room was a junior suite and possessed all the amenities expected of a quality hotel.

An iron that worked, plentiful televisions and a great shower. The bed was firm and very comfortable and overall the hotel was very quiet. The location is excellent with pubs, restaurants and the city centre a very short stroll away.

  • Luke S

  • August 2014

Booked junior suite - reception suggested a family room

Very helpful staff.

Moved us to a more suitable room.

  • Miren U

  • August 2014

Impresive bedroom and bathroom but very noisy due to close traffic and poor insulated windows.

  • Jake Jefferies

  • August 2014

Really bad

Not a place I would recommend dirty rooms shaving mirror having on the war by glue maid walked in without knocking, food was cold on Monday and not enough Tuesday for 11.95 a person wasn't very impressed

  • R Fenton

  • August 2014

Lovely weekend stay

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the sandman signature hotel for two weekend nights and could not have asked for a better hotel.

Location was a perfect short distance into the town centre. The staff were extremily friendly especially in the hotel's bar which was a great place to eat and have a few drinks before going out. Overall had a wonderful stay and would recommend.

  • Esther R

  • August 2014

Good location, helpful staff and well equipped room

Right by Newcastle football ground, 5 minute walk into town.

Our room was quite small but well equipped.

  • Andy W

  • August 2014

Warm and personal welcome at reception and the room was comfortable and clean.

The service in the restaurant/bar was friendly and quick and the food was of a standard expected. The only down side was the gym being poorly equipped and not being able to adjust the air conditioning. Would recommend a higher floor if in a room facing the main road.

  • Nicola D

  • August 2014

lovely staff and excellent location, however, traffic noisy (even on floor 6)

upon arrival - lovely greeting and sorted out car parking.

Room was divided in 2 and there were 3 TVs. Our teenage daughter was delighted to have her own TV with mum and dad in a separate room. Fabulous to have a fridge in the room, particularly to store fresh milk for tea and coffee, although there is a free drinks machine in reception. Except for the noise of the traffic our stay was wonderful (even though it was rainy there`s still lots within walking distance e.g. Discovery Museum literally 5 minutes walk from the hotel, St James Park across the road, Leazes Park up the road, Eldon Square shopping centre, then a little further away - the quayside: Millenium Bridge, Baltic Mill, The Sage). Fab hotel, fab city - next time I`ll bring ear plugs :-)

  • S Harrison

  • August 2014

Location location location

We drove in and found parking and the hotel very accessible.

Parking is discounted and for city centre parking is reasonable but not cheap.

The hotel is clean and fresh looking. The room was small but adequate. Shower was pleasant. Air con was on full as it was hot during our stay and just about coped.

Excellent location just a stroll into town and shops. Value for money compared to other hotels I have stayed at in other cities is relatively poor. A shade under 100 quid for a nights stay without breakfast is poor in my opinion, but I knew that before I paid my money I came for the location and ease to locate in the car.The hotel was nice and I heard that the food was very nice but expensive although we didnt eat there. If you can get a deal with breakfast included I would recommend this hotel to all otherwise unless your off to St James for the football (opposite) I would find somewhere else. Nice but there are better places for the same money.