Reviews - Mullacott Farm


Mullacott Farm, Ilfracombe, EX34 8NA

Price From 125.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • charles Higginson

  • May 2015


amazing experience about 1 mile outside illfracombe surrounded by lovely countryside this is a very relaxing environment.

Stayed in a lovely barn conversion with spacious clean rooms a hearty breakfast to start of the day & really friendly helpful staff that gave you the impression nothing was to much trouble We would definately stay there again..


  • May 2015

Mulls city Bank Holiday Weekend

Excellent, very clean accommodation in farm environment.

Breakfasts were traditional and very well prepared and served with a smile by hostess. Room was spacious well equipped and had room for two more sleeping. Bathroom was modern with excellent shower. Overall, best value for money we have enjoyed this year in our travels around the UK and would recommend very highly to others.

  • Francesca E

  • November 2014

Mullacott Farm

Friendly and comfortable.

  • David S

  • October 2014

Great value

Great find, excellent value, clean,great breakfast

Friendly family run business

  • Kevin Maxted

  • October 2014

Mullacott Farm B & B - Excellent value for money accommodation

A really nice stay from start to finish.

The owners were delightful, chatty and welcoming. The room was excellent with some nice little touches that you would not expect from a B & B in this price range. Breakfast was plentiful and the quality excellent. All in all a really pleasant value for money break, thank you very much.

  • Mary W

  • August 2014

Only good to say about our stay

First time experience of B & B.

Room serviced during b'fast and available during day as & when we wanted to be there. We didn't expect this so made stay much more pleasant. Smashing terrace (although weather not good enough for us to sit out much). Host family could not do more to make out stay enjoyable. Even a fridge for guests to keep chilled items cool. We're used to self catering so eating out every night became tedious. Can't recommend highly enough. thanks to all for a great week with lovely cooked breakfasts each day.

  • David E

  • August 2014

Great place to stay - very helpful

If you're getting an early boat to Lundy this is a very convenient, good value for money place to stay.

A taxi to the harbour was £7.50 (2014).

  • barbara f

  • July 2014

A lovely place to stay

Swallow barn is more like self contained accomodation rather than a traditional 'stay in someones home' b&b.

Your own front door key and the freedom to come and go as you please is a real bonus. A warm welcome ,comfortable,clean spacious room and en suite. Excellent breakfast. Easy access to Ilfracombe, Woolacombe and other lovely beaches.

  • Paul H

  • June 2014

Ilfracombe area 2 night stay

Chose this accomodation because it had good reviews and was on the side of Ilfracombe to give easier access to Croyde, Mortehoe, Woolacombe, Barnstaple, etc.

No regrets whatsoever as it had good parking, was quiet and had a nice patio area with sunshade, etc, ideal for reading, etc. Wish we would have booked a further night instead of moving on.

  • Justine H

  • March 2014


Excellent directions made the accommodation easy to find even in the dark.

A warm welcome from Alison, a great, clean room and bespoke breakfast made this a super, good value place to stay.